We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real taste of spain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio De Mariscal

El Patio De Mariscal
Virgen De Los Dolores No 3 | C.virgen de los dolores n3, 29601 Marbella, Spain
952 867701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Walled patio garden restaurant in old town Marbella
south wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“real taste of spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

met with warm welcome sat in rear courtyard very nice, ordered tapas enjoyed, very pleasant owner talked to us very attentive gave us a cararmel vodka before we left.v.good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    77
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly service in attractive decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After reviewing TA comments we booked for dinner yesterday and were not disappointed. The welcome and service was first class and the food was excellent. Three of us ate steaks and the last took the shrimp brochette. Everyone was satisfied with the quality and generous portions.

We were unable to take desert but had coffees and were offered a homemade Baileys for afters.

Can highly recomend and we will certainly return

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went to El Patio De Mariscal based on the recommendation of our concierge. The atmosphere is excellent. You it outside in a courtyard, hence the name.The service was okay and the staff was very friendly. I started with the Mariscal salad and I have to admit, it was one of the best salad starters that I have eaten. All four of us ordered the rice with lobster paella. It was very disappointing at 22 Euro each. There were four lobster halves in the bowl and only one had any meat in it. There were four cracked claws in the bowl and the main piece had been removed already. The dish was served with about 12 to 16 shrimp heads sticking up around the bowl but there was very little shrimp in the dish. All in all, a very disappointing meal for 88 Euro!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were a party of eight people. Service was attentive and courteous. We were made most welcome ant nothing was too much trouble. The menu was explained, with excellent recommendations. The food was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good find in busy Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After walking through orange square looking for a restaurant to celebrity a friends birthday (25 again) we decided to go into el patio de Mariscal. What a great idea, the service was great. The food was great, the patio area at the back was a magical setting, much nicer than sitting in the street to eat. Unfortunately as a group we can be loud, but thankfully the staff were so good to us. Made our birthday girl feel special with a cake. Defo worth a try rather than the rip off restaurants in the square which only cater to the tourist trade.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio De Mariscal also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Patio De Mariscal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio De Mariscal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.