We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vime La Reserva de Marbella” 3 of 5 stars
Review of VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added VIME La Reserva de Marbella to your Saves list
VIME La Reserva de Marbella
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
devon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vime La Reserva de Marbella”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Have just come back from this hotel. The room was better than we expected (but take ant powder with you) with the maid service excellent. However our main issue was with the food. If you are used to supermarket value food then the food was good but we don't eat value food and thought the quality and choice was quite poor with little variation and it was often cold. The waiters and waitresses were often over worked but were very helpful. The reception staff, we thought, had a 'couldn't careless attitude'. It was a 20 minute walk to the beach with a further 20 minutes along the shoreline to Capobino which had an excellent beach - however the shoreline beach belongs to the nudists so beware! The hotel is situated in a residential area with only a restaurant and a small supermarket. It is a cheap bus ride to Marbella which takes 1/2 hour. Marbella is a beautiful city and that is where I will stay in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    97
    92
    52
    34
See reviews for
127
92
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

It was my 1st experience of All Inclusive anywhere other than Egypt and I felt a little let down by it at the Vime. The food was ok, similar each day but satisfactory, the waiters were attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was good, enough choice with hot or cold food to chose from. The main problem was lack of staff, when you wanted a drink you had to queue up while one person behind the bar did their utmost to reduce the ever growing queue of thirsty guests. On one occasion I was in the queue over 20 minutes... Entertainment wasn't too good either.
The rooms were nice with an upsatirs and 2 sun terraces, one downstairs and one upstairs.
The location is out of the way and is quite hilly, I'd recommend a taxi to take you into the beautiful marina called Cabopino where you have a selection of bars and restaurants along with a lovely sandy beach. The Taxi at weekend was 11 euro and 7 euro during the week, a sunbed for the day is 5 euro.
I wouldn't go back to this Hotel as I feel it's location was too far out, however, I would spend a week in an apartment in Cabopino as I think it's the Costa's hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just back from Vime La Reserva de Marbella, we arrived at 12 noon, reception were very welcoming but told us our room would not be ready until 1pm, we didnt mind as they locked our bags away so we could take a walk around.The hotel is on the opposite side of the motorway from the beach, its 25 - to 30 min walk but this is up & down motorway.Our room was beside the pool as requested which we were very pleased about, there are some rooms that are at the bottom of a VERY steep hill (anyone elderly or with a disability do not go here). Bed was the most uncomfortable, hardest bed we have ever slept on (sore back when returned home) The food was what you would expect from AI, we eat out most nights, try the gorgeous indian 5 min walk down the motorway called the Japuir Palace, food excellent!Drinks at hotel were lovely (not watered down as they got us very drunk, but get a couple each time as the bar staff are in no hurry to serve! Hotel kept very clean and reception very helpful, entertainment very poor. Cabipino Beach & Port gorgeous, try Andy's Beach Bar for lunch & the Italian (giuseppe's) serves the nicest seafood pasta I have ever tasted. Bus Stop outside hotel 1Euro 20 to Marbella town. Overall hotel nice but when visiting this area again we will stay at a hotel on Cabipino Beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had a very nice week here. All inclusive, food was good, plenty of choice, only gripe was the fruit juice and breakfast cereals. Accommodation fine, lovely power shower. Staff were excellent, very helpful and all worked extremely hard. Public transport is very cheap, and on the whole pretty good, but sadly on one occasion 3 buses in a row went straight past as were full. Bus drivers a bit grumpy! Taxi's expensive. Not much in the area, nearest Marbella centre a good 40 minute bus ride. Got the Bus and Train back to airport about 12 euros for 3 of us, better than the approx 70 euros for taxi!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband & I had seven glorious days & nights at the hotel during September 2011 on an All Inclusive basis. Staff were extremely friendly, the food was varied and cooked well. The wine was delicious and we had absolutely no complaints. We had booked a one-bedroomed apartment and this turned out to be a town house with upstairs / downstairs, with two large balconies facing west and a terrace facing east. Towels could be hired from reception for the pool. The apartment was clean and modern - it even had a washing machine. The apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels left every day/ Highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet & relaxing holiday and ideal for families with young children. There was entertainment every day & evening and the guests were a mixture of British, Spanish, French, German & other Europeans. Marbella & Fuengirola were only a bus ride away - bus stop was just at the bottom of the road. The beach was a bit of a trek and you had to manoeuvre yourself down the side of the dual carriagewy and over the flyover - definitely not for the faint-hearted as there is only a crash barrier between you and the traffic. But that was the only down point of the holiday - and the beach wasn't that great anyway !!!
All in all, it was a great destination & complext and we'd definitely think of going back.

Room Tip: We were in room 6112 - looked on to the west & therefore caught the sunset. Apartment also ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have just got back from a short break and were pleasently suprised at the hotel. We were concerned of the safety and quality of the hotel after reading some reviews before our trip. However, the hotel itself was quite clean, our room was fine and the bathroom was clean and really nice. Yes, the room was basic and nothing extravagant but it was in a good position. The pool and pool are were nice and had music playing throughout the day, occasionally the staff would come round with free drinks and fruit cocktails. We did go all inclusive but the free bar run from 11am to 11pm and the majority of the drinks were free but some cocktails weren't. I have to admit that the buffet was awful, they didn't just have normal english breakfast items, they were always seasoned with some sauce which wasn't very nice. I would say they catered more for the french and spanish families rather than the english; so we eat out most nights and used the hotels cafe for lunch (which we had to pay for). The english spoken by the staff was limited but not to the point were you were completely stuck, they are not the most friendliest staff that I have encountered and could sometimes be very difficult and akward. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere in terms of the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife but if you want the type of relaxing holiday away from it all then it would be perfect. For us, the location was not the best. They do have entertainment there of a day and night aswell. We had maid service everyday and the room was clean, they only have one english tv channel but who wants to watch tv on holiday? Overall the hotel was good and in my experience, the majoritry of the bad reviews were quite exaggerated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right by the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Michele & I have just come back from an excellent holiday. This hotel is excellent if you just want to veg' out around the pool and chat to some very nice people.

Plus points:
1/ Very friendly guests of various nationalities - we had Brits, Belguims, Spanish, a few French and Germans - all friendly with each other.
2/ Mainly friendly staff even though often the same people would serve you breakfast, lunch, dinner and still be in the bar at midnight.
3/ Lunch was the best meal of the day, followed by breakfast. Dinner was a little hit or miss during the week - a little too much pork, but overall it was fine.
4/ Excellent supermarket a few minutes walk off complex
5/ Rooms were large if a bit dated - though the rooms are apparently being refurbed slowly.
6/ Only a short drive from Malaga - well worth paying for a private transfer with www.holidaytaxis.com
7/ Easy parking for those with a car
8/ Very safe
9/ Excellent restaurant a few minutes away on the other side of the motorway (walk over the bridge)

Minus points:
1/ Rooms a little dated
2/ Evening entertainment very naff - but then you can easily choose to ignore it as we did, so not a problem.
3/ Would have prefered a safe in the room, but safes available at the reception for a small charge.
4/ Really could have done with air-con downstairs in the lounge area of the rooms, however we opened the large patio doors so not really a problem.
5/ Location a little bit out of the way, however it seems that most of the resorts in the area are built either side of the motorway, which you couldn't hear from the complex, so again not really a problem.
6/ A long way from the bright lights and bars of Marbella Centre or Puerto Baneus - but most people viewing this site will have looked at the map to see where it is and if not why not?
7/ Dinner in the restaurant they could have done better - I couldn't see why the staff made it a little difficult to eat in the airy conservatory area instead of the warmer main restaurant, but they certainly didn't stop you if you asked. A smile was always met with a smile - so not really a problem at all.
8/ Didn't quite understand why the all inclusive bar stopped at 11.00pm with the bar shutting at midnight. This merely led to a long queue around 11.00pm, It would have been easier just to do the all inclusive to midnight - again ot really a problem if you were patient, though a few more bar staff at peak periods would have helped.
9/ The complex is built on a hill so beware if you can't do slopes

Conclussion:
Hopefully you will read this as a balanced view.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIME La Reserva de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area near Marbella, this is the ideal hotel at which to enjoy a sun-drenched holiday.The 5000 m² hotel grounds are filled with beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it a great place to relax and catch some sun. We also have a family restaurant serving regional cuisine for lunch and dinner.The beach is just a short drive from the resort. One of the most popular is Cabopino, lying just 2 km away. There are also several golf courses in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your VIME La Reserva de Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime La Reserva De Marbella Hotel Marbella
Vime Reserva De Marbella
Vime Reserva Marbella
Marbella Vime La Reserva De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIME La Reserva de Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.