We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Course.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Naranjos Golf Club

Los Naranjos Golf Club
Plaza Cibeles | Nueva Andalucia, 29660 Marbella, Spain
34-952 815206
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #12 of 47 attractions in Marbella
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Los Naranjos is one of the best golf courses in Spain. It was designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr. and opened in 1977. Major improvements in the field, the clubhouse and the practice field have been carried out during the summer 2009 and now offer our members and visitors a complete golf facilities first class equally appreciated by the golfer middle level for low handicaps and professionals.Los Naranjos Golf Course is located in the famous "Golf Valley of Marbella", just a few minutes from Puerto Banus.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great course. Good layout, well manicured, great greens. In a good location form Marbella. Can't comment on the price as I went as part of golf trip.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    14
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Slow and over crowded”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

date played: Sat. October 13th. We have played this course for the last 2 years, 16 of us. Last year was quite slow 4 hours 45 mins. However this year was the last straw it took over 5 and a half hours, yes that's right 5 and a half hours. The course was very overcrowded by golfers with clearly no etiquette and no idea how to play !! I complained at the end and was told the marshal's had said nothing about any problems. None of our group saw any marshal's at all. This is one course we will no be returning to ever again !! Avoid this course at all cost's. Its overpriced and there are better courses around in better condition.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Picture perfect place to play golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I attended a business event here and we played a round of golf with the group on one day. I am not an avid golfer, but I very much enjoyed the ambiance of the course, as it was well maintained and the views are spectacular. We had a nice lunch in the restaurant, and the Paella was fantastic. I highly recommend to just go there to eat even if you dont play golf. The restaurant has very large outdoor seating and just a nice place to have a leisurely meal in a beautiful setting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you've stayed in Marbella, do not miss the Los Naranjos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good design and excellent maintenance. Changing rooms are clean and neat (recently refurbished). The terrace is right where it should be: with a view of the 9th and 18th green.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Loved the long generous fairways, greens were in great condition, wonderful scenery and good food back at their beautiful club house.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Naranjos Golf Club also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Los Naranjos Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Naranjos Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.