We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Marbella to your Saves list
NH Marbella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was good, the hotel though not right in the centre is very close to the beach! But since marbella is a very small place, roaming around is a cake walk and plenty of buses and taxis available to travel around! The one thing that was missing at the hotel was an iron!! And we were informed that they do not provide one!! Apart from that the rooms were very spacious, with a balcony and very clean! I would reccomend staying at the hotel if travelling to marbella

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    271
    80
    17
    12
See reviews for
79
267
32
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because I stayed in a 3 star NH hotel in Brussels and I left with a good impression. I told myself a 4-star hotel in Spain can’t be worse. In August I found an offer on booking I couldn’t resist, breakfast included/2persoane / 8nights/750E. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great view, I’ll leave the photos to speak by themselves. Two things bothered me though: the floor and the bathroom tiles. Overall for the amount paid, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived home from staying at the NH for the weekend,we checked in on the Friday with a smile for the receptionist and headed to the room...the rooms are very airy and comfortable with all that you need.With the pacing out of the way we headed to Marbella and yes it is quite a walk of about 20minutes but well worth it,puerto banus is a lot further to walk of about an hour but it is well worth the walk for the restaurants and the marina..If you like nightlife like me then Marbella marina is perfect to go again with plenty of bars and excellent restaurants which are all well priced..back at the hotel we did have an issue with a flooded bathroom floor which was caused by the drainage being blocked,this caused some of my clothes to get wet with the nasty water but the hotel rushed the straight of the be cleaned and ironed for the evening,the maid came and washed the bathroom and maintenance sorted the problem within 5minutes of reporting the issue to reception...breakfast is ok if your German,otherwise head out early for a fry up in one of the mainy restaurants along the seafront..I can't comment on the pool as I never used it although it looked clean and tidy,which you can't say about the pavements outside the hotel as most of the are covered with dog poo,not ideal at night when you have had a few beers and you have to walk back to the hotel....So to sum up my stay...yes I would use the hotel again as a short stay and yes I would return to Marbella again....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed this hotel which concerned us as it was a bit out of town (8 minute cab ride) but we loved that it was out of the centre of town. The hotel has great staff, food, location and the pool area is small but accommodates all guests well. The wifi worked great. When we woke up in the morning we were faced with the Marbella fires and the staff were great in making sure everyone was safe. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you want hassle free with great service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

booked hotel for 5 nights, this is the second time i have stayed in this hotel and it is still very good value for money. The rooms are of a good quality and quite spacious with good modern bathrooms. We stayed bed and breakfast and it was very nice each morning to have breakfast on the terrace and there is plenty of choice to suit everyone. The hotel is a good walk from the centre of marbella (approx 20 mins). My advice would be to cross the road and walk along the footpath adjacent to the beach, as there are plenty of bars and restuarants along the way and it really is a nice walk. Alternatively ask the hotel staff to get you a cab and it costs around 8 euros to get into the centre. Parking was never an issue there is ample parking on the streets so no need to use hotel car park. Hotel provide towels for the pool area so no need to overload the suitcase. all in all a very good hotel and i look forward to a short break again next year.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Firstly for £65 with Breakfast it was good, for £170 rack rate it would have not been good. For under £70-80 its a good deal. Good points? its in a good location 5 mins walk from beach, breakfast on terrace outside is good (despite smokers being able to smoke at tables), Hot food is poor - but fruit, cereals, breads, cheeses etc good seclection. The hot choice is pretty bad, scrambled eggs and poor quality ham literally heated up, if you got this at a UK b and b you would be less than happy but the cold choices i thought were good and plentiful. Some people have said there was nothing left when they went down this is rubbish they were replacing everything right upto 11am and didnt rush you to leave which was a bonus. The pool i didnt use much, its pretty small and beds go quick when hotel full, but i am more of a beach bum anyway and dont buzz off sitting round a pool when i have a lovely beach 5 mins walk away. Most of the Staff are good, helpful and friendly. Rooms are good for price, theres a building site in front of the hotel, which wasnt brilliant, no work going on (this is spain ha) but a derelict site none the less, but the road is quiet, so balconys dont really have a view really. Free parking in street so dont use the over priced car park plenty of free parking around streets and seemed safe enough. All in all good if its a good price but dont pay over £80 B and B for this place. Also to note some of the reviewers on here are talking about the hotel before it was done up, it has been renovated to a good standard so i would ignore people saying its tired etc as it isnt its very nice inside and must have been renovated only in last 12 months or so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at he NH Marbella for 2 nights at the beginning of September. As this was a very short break we wanted somewhere close to PB at the right price. Based on the reviews NH seemed to fit the bill and we were not disappointed! We arrived at 11pm on a Friday to be checked in by a very friendly receptionist and first impressions of the hotel were great, very modern and clean. We had a room on the 5th floor and it was spacious, clean,very comfortable beds, large bathroom, free safe,hairdryer, ok the balcony was small but that didnt bother us. We took a quick taxi to Marbella town shortly after checking in and there were lots of lovely restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was very impressive considering we only paid £37.50 pppn, you could eat inside or outside and there was lots of choice even Cava on ice which impressed my Sister. The breakfast times were good as they served up to 11am. We walked to the beach on Saturday, other reviews said it was a 5 min walk but really I would say it was more like 10-15 minutes. The promenade offered lots of options for food and sunbeds, we treated ourselves to beds in front of Cappauccino Grand Cafe, bit pricey at 15 euros per day but they were nice for a treat with towels provided and waiter service and we had a lovely lunch with wine for 24 euros for 2! A taxi to PB was 10 Euros and we found a lovely restaurant at the marina called La Ola which did a set 3 course meal for 16 euros, what a bargain, the food was lovely and we could watch all the posh cars drive by! We were pleasantly surprised at the price as we expected it to be very overpriced as it was PB. We didnt use the pool for long during our stay as it was a bit cramped but we were not bothered as preferred the beach anyway, what we did see of the pool was nice, just as people have commented not many sunbeds but if you got there for 10am there was not an issue getting one. As we checked out Sunday morning and our flight was on the evening, we left our luggage behind reception which was no problem and then they provided us with the key to the gym to use the shower before we left. We caught the bus from Malaga airport to Marbella station and then back again and it only cost us 6 euros each way, to be honest if we hadnt caught the bus i dont think we would of come to marbella as a taxi for 2 people both ways would have bumped up the cost and we wanted t to be a cheap break, the bus runs every hour is direct and took about 35 minutes so was perfect. It was a 9 euro taxi trip from the bus station to NH. We loved Marbella, I think it has got very popular since TOWIE and PB looks to be a hit with hen & stag parties but there is something for everyone, we would definately come back to NH Marbella as it was away from the action but close enough in a taxi so perfect and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.