We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Alcohol-free. Pork meet-free.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alanda Hotel Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alanda Hotel Marbella to your Saves list
Alanda Hotel Marbella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe | Ctra Nacional 340, Km 172, 29600 Marbella, Spain (Formerly NH Alanda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Alcohol-free. Pork meet-free.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general the hotel is comfortable. Alcohol is not served by the staff, although... yo can buy your own bottle of wine and the keep it for you and you can drink your wine.
The breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: If you can choose, ask for a room as far as possible from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    121
    68
    24
    16
See reviews for
45
128
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I recently stayed @ the Alanda Hotel for the second time this year, on arrival I was greeted with welcome back, (the little things matter to me), which was nice to hear taking into account all the guests that must pass through the hotel,

I found again all the staff to be very polite and pleasant and that enhances your stay anywhere.

Good pool area, although sun beds need mattresses as very hard and uncomfortable. Bed rooms are very nice and spacious with good bathrooms.

Cannot be beaten for value for money in my opinion.

To conclude, good all-round, service, food and rooms!

Room Tip: Choose superior room or Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Just got back from a last minute holiday booked at the Alanda hotel. Travelled with my 22 year old son, and we had a lovely chilled week.

This hotel is midway between Marbella and Puerto Banus. We were able to walk to one or the other each evening. A lovely walk along the promenade about 40 minutes each way.

The hotel is alcohol free, which wasn't a problem to us as we went out in the evenings.

We stayed half board, which was excellent value on our late deal. We could eat in the restaurant later in the evening for a more formal dinner, or as we did most days, ate at the pool cafe which offered a good range of meals up until 6pm, all freshly cooked.

The breakfast buffet offered a huge choice as previous reviews have stated.

The room was spacious, beautifully clean.
We were on the top floor in the main block, and although you could hear some of the traffic it wasn't a problem.

The pool area was lovely and fairly quiet at this time of year. The pool itself was a bit chilly for my liking, but my son ventured in occasionally.

We were here at the end of the season, and found staff to be friendly and helpful.
Thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Can't fault this hotel rooms very clean and modern, great location only 9euro in a taxi to Peuto Banus 5 min walk to beach. we never found it a problem that they don't sell alcohol as we went out every night, lovely pool area , in fact we loved it that much we have booked for next year.

Room Tip: Would request a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights at the beginning on October. The hotel is beautiful and wonderfully kept, the staff were very friendly and helpful. But as we checked in we were told it was taken over by a Muslim family and alcohol wasn't served within the hotel, we found this a shame as we like a drink with our meals and by the pool. We found that during the day there was no people around the hotel apart from staff, the pool area was very quiet I think this could be to with the no alcohol rule. Breakfast was fantastic, great choice of fruit, meats, breads and hot foods. The room over all was lovely and very modern but the bathroom door was frosted glass and wouldnt close properly, not to great! The lighting system in the room was so confusing about 20 different buttons to press. Over all the hotel was lovely but if you like a drink on your holiday this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel used to be part of the NH chain, and has rebranded. It didnt bother me that there was no alcohol, as I am out all the time, but it was very frustrating having stayed there as an NH hotel, to turn up and discover the parking policy had changed and they now charge 10E a day. Ridiculous when you can park right outsside and next door for free. Anyway the breakfast is great, the rooms are large and clean, with excellent bathrooms. Again frustrating to discover after 7 nights there, that if I wanted to delay my check out they were going to charge 10E an hour after 1pm. I think after a week somewhere, a little flexibility would be nice, so for the change in the parking charges, and the lack of flexibility in check out charges, to a week long client, I probably wouldnt rush back on my next visit, but if I was a first time visitor, and made sure I parked outside, the location of this is great for Puerto Banus and Marbella.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you don't drink alcohol and aren't after great luxury this is the hotel for you. It seems very family friendly; the rooms are clean and quiet, and the landscaping and amenities like the pool are quite nice. I had the bad luck to be situated under the penthouse, and someone upstairs was bouncing a ball up there, but you get inconsiderate neighbors anywhere. the people at the front desk were very helpful. Internet service was slow to non-existent. I was there on business and my client picked up the bill so no comment on prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alanda Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanda Hotel Marbella

Address: Blvd Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe | Ctra Nacional 340, Km 172, 29600 Marbella, Spain (Formerly NH Alanda)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Hotel Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Alanda Hotel Marbella, our passion is to create and share an exceptional stay experience by offering outstanding services, assuring carefree enjoyment and excellent quality of lifestyle in a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alanda Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Alanda Marbella
Nh Alanda Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanda Hotel Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.