We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Faro Hotel, Marbella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Faro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Faro to your Saves list
El Faro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Virgen del Pilar 11, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“El Faro Hotel, Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of November 2014. Pleasantly surprised with the location so close to the sea and value for money of the accommodation. Great base in the middle of Marbella close to all amenities. Hotel was very clean and welcoming. There was a good choice at breakfast with hot and cold food. Our room was spacious and clean overlooking the front of the hotel, although we did experience night time noise from local bars along the road. Thoroughly recommend for short breaks and total value for money.

Room Tip: Book a rear facing room overlooking the pool for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Our room was large but very tired, bed not good and half size bath. It also had an awful kitchenette off the bedroom that served no purpose as it had no cups or anything. On a positive note, staff were friendly and breakfast was good as was location.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here while on business in Marbella I got to say I was very surprised with the standards compared to what I paid. My expectations were blown away the room was great very clean and large. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all could speak English I would definitely return and recommend the place to anyone.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillsingh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed her for two night in a studio, the room was lovely and clean. The bed is very comfortable had very good rest. The staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

The only issue is parking if your driving it could drive you mad

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I recently went on a golf trip with a few friends and we required a hotel which was centrally located and well priced as it was to be a place to sleep rather than indulge. We where not disappointed, rooms clean and functional, beds comfortable, shower/bathroom perfect. The overriding benefit of this hotel was its location close to the beach and restaurants. The staff where excellent and friendly. The trip was great and despite my initial concerns, due to the value of the hotel, it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms. Helpful staff and great location - close to beach, shopping & food!
Corridors can be noisy at times with guests coming in an out at all hours. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Just spent 10 days there, and no complaints at all. The breakfast is amongst the best that we have ever had. No matter what time you came down at, there was always plenty to enjoy, and when it neared the end, it was immediately topped up. Staff are excellent, always smiling and always happy to share information. The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach and hundred's of restaurants. Next time I am in Marbella will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Faro

Address: C/ Virgen del Pilar 11, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Hotel Marbella
El Faro Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Faro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.