We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alanda Club Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alanda Club Marbella to your Saves list
Alanda Club Marbella
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carretera de Cadiz Km 192 | Salida Elvira, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and although our designated room was not ready the reception staff quickly found us an available apartment. The apartment was comfortable and very clean. Only downside was the rather small cooking area otherwise everything was good. During the course of our stay we asked the reception staff for help sorting some travel arrangements and finding a local garage for a car problem. They were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, in fact I have never experienced such helpful people at any other holiday accommodation.
Overall our stay was excellent and we plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Don M,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    97
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
104
82
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We (2 couples), stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom penthouse. The apartment was very large, with 4 bath/shower rooms. However, otherwise it was minimally furnished and a lot of items were soiled/scratched or broken (arm off the sofa, wheel off the dishwasher making it difficult to pull the tray in and out, no instructions on how to use anything etc). Due to the time of year, the apartment was cold so, we had to use the heating system which was incredibly noisy and kept us awake at night. Being on the top floor, we used the lift which was so old that it shook, shuddered and screeched as it made its way up/down to the parking garage. It is so small it only accommodates 2 people with luggage - avoid if you are any way claustrophobic! We checked out a day early and having prepaid our stay and not charged anything to the account, we were shocked to be told we owed €43 for the use of electricity!! We won't be returning or recommending this venue- there are too many other excellent places to stay in the area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Niamh,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We are very sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

In regards to the water and electricty fee that you had to pay, we would like to highlight that this fee is only payable by members who travel to our resorts through an exchange company such as RCI or Interval, and it must be notified to members when booking. If you have any questions in regards to it, you must contact your exchange company.

We are working on the decoration and furnishing issue and we will improve these very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the front desk were fab, we got our room keys and was given lots of information regarding the surrounding areas for resteraunts and local bus services to Marbella, Puerto Banus and fuengerola (1.55 euro to Marbella & 1.79 euro to fuengerola). We were offered a meal package which booked on the day of arrival saved you money. A 7 day breakfast package was 49 euros each, this proved very cheap and the food was lovely. Breads, meats, cheeses, pastry's, Spanish sausage, beans, streaky bacon, mushrooms, fried & scrambled eggs. Tea, coffee, champagne, fruit juices etc. Evening meals were available at around 19 euros each for 3 courses.
The rooms were comfortable and the use of a small kitchen was great, tea, coffee, sugar, milk saches were provided with a bottle of water and carton of orange juice.
The outdoor pool was heated and very pleasant, they also have a heated indoor pool. Towels are provided.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and has some very nice resterauns that just serve either beer 4 euros for a large and wine 13.50 euros a bottle, or some beautiful fish dishes.
The resterauns which were a 5 minute walk away were varied, chinease, Indian, English, steak house, tapas etc. All had happy hours majito 5 euros. The hotel also had happy hour between 5-7 certain drinks 50% off. Majito 4 euro.
We chose to eat out on an evening, which was cheaper than the hotel and very nice.
On our departure we were asked to pay additional 27 euros for the electric in the room, this was standard practice.
All in all a very nice place to stay and we would like to go back at some point.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are more than happy to have a pleasant stay with us.

All Alanda Club Marbella team strives daily to meet the needs of our clients and we are glad to see that this time, we got to make your stay a memorable moment.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to Alanda since 1992 so we pretty much know what to expect. We had been told that the apartments had been upgraded so we were looking forward to going even more this year, and taking our 2 grandsons, 10 and 9. The apartment was, as always, absolutely spotless, large fluffy towels and the large fluffy bathrobe, toiletries and the welcome pack, so we settled in. The indoor pool was a big hit as was the heated outdoor pool. The fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher were a welcome addition to the apartment but there was a problem. I am of average height but I couldn't reach some of the top shelves for saucepans. Luckily my husband is a bit taller than me. By the 3rd day the boys and I were looking forward to testing the whirlpool bath, but it didn't work. This was Friday night, we reported it and were told it would be fixed on Monday; it wasn't. We complained again and were promised for Tuesday; it didn't happen . Third complaint elicited the information that they had all been switched off, no reason given. Big disappointment all round.
However, we have always found the restaurant over priced and the food not worth it so it was with some trepidation that we booked for the magic night in there. I am happy to report that not only was the magician spot on and the show great. It was matched by the food. the service was excellent and the food even better. We shall certainly eat there again, and reasonably priced, at last, hooray!
We are all looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear customer.

Thanks for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy their stay at Alanda Club Marbella further. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This accomodation is really a great location.It is on a bus route as well as being just off the main A7.
Lots of bars and restaurants near by.
They serve food including breakfast which is really good quality.There pools are clean and well cared for.
Rooms include hair dryers,fridge and micro wave and are very good quality and clean.
If you like a game of squash or a work out in the gym you can do this as well.
Very pleasant and polite staff who bend over backwards to help make your stay enjoyable.They even helped me with my Spanish thank you Natalia.
Good beer ,good wine and lots of sun even at the end of October

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear customer.

Thank you very much for your warm comment, that is a great motivation for the team. Ensure that all our customers have a great stay is our main goal and know that we have achieved gives us pride.

We hope that you will receive in your future visit.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Lovely apartment and spotlessly clean. Beautiful grounds with great pool areas. Don't buy drinks at Nikki Beach really expensive but lovely area. Bus service just five mins away. Will definitely come back to this lovely club.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Customer.

Thank you for your time and for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I visited the Alanda Club in October. The hotel was very nice, staff lovely. The complex is very big but easy to get around once you get your bearings. We had a two bed apartment which was spacious, and had everything you need. The view from our balcony was not good as we had a tree blocking any view. The rooms were cleaned every other day with clean bedding and towels. The pool area's were lovely but the pools were cold. The weather was great for October and my 2 year old loved the jacuzzi. We had a lovely meal by the pool on the last day.
The hotel is very close to the beach which was nice and my daughter played for hours. Again the sea was cold but expected for October.
We traveled into Marbella town several times which was easy and cheap on the bus. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. It takes roughly 15 minutes on the bus and costs 1 euro 50. Marbella has lots to do and see with lovely play area's for children. I would highly recommend the Tiger Bay Bar for food, especially Sunday dinner. The guy was very accommodating and we went back several times for food.
Close to the hotel were nice bars and restaurants. The Indian was lovely and the Argentine steakhouse was brilliant. Prices for food and drink vary but we found them reasonable. The sports bar had a large beer for 2 euro and a glass of wine for 3 euro, which was the cheapest and the dearest was 5 euro a large beer.
To sum up i would visit again and go back to the Alanda Club but i do think Marbella itself has more to offer.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear customer.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.

All equipment Alanda Club Marbella strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our customers and our greatest reward is customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alanda Club Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanda Club Marbella

Address: Carretera de Cadiz Km 192 | Salida Elvira, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Club Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Costa del Sol in the town of Marbella, a benchmark in high-level tourism, our Resort offers 150 exclusive apartments decorated in two different styles with all the comforts and luxuries you might want: Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, gymnasium... And just a few metres from the beach and the Elviria shopping and leisure area; these are just some of the advantages you can enjoy at Alanda Club Marbella. Spacious apartments conceived for families and groups of friends, where the size of the lounges, rooms and terraces provide you with maximum comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alanda Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanda Club Marbella Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanda Club Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.