We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alanda Club Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alanda Club Marbella to your Saves list
Alanda Club Marbella
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carretera de Cadiz Km 192 | Salida Elvira, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Alanda in October 2012 and had a great experience. Loved the fact that there were numerous restaurants and grocery stores within a short walk. Also, the bus to Marbella and Fuengirole was just a block away and ran every half hour. The apartment itself was a little tired but would still give it a 4* rating. The staff were all excellent especially the bartenders at "happy hour". We really appreciated the welcome package of milk, juice, crackers and so on. Hope we can return to this resort someday soon!

Room Tip: We were on the ground level and had a bit of an ant problem but nothing too serious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Alanda Club Marbella team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Alanda Club Marbella even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    97
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
104
82
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in August 2012, after reading the reviews I have to say I was a little concerned. But to be honest with you, I never encountered any of the bad reviews. We have a time share and exchanged it for Alanda Club Marbella. And I'll have to say we were very happy here. Our apartment was a 1 bedroom which was very nice and clean. When we got in there were 2 twin beds side by side, so I called the front office and they came and fixed the problem right away.
We were driving and they are located right off the A7. And parking was never a problem. The staff at the front desk were very helpfull. I never encountered anyone that was rude or didn't want to help. The restraunt and bar are very nice the manager there was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice as there were 2 pools, the upper pool must of been for children as there we hardly any at our pool. One thing that was nice is there were always lounge chairs available. (which I don't know if you've been to places and if you aren't early enough then you won't find one)
If you are young Nikki Beach is just down the way, walking distance. It's a very nice place, Eva Longoria was there one nite.
Just a FYI if you cross the A7 bridge there are restraunts and grocery store. The Steak and Italian Restraunts were good. (as I'm writing this I don't remember the names...sorry)also the chiringuitos right down the road from the hotel were nice ....great sangria.
The beach which was very close(2block if that) were not that impressive. While we were there it was full of jelly fish.
There are also washer and dryers in the complex, which was very nice as this was the first week of a 3 week European vacation. So we were able to wash clothes. They do charge, but when you go to the front desk for tokens they also give you soap.
All in all there wasn't anything I found to complain about. It was a great experience and I'd recommend this hotel to my friends. And someday would like to comeback with my grown children and their families

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest.,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole Alanda Club Marbella team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a good time at Alanda with our family. Still, hotel seems a bit tired--hard to justify a 4-star rating: Our bedsheets were old frayed and had lots of holes. The wifi was so weak it was not worth the bother. Even though the beach is nearby (10-15 min walk) it is not visible from the Alanda. Besides, we found the beaches of Torremolinos much nicer.

On the other hand, the staff was friendly and helpful (they let us store luggage while we were on a trip to Tangier). The restaurant was pretty good. The pools were nice, though a bit on the small side. The kitchen was well equipped and the grocery stores nearby helped us make good use of the kitchen.

All in all a good stay, but not quite "luxury 4-star".

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

From Alanda Club Marbella we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.

Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.
I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Alanda Club Marbella this July for a week. We had a lovely stay...The restaurant is awesome, the pool is really nice, and the resort had a lot of amenities. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Location was good too...It was near the beach, near a bunch of restaurants, had a grocery store within walking distance...but if you were interested in nightlife or the city, this is not the place for you. It's a really nice relax by the pool kind of vacation spot. There were two things that I feel I need to mention though:

1. Bugs. Our apartment was on the first floor, so this may have contributed to the issue, but there were ants all over the kitchen and flies all over the bathroom. I told the front desk this, but they were not able to move us into another room (which was not surprising, since it's Costa del Sol in the summer). They were really nice about it...gave us some bug spray and tried to clean the place better, but still. Bugs. I have issues with bugs. And I have issues paying to stay somewhere and having the place be infested. Just saying.

2. The beds. I have since been told that this is common in Spain, but instead of having a double bed, there were two twins pushed together. And not like held together or anything, so they kept sliding around. They pretty much felt like sleeping on camping cots or whatever. Which is a major bummer if you are on a romantic vacation with your boyfriend.

Room Tip: We had a one bed one bath apartment...Try to get the next size bigger (not sure what they call it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

From Alanda Club Marbella we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.

I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Alanda Club three times during the past ten years and love the place. It is a hotel / time-share complex of beautifully designed and maintained apartment blocks, very luxurious with fantastic pools. The block I have stayed in is called Sevilla. There is a good choice of restaurants and chiringuitos nearby.

Alanda is close to the A7 which, whether travelling by private transport or bus, is convenient and in my experience road noise is not an issue. One note of caution if using the Portillo bus service along the A7; the highly efficient local railway line between Malaga and Fuengirola is to be extended to Marbella and beyond and locals say that this has caused Portillo to give up on investment for the time being. Air conditioning on the buses may or may not work and their timetable can be regarded as no more than a very rough guide. If a bus fails to show, the next one could well be full to capacity. Car hire is recommended.

Elviria is an urbanisation of two halves, beach side and mountain side, separated by a bridge over the A7. Alanda is on the beach side. There used to be a small supermercado close to Alanda but it had (apparently permanently) closed down on my last visit. There is an excellent SuperSol on the other side of the bridge. For people arriving during the late evening there is also an OpenCor which closes at 2.00am, convenient but very expensive compared with other supermercados.

The Alanda clubhouse has a well-equipped gymnasium and a small indoor pool. There is an excellent bar and a fine dining restaurant. Food can also be obtained from the bar which, in my experience, has been of poor quality compared with the formal restaurant or nearby competitors. Room service is available to the apartments from the bar menu.

The reception staff are friendly, multi-lingual, helpful and usually very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Alanda Club Marbella team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Alanda Club Marbella even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Brilliant hotel with excellent facilities - the pictures do not do it justice! Apartments were well equipped and really comfortable with everything you could need. 10 mins by taxi to Marbella town and 15 mins to Puerto Banus. A few nice restaurants just round the corner too if you wanted to stay local. The beach is also only a 3 minute walk away. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole Alanda Club Marbella team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Arrrived home 4 hours ago after the most fantastic week at the Alanda and after such mixed reviews I am determined to try and give this place a fair, balanced review. We were there on an timeshare exchange. We have owned timeshare for over 25 years and have exchanged many many times - never really had a particularly bad experience, but have some perhaps less than perfect weeks. This week we were located in Toledo block, a massive 3 bedroomed, 4 bathroomed duplex apartment. Very clean, excellent amenities and extremely helpful staff. We didn't dine in the restaurant as we had a car for the week and like to get around a little bit. We did speak to people without a car, but as Marbella was only 10kms away there was a bus for a small amount in euros. We stayed by the pool most days. Liked the way the pools were located as because we were just a couple we were able to position ourselves by one of the pools which was less suitable for small children. A previous review mentioned the beds being hard - quality of bed is personal really and as we have a hard bed at home it wasn't a problem. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with cooker, fridge freezer and dishwasher. Excellent supply of hot water and was able to have a hot shower whenever we needed. Had maid service twice in the week which was perfectly acceptable. Pool towels were provided and could be exchanged every 2 days. Drinks in the bar were sensibly priced. All in all a lovely place. We intend to go back in September.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Alanda Club Marbella team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Alanda Club Marbella even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alanda Club Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanda Club Marbella

Address: Carretera de Cadiz Km 192 | Salida Elvira, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Club Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Costa del Sol in the town of Marbella, a benchmark in high-level tourism, our Resort offers 150 exclusive apartments decorated in two different styles with all the comforts and luxuries you might want: Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, gymnasium... And just a few metres from the beach and the Elviria shopping and leisure area; these are just some of the advantages you can enjoy at Alanda Club Marbella. Spacious apartments conceived for families and groups of friends, where the size of the lounges, rooms and terraces provide you with maximum comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alanda Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanda Club Marbella Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanda Club Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.