We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Huge Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Suites to your Saves list
Park Plaza Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Huge Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The local of this hotel is fabulous...right next to Plaza Beach, 5 minute walk to Ocean Club and a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction to shopping mall, TIBU, the port and Pangea.
The apartment itself 421, had a wonderful sea view and it was huge. We had 2 bathrooms each with a toilet, a seperate toilet, dining room, living room, kitchen, cocktail bar, 2 bedrooms and numerous cupboards. I don't think we even went in every room.
We stopped for 2 nights at the beginning of July.
They do provide you with towels. You can also get free wifi (code from reception.)
We were also able to put our bags behind the reception desk as we had a late check out.
The only negatives I can say about this apartment was that some of the sheets were stained and ripped (they are very old fashioned). There is also no hair dryer in the room.
Apart from that, I couldnt grumble. I would definately come back.
If you are after luxury this is definately not for you, but for a girls weekend away and for the location it is perfect!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    18
    8
    19
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

13 lads stayed here and we had a few rooms between us! couldnt really complain! yes, the decor was a bit out dated and the air con didnt work properly! but none of the lads didnt complain at all
the apartments where huge! i dont even think that we use all 3 bathrooms! the views were really good, hotel service was good!! everything we needed was on our doorstep! the local shop was a two minute walk, the supermarket was a 5 min walk, the beach was a 2 min walk and the were all the bars and restaurants where between a 2 min-10 min walks
overall, i would defo come back and stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

100% points for location and size of the apartment. Kitchen and toilets are probably couple of decades old and poorly equipped. We had a full floor with 2 apartments, I am sure we must have not seen every place in the apartment. Aircon in my apartment was faulty. It's location specially the sea view apartment has a view of entire Puerto Banus beach and all the clubs around it. To sum it all, it was worth every penny spent due to the location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisborough Green, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

i stayed here with 5 other girls at the end of April on a hen weekend, the apartment we stayed in was 3 bedrooms and it was huge! it had a lovely balcony and a massive living room and 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. It really made my weekend to have such a beautiful apartment to stay in! its very close to everything and we hired a car but realised we didnt really need to as it was close to everything we needed!
i would definitely go back and stay here again for a weekend away with the girls! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Having read the reviews below, I was a little worried about what to expect with this hotel, but I can honestly say I was impressed!

We stayed here from 17 April - 20 April 2014 for a hen weekend, with 9 girls. We had 2 apartments, one was to sleep 3 and the other 6.

The apartments are huge!! You have a separate kitchen, dining area and living room. The bedrooms are a great size, with walk in wardrobes to keep your stuff out of the way. Each bedroom had a bathroom which was also a great size! We had a nice size balcony which overlooked the courtyard with shops and resturants. We didnt go for a sea view room, but still had a decent view.

The rooms were very clean and tidy, and the beds were comfortable. Fresh, clean towels everyday and the kitchen was even cleaned, so dishes were loaded into the dishwasher. We found this an extra help with all the dishes we had after breakfast everyday.

There are supermarkets in walking distance which is great, and they are relatively cheap for bits of food and drinks. Probably looking at a 10 minute walk if that. Also there is a pharmacy nearby if this is required.

The location is fantastic, you are literally on the beach, and have all the best bars, clubs and resturants in walking distance. There is no need to use taxi's as everything is close by.

Ultimately, this is a great hotel for the money you pay, the size of the apartment speaks for itself and the location is exactly what you want if you want to be in the centre of everything.

I would recommend this hotel to hen parties, and groups going on holiday. I would even recommend it to couples and families that want a great price hotel which is clean and tidy. You barely spend anytime in the hotel and its perfect for a place to sleep, eat and shower!

The staff are all very friendly, and we were even able to check in 4 hours earlier then planned, this was a great help as we wanted to hit the beach as soon as we could!

Really pleased with this hotel, it was alot better then expected and I do think some of the reviews are a little bit harsh considering how cheap this place is! You pay for what you get and if your expecting 5* luxury then book a 5* hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

These must be the largest apartments i have seen..our was massive with large reception and dining room with a 'Del Boy' bar, large balcony with sea views, kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, 3 w/c's. 2 bathrooms, walk in dressing room and 2 bedrooms ..the staff were lovely and helpful..the apartments compared to a hotel are basic with you needing to take your own products and hairdryer but for the size and location which is amazing right on the port - they are great value ...ideal for a girls or boys weekend away were you do not really see your apartment except for pre drinks and sleep...would not really recommend for romantic break with the other half...fully enjoyed our stay and would book again for another girls piss up !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from the Park Plaza Suites, space was fantastic, we had a two bedroom, this included large living area, 2 bathrooms, 2 walk in wardrobes, 3 toilets and a double balcony, it even had a bar with stools, Hotel is tired and could do with a refresh but was very clean, we had a problem with the safe and electrics but a visit to reception meant they were both fixed within 10 minutes. Hotel is located right near to the beach and marina where you can sit and people watch all day, in one of the fantastic bars/restaurants, there is lots to choose from with some reasonably priced, there are fantastic boats and cars to show how the other half live,some fantastic designer shops but outside it is very over-run with lucky-lucky men, it seemed every 2 minutes another one would come along to mither you yet again, I found it bizarre, that it was allowed outside genuine designer shops, all in all well worth the visit.

Room Tip: We didn't get a sea view room but we didn't mind as the space in our suite was fantastic, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Suites

Address: Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Marbella
Park Plaza Marbella
Marbella Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.