We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location perfect base for group holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Suites to your Saves list
Park Plaza Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location perfect base for group holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have stayed with a group of girls twice now. We love the plazza. But it is all about location location location. Its right on the marina very close to the bars beach etc. We have stayed in 3 bedroomed appts on both visits. the Main room is huge, yes the furniture is very dated but not dirty. They have a 70 style bar area and a balcony with a sea view if you book early and request one. Bedrooms are a reasonable size and basic, old but functional with clean bathrooms (one either en-suite or next to each bedroom) with clean towels which do get changed. Kitchen is small basic and has a fridge to keep the water/vodka in what more do you need? This is geared at a group holiday who are just wanting a decent base we had 7 girls all gettng ready in ours with plenty of space the music on load and a party atmosphere Perfect! Our reception area on the second visit was even big enough to get a shopping trolley in. (although getting it in the lift was tricky as they are not so roomy).

The lifts areas are a little dingey tho and made me think of a tower block from the wrong side of town. but there was often a friendly person asleep somewhere locked out of their room so you never feel alone! get the picture? the store under the appartments do really nice bagguette sandwiches and its probably the only cheap meal you will have.

All in all the price is right its not for a romantic weekend but for a group of friends for a fun weekend its perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    18
    8
    19
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Paid for 3 nights but only stayed for 2 as although the hotel is in an excellent location close to the marina, the rooms are 1970's and of a very poor standard. Although spacious, the furnishings were reminiscent of a very shoddy guest house and furnishings were of a very low standard. This does not live up to my normal expectations of a 4 star hotel and is more akin to a 1 star. To cap it all you have to pay in advcance and despite my best efforts they refused to refund me for the one night I didn't use. Like others here I was told that this is Company Policy and there was nothing they could do. I complained to the Manager via email (I was told he wasn't available) over a month ago and didn't even receive so much as an acknowledgement. This is definitely a hotel to steer well clear of and despite regular trips to this part of Spain I will never stay here again. Shocking!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Not to the standard of the Guadalpin but many things make up for that.

Fantastic choice at breakfast and the late opening time is a blessing after a heavy night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Massive 3 apartment in perfect location . Reception staff very friendly, helpful and quick. Reception/bar area nice, clean and free wifi.

Didn't eat so can't comment on food. Didn't use leisure facilities so can't comment

Lifts were working in block 10, so up to 3rd floor. Smell from drains very bad on communal landing.

Room was huge. 3 beds, 3 baths, 1 extra loo, kitchen, large lounge diner.
Furniture was old , worn and grubby throughout the flat. Baths, sinks etc were also grubby and dirty.
The whole place was grubby, floors filthy Old decor and furnishings do not have to be dirty. So no excuses really.
The apartment slept 6 so at £700 for 3 nights was good value. However at that price it also attracts stag and hen, up all night party goers. And I mean all night.

I hated Puerto Banus and disliked the apartments. If you want the 'proverbial Blackpool in the sun' but with real designer D&G jeans on people who look like they stepped off the Benidorm set and if you want over priced below average food and drink and designer shops then it's great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

These apartments are in an excellent location! Our room was massive, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an extra toilet, the living area was huge, there was a dining area and a kitchen and we had 2 balconies.
The rooms are very basic though, no trendy furniture and old bedding etc.
Staying here didnt ruin my holiday but I wouldnt choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Perfect Location near harbour and restaurants, and over looking the beach. BUT there is a beach club playing music over the loud speakers from 11am until 4am. It is impossible to sit on your balcony admiring the beautiful view because of the loud music. All rooms facing the beach suffer from this problem but those in blocks closer to reception ie. 10 and 11 are right over the beach club. After 2 nights of no sleep we were moved with little fuss [ because this request was made so often by other guests during our stay ] to block 12 and from the 1st to the 2nd floor. This apartment was less in need of refurbishment that the 1st one in block 10 and had a rather dark, dismal bedroom at the back away from the music which made sleep possible for some of our party.

This hotel is only suitable for Hen Parties who do not want to sleep until 4 am- they will join all the other hens who stomp around on the tiled floors above you from 7-11pm whilst getting ready to go out on the town all night. Of course they will then wake you at 4 am as they stagger in drunk- still in their high heels.

There is a small, barely equiped kitchen with dishwasher [although there is not enough crockery unless you wash up after every use ] and a washer/ dryer. You must take tea towels and a hairdryer with you.

We will not stay here again !

Lady golfer from Kent

Room Tip: go elsewhere ! or forego the sea view, ask to be in block 12 or further away and as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

A girlfiend and I returned home from our long weekend in Marbella in the early hours of this morning and felt we had to post a review about the fantastic location and cleanliness of this hotel. The decor may be slightly 'shabby chic' but we had a beautiful room, superb view, plenty of space and an awful lot of mirrors! We were on a B&B basis and had a full buffet breakfast al fresco every morning. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us a 2 o'clock checkout free of charge. The location is ideal if you (as we did) just want to take in Puerto Banus Marina and the Park Plaza Beach Club. We are already booking to return in 6 weeks!!! Many reviewers seem to be surprised at the general cost of Puerto Banus (drinks and restaurants) but in our eyes, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Suites

Address: Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Marbella
Park Plaza Marbella
Marbella Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.