We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“149 Aloha Gardens - 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, ground floor apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloha Gardens to your Saves list
Aloha Gardens
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“149 Aloha Gardens - 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, ground floor apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've just spent a week in a lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in the lovely Aloha Gardens. There were 4 of us in our party, late 20's-early 30's. The surroundings are stunning, the mountain back drop is out of this world and the complex itself is clean, pretty and quiet. The main pool area was quiet with adequate sun loungers. You can hire beach towels at the main reception for a 10 euro deposit. The apartment was well equipped, lovely decorated, had satellite TV, a dishwasher, washing machine, plenty of storage space. It even has a pretty little patio and garden area. The beds were comfy, there was also a sofa bed in the lounge if there was more than 4 of you but ideally 4 people is enough.

There are no bars within the complex itself but there are 3-4 directly outside, some offer wifi, all offer nice food and drinks and a nice atmosphere. There is a supermarket within a 10 min walk.

The only negative I can say about this place is the amount of stairs/steps needed to climb to get around but if you are reasonably fit, it's no problem but getting the cases to our apartment on day one was an adventure.

Puerto Banus is just down the road, around 10 euros in a taxi but easily walkable in around 25 mins. One for the rich though, be warned!

I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: choose 149, close to the main pool area and nice neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the information and comments you took your time to leave on TripAdvisor about our resort. We are delighted you all had a good time.

We agree that the steps in the resort can pose difficulty to some of our clients and suggest those with walking difficulties request a ground floor apartment. There are lifts from the car park to the ground floor which may help those who find the steps more difficult. Steps are an integral part of Aloha Gardens for good and bad. The many levels of our resort give great views of the Golf Valley and the wonderful La Concha.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to see you at Aloha again soon!

Regards,

Faye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
48
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments and will certainly be returning. The gardens and pool area are clean and well maintained. The self catering apartment we had sleeps up to 8 and had ample room for everyone. It was very clean (had some ants but to be expected in the warm climate) and had amazing views over the mountains. If there was any downside, it was the lack of a lift. There are a number of steps to climb on the approach to the rooms. Overall - Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights with a group of girls, gardens absolutly beautiful... apartment spacious did the job, a little dated, reception helpful, el jardin bar and restaurant chilled place for breakfast lunch and pre night out drinks,,,, down side, lots of steps might be an issue for the elderly,,,, not enough sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here recently on a hen weekend. Great apartments and we got two next door to each other which was brilliant. The apartments are spacious and well stocked with appliances.
However, we were in rooms 3 & 4 and it is a SLOG to the pool located up 4 flights of stairs! Especially in 36 degree heat!! Not one for the faint hearted!! Beautiful views once up there though and there was a second, sometimes indoor, sometimes not (couldn't quite work it out?!) pool right behind our gardens (each apartment has a really cute grassy area and links to the other apartments.
There was a noise issue with other guests but it was mainly stag & hen dos and to be expected.
Reception is fairly useless, barely ever open with little English spoken. We only managed to find our way in to the apartments when we arrived late at night with help from people at the nearby bar! We had to help others too throughout the holiday, the gate is well hidden!!
As you come out of the gate, there is a restaurant to the right which we ate at a few times because of their great service and fabulous food (although a little slow when busy). I wish I could remember the name! We also ate at one of the places a bit further down the road and the food and service there was impeccable also (the one up all the steps and does mainly steaks!)
A quick taxi ride into Marbella and there are always plenty at the taxi rank outside.
We stayed for 3 nights but could have happily done at least a week!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, large rooms, good size double bedrooms with onsuite bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen, lovely balconys and sunterrace, ideal location, restaurants and supermarket on your doorstep, (the bad points) poor area unsafe to say the least, one of our group was casualy moving a sunlounger and one of the tiles broke and she feel into a two foot drop injuring herself quite badly, this also happened to another holidaymaker at the opposite end of the pool area, something needs to be done to prevent this happening again, also whilst i was in the bedroom leading out to the stairway for the sun tettace someone wondered into the room! They must of climbed over the wall thinking they were in someone elses room, so make sure doors are locked ect, on the whole a good place to stay and i would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Myself and hubby stayed for a long wknd and arrived quite late and we were delighted that they had even put bread, eggs milk and butter etc in the fridge for us and a big bottle of water.

We asked for a quite apt and were put in apt no 88 which was perfect and overlooking the mountains, it was beautiful and we also had our own rooftop area to lounge fi we wanted to.

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. There are some lovely restaurants and bars onsite, however just a stones throw down the road are some top class restaurants. Aloha and Bollywood Indian are both musts.

Steer clear of the onsite restaurant and bar El Jardin, I have never met such rude and ignorant staff. The waitress wouldnt even let us order bacon and toast one morning unless we took the egg with it, Needless to say we just said or thanks but no thanks and left.

Aloha Gardens are about a 20 min walk in to PB and only 5-7 euros in a taxi,. It is 12*14 Eur in a taxi in to Old Town Marbella which I would certainly recommend doing.

Room Tip: Room 88 - 2 bed apt looking out on to the mountains gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here during Easter weekend for my Hen party. It was a really nice place, the pools were lovely and to top it off we got the weather too. The rooms are very spacious too. We spent all our time in Puerto Banus and had to get taxis to and from the resort, you could walk but it would take about 20 mins, better to get a taxi which took 2 minutes. The surrounding area is lovely, with a few bars and restaurants to choose from.

We found the receptionist very unhelpful, our rooms were not ready when they should have been, one of the rooms had a leak which did not fill us with much confidence. The receptionist was very reluctant to help us and when we asked to switch rooms as we needed to get ready for dinner and it was already 5.30pm she said there was nothing available which i found very hard to believe as it was a huge resort. None the less once we were in we were very happy with it.

I would certainly consider returning for a long weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room which was good enough, some of the rooms have mountain views so upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;