We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Gardens

Save Saved
You added Aloha Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Gardens
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights with a group of girls, gardens absolutly beautiful... apartment spacious did the job, a little dated, reception helpful, el jardin bar and restaurant chilled place for breakfast lunch and pre night out drinks,,,, down side, lots of steps might be an issue for the elderly,,,, not enough sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    22
    14
    14
See reviews for
47
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here recently on a hen weekend. Great apartments and we got two next door to each other which was brilliant. The apartments are spacious and well stocked with appliances.
However, we were in rooms 3 & 4 and it is a SLOG to the pool located up 4 flights of stairs! Especially in 36 degree heat!! Not one for the faint hearted!! Beautiful views once up there though and there was a second, sometimes indoor, sometimes not (couldn't quite work it out?!) pool right behind our gardens (each apartment has a really cute grassy area and links to the other apartments.
There was a noise issue with other guests but it was mainly stag & hen dos and to be expected.
Reception is fairly useless, barely ever open with little English spoken. We only managed to find our way in to the apartments when we arrived late at night with help from people at the nearby bar! We had to help others too throughout the holiday, the gate is well hidden!!
As you come out of the gate, there is a restaurant to the right which we ate at a few times because of their great service and fabulous food (although a little slow when busy). I wish I could remember the name! We also ate at one of the places a bit further down the road and the food and service there was impeccable also (the one up all the steps and does mainly steaks!)
A quick taxi ride into Marbella and there are always plenty at the taxi rank outside.
We stayed for 3 nights but could have happily done at least a week!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, large rooms, good size double bedrooms with onsuite bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen, lovely balconys and sunterrace, ideal location, restaurants and supermarket on your doorstep, (the bad points) poor area unsafe to say the least, one of our group was casualy moving a sunlounger and one of the tiles broke and she feel into a two foot drop injuring herself quite badly, this also happened to another holidaymaker at the opposite end of the pool area, something needs to be done to prevent this happening again, also whilst i was in the bedroom leading out to the stairway for the sun tettace someone wondered into the room! They must of climbed over the wall thinking they were in someone elses room, so make sure doors are locked ect, on the whole a good place to stay and i would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Myself and hubby stayed for a long wknd and arrived quite late and we were delighted that they had even put bread, eggs milk and butter etc in the fridge for us and a big bottle of water.

We asked for a quite apt and were put in apt no 88 which was perfect and overlooking the mountains, it was beautiful and we also had our own rooftop area to lounge fi we wanted to.

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. There are some lovely restaurants and bars onsite, however just a stones throw down the road are some top class restaurants. Aloha and Bollywood Indian are both musts.

Steer clear of the onsite restaurant and bar El Jardin, I have never met such rude and ignorant staff. The waitress wouldnt even let us order bacon and toast one morning unless we took the egg with it, Needless to say we just said or thanks but no thanks and left.

Aloha Gardens are about a 20 min walk in to PB and only 5-7 euros in a taxi,. It is 12*14 Eur in a taxi in to Old Town Marbella which I would certainly recommend doing.

Room Tip: Room 88 - 2 bed apt looking out on to the mountains gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here during Easter weekend for my Hen party. It was a really nice place, the pools were lovely and to top it off we got the weather too. The rooms are very spacious too. We spent all our time in Puerto Banus and had to get taxis to and from the resort, you could walk but it would take about 20 mins, better to get a taxi which took 2 minutes. The surrounding area is lovely, with a few bars and restaurants to choose from.

We found the receptionist very unhelpful, our rooms were not ready when they should have been, one of the rooms had a leak which did not fill us with much confidence. The receptionist was very reluctant to help us and when we asked to switch rooms as we needed to get ready for dinner and it was already 5.30pm she said there was nothing available which i found very hard to believe as it was a huge resort. None the less once we were in we were very happy with it.

I would certainly consider returning for a long weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room which was good enough, some of the rooms have mountain views so upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from a week in Marbella. We stayed her for the week. The apartment was fab. Spotless, great space, plenty of towels, extra bed sheets, and the places to lie out. The complex had three pools, which were never too full. It's quiet at night which is great as other places I have stayed in he kept me awake all night. There is a lovely little deli cafe just beside reception that does lovely food. The lady that welcomed us at reception was very nice, helpfully and friendly. There is a supermarket very close by which is not very expensive. The apartment had a dishwasher, washing machine and a coffee machine. It's only €7 in a taxi into the Port, and taxi's are just outside reception. I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Aloha Gardens for a fantastic Stay and hopefully will see you again soon.

Room Tip: Book a townhouse...very spacious and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at aloha for 3 nights the people on reception on arrival werent very helpful and as previous reviews there wasnt always someone there when needed. The bars around the complex are well priced and the food is good.
The apartment was very clean. but could do with some moderinisation as the sofa beds in the livingroom were missing slats and therefore werent that comfy to sleep. Apart from that there were spacious and well laid out for a party of 6. The pool closest to our apartment which had a retractable roof was not the cleanest so we avoided using it and wish we had found the pools earlier as they were really nice. Overall the apartments were fine for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Specialty lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Gardens 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.