We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloha Gardens to your Saves list
Aloha Gardens
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Loch Lomond
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Arrive home yesterday after 4 nights in Aloha Gardens there was 12 of us away for my future daughter-in-law's Hen Do. The location is excellent, just next to the apartments is a restaurant called Aloha I had the best steak I have ever tasted. As previous reviews have said it is only about 20 minutes walk into Puerto Benus, or about 8 euro's in a taxi.
The only complaint I have is the reception never seems to be open and for a complex the size of Aloha Gardens I cannot understand this. We arrived at 11pm, tired after our flight to have to lug suitcases in the dark to try and find our room, quite stressful start, but after this everything was brilliant.

Room Tip: 6 of us were in Room Number 173, could easily hold another 4 people massive living room, balcony, ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. We agree the location is ideal.

I am sorry you didn't find the reception open when you arrived at the resort, the resort's reception hours are as follows:

Monday to Friday 09:00 until 19.00
Saturday: 09:00 until 20.00
Sundays and Bank Holidays: 10:00 until 18.00

If arriving for check-in outside opening hours your keys and a map to your apartment will be stored in a safe box located on the wall outside the reception.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family again soon.

Regards, Faye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
48
16
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in aloah gardens and were impressed with the accommodation. We took a 2 bed 'town house' for 4 of us and there was plenty of room. accommodation was well equipped. Location was as detailed and there were plenty of local bars and restaurants with peurto banus being a 20 minute walk or a 6 euro taxi ride away. Taxis were just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Enquire about number of bathrooms to avoid disapointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The venue was good and it was excellent for our party. The only downside was bins in the complex were not emptied regularly, apartment was never cleaned once in the 4 days and they never gave us clean towels. But it is In a good location and taxi rank is straight outside. Would go back again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your input and views, we hope to see you back at Aloha Gardens sometime soon.

We have made it policy to highlight in each apartment that all guests are responsible for their own rubbish. We kindly ask that they remove this to the rubbish collection areas on a regular basis, and we illustrate and highlight the nearest area in each apartment.

For future information, both cleaning, linen and also pool towels are available at reception for an extra cost. We look forward to making your next visit a comfortable one.

Thank you again for the feedback all of which is valuable to us.

Regards,

Aloha Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've just come back from 3 nights at Aloha Gardens for my best friend's hen party celebrations. There were 5 of us in the group and we chose a 2 bedroom apartment at Aloha Gardens as we wanted a bit more space than the usual holiday apartments you get abroad.

The hotel grounds are very well kept and clean and we were over the moon when we got to our apartment and it was more like a small house; fully equipped kitchen (with a welcome pack containing bread, milk, eggs etc), living room with Sky TV, a garden area, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a balcony and then also (and this was the best bit for us!) a roof terrace with sun loungers so we could sun bathe in peace.

Although there were quite a few big groups staying at the apartments it wasn't a 'rowdy' environment as the staff are quite strict on that.

The location is a good 30-40 minute taxi journey from the airport (about 70 euros) and then if you want to go in to Peurto Banus in the evenings it's about 6 euros for a taxi but this didn't bother us as taxis are constantly lined up on the road outside the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want a fun holiday with friends but I would also recommend it to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0ndon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having read reviews, only after we had exchanged, I can see why there are the positive and negative reviews.This is designed as a factual review with minimum subjective comments.

Transfers by taxi from Malaga are expensive, 150 euros return.Reception is efficient, courteous and on check in provides sufficient information.We informed them in advance of of our arrival time, our ages and requests and a room was available on arrival despite check in not being for another 4 hours.

Resort is secure, entrance through security key pad gates, similar to most residential areas here.The resort was not busy, lots of accommodation was empty. The resort is built both on a slope and on different levels so there are lots of steps so if this is an issue ask for a ground floor apartment but access to the central pool would still be difficult.

Our apartment was spacious, clean, adequately furnished and equipped but all noise echoes both within and between apartments. Most have balcony and roof terrace but your holiday experience based on outlook and aspect is very dependent on where you are allocated.

Despite not being busy for the week, weekends are busy.There are the golf parties ranging from the serious golfers mainly respectful and dignified to the sun and alcohol groups, then there are the stag groups and hen parties and sadly we were allocated within range of their revelries.

It is located in a golfers paradise but golf in Spain is now expensive.It is a taxi ride to Puerto Banus, 6 euros of a good 30 mins walk, a local bus passes 4 times a day or you can pre-book a minibus for 2 euros at reception.Car hire is the most economical.

The immediate bars and restaurants are very loud and very busy at weekends with police cars parked opposite. Within 5 minutes walk is a good selection, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Bistro and Argentinian restaurants.

There are two unheated pools, the central one is particularly attractive and the whole area is well manicured with attractive garden areas.The indoor pool is in a greenhouse type unit which is unsightly and could do with a good scrub on the outside, I hope it is the outside!

Local shop is within ten minutes walk providing all you would need, supermarket is within 15 minutes.

Free wi fi in the reception area and outside or you can hire a mobile modem for 4 euros a day. Reception is very helpful and courteous.

Maid service midweek.

For some I am sure it is ideal but like some places it will not suit all.

Room Tip: State what you want or perhaps what you do not want, if you are happy with stags and hens around you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S, Public Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest comments, negative and positive. We appreciate any feedback from our customers because ultimately we want them to return and to enjoy it more and more each year! Many thanks again and warmest regards. Faye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived at 5.30pm-check-in I believe is 4pm. Our room was not ready. The recpetionist was not particularly friendly or helpful-continued a conversation with a colleague whilst I waited with 3 tired children to check in. If you are driving, it will cost you an extra 4 Euros a day to park. It was a very long walk from the gate to our apartment up several flights of steps-anyone travelling with a pram, an elderly or infirm person or with toddlers need to be very careful indeed.

The apartment was adequate for 5 people in 2 bedrooms. It was well equipped and we were able to cook in comfort-more than enough essentials-the welcome pack was a nice touch. The beds were comfortable and the heated air conditioning took the chill away at night. We had apartment 171 which was quite dark-the sun came to the back of it in the late afternoon.

We bought internet for 4 Euros a day but the coverage was poor and if you can do without it-dont bother. We needed and it was frustratingly slow-and hit and miss to use.

They have a heated indoor pool which was warm enough to swim in, however the 'green-house' type effect covering really could do with a clean.

The grounds are beautiful but be aware that if you leave any towels outside to dry-on chairs, the cats will come and urinate on them.

The surrounding areas are pleasant and there are numerous cafes and restaurants to eat in-you can also walk to the supermarket.

The price we paid was reasonable but I would not be happy to pay over the odds for this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S, Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you were expecting, negative as well as positive feedback is useful for us so we thank you for both. We are surprised and sorry to hear that you were not welcomed with the service that we would expect from our reception staff, your comments have been recognised and noted.

Secure underground parking is offered at 4€ per day and a remote control is provided for which we require a refundable deposit of 50€, there is free parking available outside Aloha Gardens should you wish to avoid the charge. I am sorry if you were not aware of this charge prior to your arrival, it is indicated in the description of the property under “Parking” and we shall endeavor to make it even clearer.

Wifi is free in most public areas in and around Aloha Gardens and in addition we offer a mobile device for which there is a charge of 4€ per day. We are aware the mobile devices that we rent out had some small issues with speed, however we are now pleased to inform you that the same service is now available with speeds of between 4.5mbps and 12.5mbps, offering our clients a quicker and improved service.

We do ask all guests not to leave clothes out at night or hanging over balconies, our main concern has always been theft as we were unaware of cats being a problem, however this being a potential cause for concern we take it very seriously and will in the future ask the night security patrol to be more vigilant with cats.

A feature of Aloha Gardens is the different levels allowing excellent views of the La Concha Mountain and the well known Golf Valley, as a consequence there are a number of steps and we do say that the Resort is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. However, we do try and accommodate requests for lower level units if we are aware of any issues prior to arrival.

I thank you again for your comments, they are all very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was on a hen weekend with my daughter and some family and all the friends. We had absolutely brilliant apartments. The one 5 of us stayed in was over 2 floors of accommodation with balconies on both floors and a spiral staircase up to the rooftop. All were wonderfully spacious and we were able to accommodate all 13 of us at the dining table for our party night on arrival. There are lots of steps around the complex, so not really accessible (where we were) for people with mobility problems. Lounge / Dining area with spiral staircase to upper accommodation - 3 bedrooms - 2 twins, with shared bathroom, 1 double with en-suite, walk in cupboard, tons of wardrobe space and balcony with spiral staircase to rooftop space. It was quite quiet and had a very relaxing atmosphere. 5 minutes ride in a taxi to Puerto Banus which is absolutely beautiful - lots of nice restaurants - would recommend Don Leone's Italian Restaurant which accommodated us all and the food was beautiful - busy wee place! also, the only Indian we found there - Mumba - great food and the rest of the hens were jealous that we had found it and they hadn't. Taxi price around 6.75 Euros - well worth the visit.

Room Tip: If you want to sit in the garden - choose a lower floor - if you like a big balcony and to sit on ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.