We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Andalucia Plaza

Save Saved
You added H10 Andalucia Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Andalucia Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Nueva Andalucia, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Marbella
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 14 days and is really first class, more a 5 star hotel than a 4 star.
Breakfast is great with lots of different food.
Every night very good entertainment close at the pool.
Very cheap prizes ( bottle of good house wine 11€ )
I really recommend this hotel, I want to come for x-mass time to here but I have to look
for a other hotel because on this time is closed.
And I want to thank the staff who help my parents a lot (room 549)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for let us know your experience at H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel.
I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed food, location, entertainments and most of all, the helpful nature of our team, which is much appreciated.
The staff will be really pleased to read your review.
On behalf of the hotel team thank you for your positive comments as they help us to improve each day.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel

Our warmest regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    429
    200
    77
    64
See reviews for
81
437
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hotel, good food, very friendly staff, good location, was busy with hen and stag parties so don't think its suitable for a family, evening entertainment was good, drinks a bit exspensive but that was in the local bars too

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read reviews like yours. Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and let us know you had a great experience with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel and value for money cannot be beaten!
Rooms on 5th floor (top floor) from what I saw, are definitely smaller than the rest if the rooms, so request a lower floor! Had booked a superior room but on being given a top floor room we upgraded to a junior suite which we had stayed in last year. 30 euros a night extra, and in our opinion, very worth it!
It's in no way 5 star service so if that's what your looking for, head to Marbella club or elsewhere.
It just does what it says on the tin, in my opinion!!
Deffo will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen H10 Andalucia Plaza and for sending us your opinion.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was specially to your liking.
Really, we can not offer a 5 star service cause we are a 4 star hotel althoug we try each day to offer the best service to all our guests.

Hope to welcome you in a near future,

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Perfect as usual, i love the mix of charachters , so much to see when sitting by the pool , people really make an effort to dress for dinner, the terrace bar is very nice, although we mainly went out..would advise a visit to Reginas eaterie, 2 mins walk from hotel. superb , classy place, and Gios is a good bar for pre dinner drinks and lunches..

Room Tip: Junior suite worth the extra cost, very spacious, huge wardrobes..3rd visit in 18 months, would defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the tiem to write your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed once again the Hotel and nearby areas.
We would like to let you know that we will bear in mind your feedback about towels in sunbeds in order to continue improving our service.

We would love to see you again soon!!

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed here with group of friends. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, particularly helpful when we found out a friend of ours was coming to stay for part of the holiday and they provided us with a bigger room to when he he arrived. Not many activities around the hotel, or no form of entertainment. great value for money, modern rooms cleaned everyday.

Location was good - 10/15 minute walk to the marina although we got cabs everyday for around 4/5 euros. Plenty of nightlife including bars and restaurents. Shop within the hotel was very expensive so better off shopping elsewhere and filling up your room fridge. be sure to let reception know you havent used anything from the fridge.

bit annoyed a nice hotel like this did not provide an iron, so we were having to get express ironing service everyday at a cost.

overall i would most certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I heard from friends the hotel was being refurbished and they got stuck with one of the older rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting your review in TripAdvisor and let us know your opinion about your stay at H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel.
It is a great pleasure to note you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

We are sorry about your annoyance but we would like to clarify we only offer an iron when the client needs this service and our own iron-service is closed. In any case, these irons are subject to availability and limited. We apologize if this could cause you any inconvenice.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in a near future and do not hesitate to contact us for whatever you may need.

Best Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Only had a week at Andalucía Plaza with my husband and 2 of our children (21
&16). We all had a great time! Hotel lovely , food great, staff very friendly. One of the waitresses called Monica sang with the Pianist and other singers most nights. She'd just put her tray down and join in! Very entertaining and beautiful voice! This is not the type of hotel where you have the full on entertainment but more of a chilled vibe and a bit more classy! Can venture out in to Puerto Banus for the night life! Would go back without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking the time to complete this review and send us your feedback.
It is always great to read that our guests find in our Hotel a great service and nice atmosphere. The staff will be really pleased to read your review so thank you again.

I am lookig forward to welcome you back again in the hotel!

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed 7 nights commencing 9th September. We had selected the hotel for its location and value for money. We had a double room and it did over look the road but we had the doors closed and air con on so it had no impact on us. Beds were comfortable, everything worked and was very clean.To be honest we spent little time in the room - I don't come to Spain to sit in doors. The pool area was fine and yes the beds are close together but the simple solution is to move them apart, there is a large grass area that you can spread on to. The drinks and food around the pool were excellent in terms of quality and price and the guys staffing this area did a great job. The beakfast was also first class with lots of choice for everyone. Yes the hotel is lively but Marbella is a fun place if you want peace, quiet and tranquility go somewhere else. Overall a good hotel, great location and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for having chosen H10 Andalucia Plaza for spending your holidays and for sending us your feedback.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location.

Hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H10 Andalucia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Andalucia Plaza

Address: Urbanizacion Nueva Andalucia, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Andalucia Plaza 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your H10 Andalucia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Andalucia Plaza Marbella
h10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel Marbella
Andalucia Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Andalucia Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.