We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitors Valerie + David” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Fuerte Sport

Club Fuerte Sport
Avenida Duque de Ahumada, 2, 29600 Marbella, Spain
34-95-2861624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 75 Activities in Marbella
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Club Fuerte Sport will help you stay in shape during your holiday. The modern facilities at this gym on Marbella' seafront promenade have prompted locals and tourists, alike, to rate it as one of the best gyms in Marbella. Practise your favourite sport without leaving our beachfront hotel.Club Fuerte Sport sera tu aliado para mantenerte en forma durante las vacaciones. Las modernas instalaciones de este gimnasio en el paseo maritimo de Marbella, lo han convertido en uno de los gimnasios de Marbella mejor valorados tanto por los marbellies como por los turistas. Practica tu deporte favorito sin moverte del hotel y en primera linea de playa.
Fulham central london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Regular Visitors Valerie + David”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

good meal in nice surroundings we visit at least once during our stays in Marbella and are never disappointed

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“our stay at the el fuerte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

we are just back from a short break at the el fuerte hotel and as always it was great.. The staff are really helpful, rooms lovely with sea view , and food great... It is so central to all activities and amenities, and also the old town, so one of the best locations if coming to Marbella. The gym is part of the hotel and has all you could possibly need, and really modern, with someone at hand to explain all to you..

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“3rd time staying here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Another beautiful week here, hotel was as good as ever, nice sea view room, within a few steps the beach, close to old town for lovely restaurants and shopping, beachfront bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Can't wait to return. Only downside get your towels off the sunbeds if you're not going to use them till lunchtime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, central position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I booked this on recommendation and was not disappointed. Great spot for the beach front and access to the old town. My wife and I also enjoyed a horse drawn carriage trip around the town. Rooms are plain and best to book a sea view. Breakfast was good and we ate on the terrace. Cant comment on their other food,as we ate in restaurants. I give it top marks for location.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location beside the sea and adjoining both "old town" and modern city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is excellent hotel on 1.5 hectares of land that adjoins the sea. Residants have direct access to the beach if they wish to swim or relax. The area where there is both an indoor and outdoor pooi is beautiful as it over looks the sea. There is old building present that you can enter that gives you a history of the hotel and about Marbella as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Fuerte Sport also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Club Fuerte Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Fuerte Sport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.