We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campsite so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Cabopino

Save Saved
You added Camping Cabopino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Cabopino
Carretera Nacional 340, Km 194,7, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Best campsite so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the. 30 th campsite so far on our European tour
Brilliant
Clean
Perfect location just off the main auto route
Near the lovely port of cabo pino
Great team,always cleaning and maintaining

We planned one night and stayed. Two weeks

Dogs welcome

Lots of s ope for visiting Marbella Malaga etc

Just go

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    6
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have stayed here many times. It is a very clean and well run campsite. There is a small Marina within walking distance with a few bars and restaurants. There is also, about a 5 min walk away, up a hill, a pizza bar with excellent homemade pizzas or you can just have a drink there and another bar next door to this, both run by english people. Although the campsite is very nice, the only downfall are the two pools and flies. We have been at different times of the year and if you sit outside for any length of time flies constantly land on you, this is anywhere on site or by pool. You will notice people sunbathing with fly swats. There is a smaller pool which is heated and covered in winter but gets very crowded in summer. However you have the problem with the flies if you try and sunbathe around it. There is another large pool but it is unheated and no matter how hot the weather is, it is like an ice bath. You still have the fly problem and the sunbeds are not comfortable. These are the only 2 snags of the site.
There are not many campsites along the costa del sol and this is one of the best. Location is quite good, very convenient for airport as we leave our motorhome in storage at Malaga. There are regular buses to Fuengirola and Marbella from the site. The bar on site has entertainment and is a good bar to go to for a beer. You can walk on a pathway alongside the motorway to another area, about 20 min walk where there are a couple of supermarkets, couple more bars and eating places. There are quite a few long termers on site who will gladly tell you all the places to go. People are friendly and will talk to you in the bar. There is a golf course nearby too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This a great camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful - all spoke English. There is a small but useful shop but best of all a large heated indoor pool. We were here in November and the pool was still heated. There is a bar and restaurants. The sites for our motorhome were a little tight but otherwise fine. Bus to Marbella centre is a short walk away or cross over the main road by bridge and down to the local beach. This is one of the best campsites we have seen in Spain.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found this campsite when travelling around Europe 6yrs ago and it was one of the best! It's close to the beach and little cabopino port which is a much smaller and more subtle version of puerto banus in my eyes! It's close to all amenities as it sits right alongside the main dual carriageway to Malaga, Marbella and Gibraltar (a must visit place!) but far enough to maintain its tranquil and peaceful setting. The campsite bar and restaurant is very good and the restaurant next door (brunos) is lush! You couldn't ask for more for a cheap and cheerful holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early May and very impressed. Large plots for the camper van with easy access.
Well run site, very clean all round and have rules about excessive noise.
Short walk over the road brings you to a lovely beach, small marina and number of restaraunts.
Bus stop outside camp entrance for trips to Marbs and Fuengirola (about 20 minutes each way).
Wouldy have considered buying a sited mobile home their but ground rent very high (even when unoccupied).
And a 3000 euros 'entrance fee' - no thanks.
Nonetheless highly recommended.




Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent two weeks here mid May, in a private British owned/rental holiday chalet. Cabopino really is the only near natural oasis left on this coastline. Only 35 minutes drive down the A7 carretera from Malaga airport, watch for the slip road signposted 'Cabopino' just after the Calahonda
Lidl on the right hand side.

The pine and Acacia trees create perfect shade as well a wonderful sent in the air. The site is clean, well kept and plots well segregated. The heated toilet/shower blocks are well maintained as are the two swimming pools. There is a small bar on site which take reservations for evening suppers (closed Mondays). Also a very small mini-market but there are plenty supermarkets within a mile radius of the site though you would be better to have a car or bike to use these. There are many privately owned chalets/plots on the site, predominately British, Dutch and Scandinavian owned, though the site is very international. Everyone seems to get on together just fine.

At the site entrance their is Da Brunos Italian restaurant and just down the slip road for Marbella an Indian restaurant both excellent. Ten minutes walk brings you to beautiful Cabopino port/marina with a handful of eateries and bars. Adjacent to the port is a well kept beach with sun beds and Andy's chiringuito, further on a wilder beach and the Artola dunes a natural park protected site.

There is a good bus service between Fuengirolla and Marbella that stops on the A7 carreterra under the Cabopino flyover but really it is better to have car to get around the area. The site, although large, is quite quiet so don't expect much in the way of nightlife, everyone seems to be in their beds by midnight, go down to the port for a livelier evening.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: If camping or with a motor home ask for a pitch away from the main road as the pitches nearest to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We picked possibly the wettest weekend in the whole year, it didn't rain, it poured! In spite of that we had a good time, the cabañas have all basis amenities, large enough shower room, wardrobes for our clothes, a kitchenette and most important heating/air conditioning. The heating was on day and night, it was so cold. Unfortunately the bungalow was quite close to the road and we had noisy neighbours (groups of young lads), but when we complained to reception they were told to cut it off or lose their deposit, however I had my ear plugs and slept quite well. The best part was the kids entertainment, what with the roller skating, mini club, football match, kayaking, surfing (in the freezing water), and mini disco or cinema at night they were well entertained. We also took part in Pilates classes and a 3 hour excursion up the mountains. Manu and Andrés were always nice to the kids. The campsite itself is pleasant and well kept, the indoor swimming pool was the only warm place so was quite full, I agree that the reception staff are a bit short. We did not use the onsite bar, so cannot comment on that. Beach is close enough, 10 minute walk. All in all a very good experience and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Cabopino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Cabopino

Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 194,7, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Specialty lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Camping Cabopino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Cabopino Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Cabopino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.