We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, fun way to see Marbella!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Tours Marbella

Bike Tours Marbella
Avenida Arias Maldonado, 29600 Marbella, Spain
+34 650 677 063
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a easy ride with us under the Andalusian sun and typical Marbella breeze on our comfortable bikes while our trained and qualified guide will present you the historical details and the fantastic sights of Marbella. Come and dare the unforgettable experience! We start the tour on the beach promenade with wonderful views over the bay of Marbella. It continues on to the sculptures by Dali and Alameda Park to the epicenter of the Mediterranean life - the historic city. The typical Andalusian white limestone walls of the houses and the ocher stone walls of the old Moorish castle, the narrow alleys and small streets creates an impressive and confusing maze through which you will be led by our guide masterfully.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, fun way to see Marbella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour with Vladimir. From the moment I emailed him before we left home to when we finally arrived in Marbella for the bike tour, Vladimir was responsive, flexible and helpful as we were making our plans. We were a group of five pretty active people and found this bike ride a fun way to learn about and see Marbella all the way to Puerto Banus! Vladimir was knowledgable and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. He also suggested a few reasonable and good places for lunch following our tour. We followed his recommendation and had a great meal. I highly recommend this fun activity!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Winter Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our (husband, wife, teen son) experience started with an easy e-mail reservation. We were paired with an English speaking guide (Bill) and a guide-in-training (Luna). The bicycles were in good condition and we were provided a bottle of water before we started our journey. The only concern I had was that we were not provided a helmet (safety cautous Americans). The tour consisted of a nice balance of history, sight-seeing, culture, sunshine and exercise. The route we took was mainly off-road, exploring old town Marbella and the boardwalk between Marbella and Puerto Banus. We are an active, but not athletic, family and found the pace to be easy and enjoyable. You really can't go very fast anyway because there are several pedestrians on the boardwalk that you need to be aware of. One of the highlights was stopping in Puerto Banus for lunch before returning to Marbella. We found Bill and Luna both friendly and knowledgable. Thanks for a great family outing!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Marbella, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
hola Denise! Thank you very much for your review and I am really glad to hear you enjoyed the tour with Bill and Luna. And sorry about the helmets - we do have them, the clients normally let us know if they want to have the helmets or not. We will thing about it in future.

Hope to see you again and sunny regards to Erevan, a place I like to visit once! .)) Vlad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best day in Marbella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I did the Basic Marbella bike tour. Our guides were awesome and SO friendly. They made us feel like we were out for a ride with old friends - even stopped for a beer 1/2 way through! Great way to see the town and we rode all the way down to Puerto Banus - beautiful ride!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, Manager at Bike Tours Marbella, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hey Finn! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very glad you spent your BEST Marbella day with us, we do our best:)) See you again in Marbella, sunny regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must do in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just decided to join the Puerto Banus Bike Tour last sunday to see the beach promenade, Golden Mile and Puerto Banus. During the 3 hours of riding comfortable bikes we made a lots of stops to listen to intersting stories about Jet Set in Marbella, the architect Jose Banus or the 3 jailed mairs of Marbella. Fun and history - we enjoyed it very much! 100 % recommendation!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Marbella, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Paula! Thank you very very much for your great review! We are glad you liked our tour and enjoyed our service! Hope to see you again in Marbella, sunny regards from Marbella, Team bike tours marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience with this conpany. Friendly ,warm knowledgable and hospitable staff. Highly recommended !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I and my friend had a really great experience with bike tours . They have talented and knowledgable staff that add a unique twist by adding a personal warm touch and also offer budgetary tips to make your Malaga / Marbella visit economical .

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Marbella, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
dear Visidwani! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have you here and serve you! hope to see you again, sunny regards from Marbella!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bike Tours Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Tours Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.