We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food prepared by kind people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loving Hut - CLOSED

Loving Hut
Avenida Miguel Cano 11, Marbella, Spain
34 951 245889
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A clean, modern, peaceful environment to come and enjoy healthy vegetarian/vegan meals completely free of any animal products Open seven days a week. Note: Please visit our website for end of October/November opening hoursThank you
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food prepared by kind people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

As a vegetarian on vacation in meat loving Spain I was prepared to not have amazing restaurant experiences. When looking for a restaurant to have our last night dinner we found this gem via Tripadvisor.
It was a very calm atmosphere, attentive but not overbearing service and a nice menu to pick from.
I had the burger(with mushrooms and vegan cheese), my husband the bbq skewers. We both loved it. Well prepared, tasty and also very filling.
I'd recommend it to everyone trying to get away from standard overpriced dinners looking for a calm nice tasty dinner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Although we re not vegetarians we lived the food here and it was extremely reasonably priced. We'll definitely return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family wanted to get away from the pizza parade along the beach. We headed to the Loving Hut as this seems to offer light choices as well as full meals.

It is situated just of the water front on a clean side walk. The cafe is small but well lit and very clean.

Food was all vegan but all could pass for meat or cheese.

A great meal at a very reasonable price. Well worth a try if you are looking for an alternative

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch - second attempt since it was closed first time round. Worth the effort to return - a very varied menu with some really exciting dishes for vegan and vegetarian diets! Had the Thai wrap - delicious. Excellent service and would challenge the most die-hard carnivore not to be impressed! give it a go!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parainen, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go there!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

SO delicious vegan food and very friendly staff!Big portions and nice athmosphere! Looking forward my next Marbella visit....One of the best's veggie restaurants I ever been!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loving Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.