We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stag and hen weekends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Save Saved
You added PYR Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for stag and hen weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

10 of us stayed at Pyr Marbella for a stag weekend in late June. Couldn't ask for more from the hotel for this sort of trip. Perfect location, clean rooms and a good pool area. I probably wouldn't book it for a family trip but for a group or friends its spot on. Good value too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments in Tripadvisor, we are happy hearing that you had a nice time with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    135
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
24
33
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for lazy walkers like us lot. Didn't eat there but great local diners or restaurants, route 66 was good. The hotel did catch alight when we were there but it wasn't our rooms so it was fine.
Great night life locally within staggering distance which saved us using taxis. The hotel was clean but a bit dated in the room's, our air conditioning didn't work but we were not in it much.
By the way we lost 5_0 to Marbella vets but we had a great time.

Room Tip: Not the one that cought alight, top floor block B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments at Tripadvisor. The air conditioning works properly, but we are improving the instructions because sometimes people get a little bit confused about how it works. About the incident, everyhting was solved in less than one hour, as our safety system works perfectly and everybody is trained to front this kind of situations. I am sorry about the match result, but you have to come back again for the rematch ;-)

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeside
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from 6 brilliant nights here, myself and a friend chose this hotel for the perfect location and we weren't disappointed. If you are going to Puerto Banus for the night life this hotel is perfect as you can walk to everywhere. We had a fab time going to the nearby clubs and bars, perfect for a party holiday if you want somewhere basic to sleep and sunbathe.

The hotel is basic but clean, and has a good atmosphere, the pool was full of stag and hen parties but there was no trouble. We went out every night to eat and party, then went by the pool in the day, nice pool and pool bar with good cocktails!! Wouldn't recommend for families as again it was all young party goers, stag and hen parties...

We had a twin room with a balcony. Our room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels everyday, free safe in the room.

We arrived at reception earlier than the 3pm check in time but they let us check in early, greeted by friendly staff. I realized I hadn't printed the voucher off for a nightclub package we had bought but the receptionist printed it off me.

The only negatives would be the self catering facilities are poor, no kettle, no bowls, just a bog standard kitchen counter with a sink. We asked at reception for a kettle and were told none available and to ask again next day, next day still none available..There is plenty of places to go out and eat nearby but would have been nice to at least make a cup of tea!

*****A great tip that I saw on trip adviser before coming was to get the airport bus from right outside Malaga airport for about 8 euros to Marbella bus station then get a taxi to the hotel from there for a bout 14 euros. Very cheap and easy!! (A taxi from the airport to the hotel is about 75 euros)*****

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you, Jess for choosing Hotel PYR and for your comments in Tripadvisor, sorry about the kettle, we have bought more to be at customer's disposal at the front desk but I can assure you that soon there will be one in each room. We will also study the self catering facilities to be renewed. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't quite get all the negative reviews but maybe things had improved when we stayed last weekend. The hotel catered for our large group of 40 somethings on a hen weekend really well. Rooms were spotlessly clean (they smelt of bleach!), bed linen was clean and towels were changed every day. The bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. The pool area was great for our needs - nice pool, good bar, towels provided etc. Reception staff were patient and helpful (they organised a minibus for us at a moments notice) and we couldn't have had a better experience. We didn't eat there but it's in such a good location there is no problem finding somewhere nearby. We paid a very good price for 2 nights and it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor. I can assure you that we always work in the same way: cleanliness, safety and customer care are essential for us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here last week and enjoyed it very much ....Its a 3 Star Hotel .....Rooms are big enough with a little kitchen attached very basic. The bathroom has everything you want also ..The rooms need updating and you have to make sure that your bedsheets are changed by the Accomadation staff...I didnt eat here for Breakfast or Dinner but it is an excellent location for the Trip (Puerto Banus) Love big reception area with Wii Fii but the Customer service is slow ....Big pool area with indoor and outdoor Bars....This Hotel is fine if your not spending much time in it .

Room Tip: Stay clear of the Lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments in Tripadvisor, we really like to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have beginning the updating with services and equipments we think are essentials, like free wifi, haidriers, free electronic safety boxes... we continue working and the hotel is expected soon to be the modern hotel we want to. About bed linen, we give fresh towels everyday and sheets are changed every 3 days, or earlier if necessary or requested.
We really expect to receive you again, so you will check the improvements.
Thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Don't go with kids. Very basic but if ur out all day and night it's perfect. Just a bed to sleep in and a decent bathroom is all u need. Didn't eat there (was too hungover) but plenty of places 5 mins walk away! Pool attendant was a bit miserable no balls no jumpin in etc felt his glare on us constantly even tho we were just havin fun not being too loud! Wud go again for its position - never needed taxis!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello,
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, We also have families with children staying with us, so we have to keep some order in the common areas, sorry if our staff seemed a little strict. We will be pleased to welcoming you next time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Very unfriendly staff food was old and disgusting got food poisoning half way into my holiday which ruined the rest of the holiday and I'm still unwell back home! Dirty rooms, dirty towels, dirty floors, definitely won't be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear madame,
I am sorry your experience was not good with us, but let me clarify that all our food is under very strict health controls according to Spanish and European laws (official food hygiene program HACCP). The same food was also given to more customers, and there were no incidents at all. Rooms are cleaned everyday and towels are changed daily and we put even special atention if rarely any fault is reported.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PYR Marbella Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.