We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Save Saved
You added PYR Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at PRY. We were a party of 6....3 girls, 3 boys. We both had very spacious rooms for 3 people. We asked if the rooms could be near each other and they gave us rooms opposite, which was perfect. Checking in was a breeze, only took 5 minutes then we were off to the clubs. The Girls room had 4 beds and was slightly bigger than the room with 3 beds in it.

Bathrooms were nice and clean which always helps.

Air con was great and worked well, we had to turn it off in the end as was too cold, but wasnt noisy like most air cons.

Kitchen was sparce but we only really needed it for the fridge. A toaster and kettle would have been nice, we have been told these can be rented from reception but we didnt bother.

The hotel is very clean, very spacious and has very nice friendly staff running it.

The pool area was always clean and well maintained. 2 bars meant there were never queues. We were a bit confused as we were told this was a party hotel but there is no music round the pool. This is my only critisism as this hotel is great.

You are 5 minutes walk from the Marina and all the bars/clubs. There is a lovely little supermarket 2 mins away across the street to stock up on essentials.

The food at the poolside bar was great. Baguette and chips 5 Euros. Job done! Burger/chips or pastas for 9 Euros. Food was really good quality.

Small bottles of water are 1.50 Euros and fizzy drinks 2 Euros. We never felt the need to bring our own drinks in as felt this was reasonable prices. But no one checks you so I am sure you can.

Pool area starts getting busy around midday so anyone up before then usually has no problem getting a sunbed. There's a nice grass area by the smaller pool that you can lay on if you dont manage to get a sun bed.

I have stayed in Sisu Boutique before, but much prefer this hotel for its location and price. We paid £30 each per night each for end of June (through Alpharooms) which I think is an amazing deal.

I'm all ready to book again for next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your detailed description of rooms, staff and services. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. About the music, during spring and beggining of summer most of our customers are young people looking for party, but we also have families and people just looking for a nice place in the sun, so we try to equilibrate services so everybody can feel comfortable staying with us. We look forward to receive you again next year. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    138
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
24
34
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at PYR Marbella Hotel end of may for 4 days Thurs to Sun for a hen weekend. The rooms are quite spacious with en suite. linen and towels changed daily. We took a hairdryer but there was a hairdryer in the bathroom which was very handy when there were 3 girls trying to dry their hair at the same time. Room also had a fridge to store your drinks.. a must if your going out. Have a few before .Thursday was quiet and so were able to get sunloungers pretty easliy. The hotel is very much a hen and stag environment so probably not the most suitable place to take a young family due to the rowdiness around the pool at the weekend. However it is excellent for hen do's and stag do's. We only had breakfast on the sun morning that was reasonably priced but a short 5 min walk into the centre and there were plenty of other places to eat and a burger king..real hangover food! Can be a little on the pricey side especially along the harbour front but only as much as your prepared to spend like any other prestigious place. Overall a really good place to spend a few days with friends and have fun!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks, Spring time is also a marvellous time to come to Puerto Banús, Good temperatures and it is not so crowded. Thanks again for your comments at Tripadvisor and we hope to receive you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good rooms, good staff, good pool, good food, great location. Unbelievable holiday. Perfect for stag dos, hen dos or groups of friends. Great atmosphere round the pool by the day. Get yourself down to Ocean club for a Champagne Spray party, wow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for coming and for your nice words, we look forward to receive you again next summer.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for a stag weekend for 3 nights.
We thought the hotel was excellent, you won't believe how perfect the location is for Puerto Banus! The room was spacious and clean with an excellent view of the pool; which was also superb!
I wouldn't bring the kids here the same way I wouldn't take a stag party to the Ritz! It is a hotel full of young people having a good time.
Only minor criticism is the staff, who are a bit grumpy and gave you the feeling that that they were doing you a favour by letting you stay there!
All in all a brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your opinions in Tripadvisor. Sorry if somebody of our staff looked grumpy, I am sure it was not his intention: sometimes the spanish way of speaking looks a little bit rude to foreigners, I apologize if it happened to you. We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoiyed Puerto Banus. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because it was one of the hotels covered by a medical conference in Marbella. Although it has a three star rating it has spacious rooms and the hotel is luxurious. The breakfast was excellent with foods for diabetics and has gluten-free varieties. The pools are big and the garden is very nice. Rooms have balconies overlooking the pool and a nice view on which we enjoyed staying up late. The TV had many channels to choose from in many languages; including English and Arabic. The staffmembers were friendly but many did not understand English well. The location is near but not overlooking the sea. It is near the marina and the designer shops. It is steps away from 2 bus stations and the famous shopping center El Corte Englais. It is, however, in Puerto Banus so you will need the bus to go Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Marbella and your comments at Tripadvisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hopefully will get the fourth star in a future, but meanwhile you can get benefit of a superior service at a 3-star price.
Looking forward to receive you again soon, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at PYR with two girl friends on a few day break and the hotel was exactly what we were after. There's no frills but if you're after a hotel that's good with the basics then this is for you. For location you really cannot do any better, the hotel is right in the heart of Puerto Banus. There is a huge Hypercourt two minutes walk away and lots of restaurants literally just across the road along with the market square. As keen clubbers, we also loved how both Tibu and Aqwamist were minutes walk away, so no need for cabs anywhere.

We had maids daily who came to clean the room, make the beds and give us fresh towels which was great. We also ate in the hotel which, for what it was, was fantastic value. We loved the bar by the pool too! The staff were all friendly and although didn't speak the best English were happy to help. Our sofa bed didn't get made up for us but as soon as we called down to reception there was someone with us within two minutes to help, great service. Loved our stay in PYR and are planning to return again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor, we really work hard to improve our services day by day and words like yours make us think we are in the right direction. We will be glad to see you next year. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed. Good value for money, excellent location (5 mins walk from the port front) and the staff were pretty friendly too. We were in the family block which meant we didn't get the noise from the stag and hen groups disturbing us - we being sensible girls and all : )

The staff were a little lax in serving drinks or taking food orders, but I would say that is much the case in Spain and it wasn't like we were waiting too long.

Rooms were a good size, clean, basic but sufficient for our needs. No kettle but we knew this, but pots, pans, plates and cutlery, was able to boil water in pan when the need came to it....but we didn't go away to cook or eat in, so this wasn't an issue.

Perfect for short breaks, small group vacations, hen/stag do's. Wouldnt be somewhere I would take small children myself.

rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, useful safe in room too. storage ample, beds fine too. Will defo use PYR again

Room Tip: on booking, try make special request for family block if wanting to avoid noise from large groups, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in PUerto Banus and for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, we look forward to receive you again next year or even sooner. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PYR Marbella Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.