We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Save Saved
You added PYR Marbella Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a great 8 night stay rooms are basic but clean. TV channels are not great ..
Staff are friendly , girls who clean the rooms are great , clean sheets and towels every day.
Ideal location
Great price for Puerto Banus
Will be back soon.

Room Tip: We where in room b513 and we had a double bed ..very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    139
    60
    24
    12
See reviews for
27
34
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A perfectly situated and perfectly adequate hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. No frills but very affordable and in a great location, just a few minutes stroll to all the action and the beach and great access to the motorway for those visiting the excellent golf courses in the area. Would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went aong with 3 girlfriends for a short break Sat-Tues (Returned 14 May) and although we had dull weather for 2 days we all came home having had a fabulous break.
The hotel is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of the marina and many shops (In BIG trouble when hubbies get credit card bills!!!). Fabulous restuarant on the front Picassos - get there early at weekend to ensure a seat at the front and peopke watch - amazin!
Room was very spacious and cleaned every day. Shower was excellent. Kitchenette handy to keep bubbly chilled. Breakfast was great - usual cereals, yoghurts, cakes, breads, hams, cheese, pate and fresh fruit. Also cooked breakfast - all self service and a great coffee machine.
Bar closed at 11pm but that wasnt really an issue.
Checkin checkout great. We got the bus from Airport to Marbella station then taxied. Cheaper than taxiing all the way!
If you want a great relaxing time in an area with fabulous shops, easy access to Marbella (More fab shops & Orange Square - get bus just a top of road from Pyr and get off just before Burger King then take left), great restaurants and a safe resort then this is definitely the place. Probably a bit quite for children although hard to say as it was all girl parties and all men golf trips that seemed to be staying, then this place is perfect.
Dont be put off by the moaners, all you need on hol is somewhere to shower,change and then after a great night out, somewhere to sleep - beds so comfortable!!!!
Enjoy - we intend to return in September.

Room Tip: We didnt overlook pool and caught sun late evening which made sitting on balcony very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend in the beginning of May. We arrived at around 10pm. Taxi from Malaga airport cost €110 via the toll road. We checked in took a few minutes went to our room and was greeted by the maid who was there to make up our sofa bed.

The hotel is very clean. Rooms tired looking but fine. I had the sofa bed and was comfortable.

Food served in the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. It was a lot nicer than the meal we had on the beach which was a lot more expensive too.

We were there for a girls weekend and it seemed like the majority of people who stayed there were on some kind of Stag or Hen do.

The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is only a few minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in Puerto Banus. All in all it is fantastic value for money and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here recently with two friends, the last stop of our week long trip around Andalucia. I had seen the hotel before when I stayed further out of Puerto Banus. We arrived at about 8.30pm and the two men on reception were very friendly and helpful. We went to our room which we thought was really nice. It might have been basic but it had everything we wanted. The sofa was pulled out for the third bed. The room was really large with a lovely balcony looking over the pool. I can't comment on the kitchenette as we didn't use it at all. The hotel looked like it had a couple of bars but as we went at the beginning of April I'm not sure whether they were open. There was a restaurant selling varius snacks and ice creams. Again this was limited due to being out of season. The pool and sunbed area was a good size with plenty of beds. There was a pool bar which they were actually setting up whilst we were there. I'm sure this would be a very lively hotel in the summer months and would definitely recommend staying here for it's location if nothing else. There was a good bar just across the road, Route 66.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Pyr Marbella last weekend. As people have already commented on the reception staff I will add my thoughts - ourlittle man was lovely he was like the receptionist in "Pretty Woman" very fluffy but very likable. The rooms are indeed basic, very bland but clean and plenty of room. The food was affordable and edible, the waiters were really nice, very helpful. I wouldn't recommend this as a family hotel as there were a lot of stag & hen parties but for that client group it's great, no-one gets offended when you are all enjoying yourself for the same reason do they ?? The location is fantastic, walking distance to the Marina, beach, shops - brilliant. All in all worth a visit if you are on a tight budget and after that it's over to you - the holiday will only be what you make it. One warning though, the prostitutes around the marina are high in numbers, very visual and used to taking risks so keep your belongings to yourself and if you are a guy reading this keep your hand on your halfpenny !!

Room Tip: The rooms that don;t overlook the pool have the sun early evening, great for having a drink while ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

On arrival into PYR Marbella hotel it looked like a nice hotel. The guy at the front desk didnt seem to friendly and welcoming his attitude seemed a bit robbotic and no enthusiasm and it wasnt to do with the language barrier.
It did state the hotel rooms are basic but ive been in basic hotels before and they provided kettles and complimentry brew kit in the rooms, this however wasnt the case, the hotel should look into this with ironing facility in the room.
Car parking at the hotel car park was at a cost people who have paid to stay there should have parking free of charge.
Cleaning servce had no fault, every day they came in and gave the room a good clean and made the beds. When asking at the desk for directions to our golf course the front desk provided a rubbish map print out to our courses, golf desk was no use so down loaded a spanish sat nav app for the phone.
The beds in the accomadation were like sleeping on scaffolding blanks, i have had better sleeps in Afghanistan on a compound floor.
Breakfast was a huge let down we only had it once due the cooked breakfast on the hot plate was cold and we got there from the start off breakfast timeings, the orange juice was excellent though.
Location of hotel is great as its a stone throw away from the marina.
Just to beware and no fault of the hotel but in the evening down at the marina and around there are hookers walking about, a massive load of them actually and non caucasian people trying to sell you handbags belts and wooden statues of animals constantly, not sure what i was going to do with a wooden animal or a handbag on a night out but they need to pitch there sell to the right people at the right time.
On checking out the hotel to leave we didnt even get asked about our stay or even a polite thank you for your stay and hope to see you again, which would of been a nice gesture. hotel public relations need to be more friendly.




  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PYR Marbella Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.