We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe style eatery with surprisingly good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abrasa BBQ

Abrasa BBQ
Haza Del Meson 9 - Old Town Marbella | In Front of the Town Market in Marbella, 20601 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 77 19 97
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 894 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $9 - $57
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Tapas, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A different place, with a careful, friendly and close attention to the Public, with National and Imported 1st Quality Meats, and in the GRILL "Martin the Chef" with over 30 Years Experience Grilling Meats of different kinds.In addition to the expert hands of the Owner "Silvia", Head of cooking and baking, that makes delicious pies, and the Spinach Pie with Goat cheese, Ummm ... Exquisite. And finally, homemade desserts that will sweeten your SOUL. Wherever you come from, will be treated like Kings and Paid as Beggars
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Cafe style eatery with surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went here because of the at reviews. Very friendly service, surprised by the style of the restaurant, feels like a cheap cafeteria which has been made up to look like a restaurant. Everything was tasty, the chuleton looked good, was tender and tasty... But not as tasty as you get elsewhere in Marbella. Would go back but a shame they freeze the steaks instead of letting them mature in the right temperature during the required time (21 days..)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank You Mister E.
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.

You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    21
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Abrasa BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Abrasa BBQ has to have the best food in all of Marbella! I took the 650 gram Beef steak and i have to say that I am most impressed with it. The staff was wunderful and they really made their best attempt to make our visit the best, which I feel like they did.

I really reccomend this restaurang to all the meatlovers all over the world!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank You Simme M.
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
We are also glad that you enjoy our 650 Grms Steak. ;)
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, but far from perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Having visited Abrasa twice in the past couple of months I have mixed opinions on the place, First time I was with a group of 6 and the food was great, we did struggle to finish the meals. Everybody was happy leaving that day. On my second visit this week, I was disappointed with the starters, the Provoleta was tiny and the portion of chips for €3.90 was pathetic. I was quiet happy with the Mixed grill and even though the ribs and Entrana was less lean than the last time.

I would recommend Abrasa, but just go straight for the main courses, they are large enough and will fill you up. The Mixed grill is a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Thank you very much, Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Meat Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Being a foreigner living in India where there is no beef, getting to eat at this restaurant was a dream. We tried the fried mozzarella cheese appetizer which was delicious and filling itself, but we powered through to finish off the mountain of meat that was served to us on a skillet. Those Argentinians sure know how to cook BBQ!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hello
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Thank you very much our Nebraska traveler man!
Hope to see you soon, thank you very Much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed the food very much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hospitality was great, the owners were very kind, and the food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed it very much!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
Of course we are very grateful for your visit.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!
Hope to see you soon, thank you very Much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrasa BBQ also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Abrasa BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abrasa BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.