We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIT AND MISS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casamono Brasserie

Casamono Brasserie
C/ Estebanez Calderon 19, 29602 Marbella, Spain
952774578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $33 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: La brasserie Casamono est née il y a presque 2 ans après un Franc Succès de Casanis Bistrot à Marbella. Guy Sirre, le Patron, donna place à une nouvelle aventure. Certes influencée par la première, elle trouve sa propre identité jusqu'à devenir une adresse gastronomique incontournable de Marbella et de la Costa del Sol. Une cuisine de base classique Franco-Belge, des suggestions journalières, qui selon le suivi des saisons, alimentent le dynamisme et la créativité de notre cuisine.Le service y est élégant, professionnel et chaleureux, c'est toute une équipe qui travaille ensemble dans l'unique But de vous faire passer un agréable moment.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“HIT AND MISS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of my close friends believes this is the best restaurant in Marbella. So on walking past with friends on a busy Saturday night we enquired if there was a table for four. We were shown a nice table in the main restaurant area. The restaurant is cosy and buzzy and has a nice warm feel; the staff are friendly and efficient. On receiving the menus we all agreed the choice was very limited, there were also a couple of specials. On ordering we were told that the lamb was off which did not please my friends. However I must say my food was delicious, To start I had steak tartar with foie gras followed by an excellent turbot. The bill at the end was on the heavy side and my wife and friends thought their food just a better than ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Londe Les Maures, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“French dinner in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The terrace is lovely, you will need to make reservations. The food is pure and very good. Also the way it is presented is worthwhile. What pleasantly surprised me was the quality of the service, truly first class, every single staff member has constantly all the tables under their kind attention.
I recommend the tuna tartare!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Should be number 1 on TA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an amazing restaurant that probably should be if not number 1 then on the top 5 of restaurants in Marbella. Very well prepared food and top quality ingredients. Have eaten here at least 15 times and it is always top notch. Marbella would need more places like this. Well done Clement!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Treasure Box.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I cant believe I have just found out about this Restaurant. A beautiful restaurant with a relaxing atmosphere and fabulous food. The staff were very pleasant, attentive and accomodating when we had to delay the main course due to one guest arriving late. I am looking forward to my next visit to sample more delicious food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I visited this restaurant with family and enjoyed the experience immensely. We were welcomed by the maître d'hôtel who immediately recognised my family members from a previous visit. Our dining experience was fantastic. The presentation and quality of the food was superb. There are a number of very unique and original 'specials' as well as the listed menu. Most of our fellow diners seemed to be enjoying their experience also. You will not be disappointed with your visit to this Belgian style restaurant. My only regret was not being able to accept a complimentary drink of my choice at the end of the meal as I was the designated driver that night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casamono Brasserie also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casamono Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casamono Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.