We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel. Beautiful apartments, beautiful grounds and a fantastic private beach! The restaurant and bars are lovely. Great place for children too with play areas, pool slides and fantastic security. The pool area was stunning and always available sun beds. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    255
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
510
224
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lommedalen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed during easter, and we had a very nice stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, and it was great. Big room, two baths, nice kitchen etc. Our balcony was partly facing the sea and pool are, and it was very nice.
The food at Ed was very good. We really liked lunch there. Chill bar was also nice.
The main pool was a little bit too cold for me, but the children liked it alot.
They also liked the kids club.

The only thing I would have liked more of - was something special during the Easter holliday.

We would like to come back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first vacation in Spain. Everything about the Resort is Five Stars. Carmen Bruque. Concierge's was very helpful in helping us decide and then book day trips and destinations in the area. Tangier's day trip very worthwhile but be ready for alot of walking and 12/13 hour day. Weather was perfect for us, sunny and temps 60/72 degrees. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our first floor 2 bedroom in building 40 (4006) had nice views of Mediterranean Sea.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for joining us in April! We are pleased you had a great stay and found everything to be five-star. We look forward to hosting your family again at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family late April . Top quality resort, friendly staff, clean facilities and large accommodation . We clearly recommend. We will return. The pool facility is great. Food is also top notch in the various available restaurants.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Marbella beach resort for a week in April 2015. Now I'm not one for going back to the same place however the Marriott resort is an exception. On our 4th visit we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit which was well appointed to the usual high Marriott standard. I would advise a car as you are a little out of the way from the nearest bars and restaurants at Elviria. Wifi is excellent.
Although this is a big resort with several pools it never feels busy. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your week at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just got back from Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with our two daughters of four and seven. From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by lovely Rosa at the concierge desk, the customer service was peerless. Nothing was too much trouble - all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Rosa provided me with some maps of the local area and gave great recommendations on where we could visit, based on our preferences. I'd mentioned in passing early in our stay that our eldest daughter had a birthday on our last day. On that day she was delighted to find a gift from the office team along with a note in our apartment: it was thoughtful details like that that really made the stay for us.

The weather was mixed so we made good use of the indoor family pool as well as the outside sun loungers and hot tubs; I can recommend the enormous sangrias from the Beachside bar. I also enjoyed a sauna most days. The resort is immaculate, very pretty gardens with beautiful bright flowers and herb beds next to every apartment block. Dotted around are plenty of things to do - giant chess and draught sets, a badminton court, a basketball court, shuffleboard court, outside pool tables and table tennis. The gym is well equipped and popular, and there's fitness classes too. Apart from fitness there's a full programme of resort activities for both adults and children - from cocktail making to sandcastle competitions - you could probably stay in the resort boundaries for the whole week and still not be bored; in fact I think our daughters would have preferred it if we did! However we had hired a car and we enjoyed looking round Marbella old town, the Bioparc at Fuertaventura, and a hair-raising drive along twisting roads up to beautiful Ronda in the mountains.

The apartment was kitted out with everything you might need - a spacious kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, coffee machines, DVD player, iPod station, whirlpool bath (much used by our two daughters)... iron and ironing board etc: I can't think of anything we needed but didn't have. We ate dinner every night on our spacious patio, sometimes basking in the evening sun. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on: enough room in the main bedroom for me and my husband to sleep in starfish formation if we so wished.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the on site market is well stocked but a bit pricey, as you would expect, but our eldest still enjoyed the relative independence of going there to buy our breakfast pastries (freshly baked) every day - plus they have things like a well stocked DVD rental section, so whilst it makes more sense to stock up on the basics at the local supermarket, it's still very handy.

One small thing we really appreciated was the wide range of postcard sized driving direction sheets from the hotel to local places of interest and back again - these helped us confidently(ish) navigate our way around. You can find these next to the concierge desk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Emma! We look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit with our four young children and we were happy to see that the excellent standard has been maintained. The apartment was fantastic, we had a nice sea view and close to the main pool. The hotel was nearly fully booked when we stayed and we did hear on a couple of occasions the children in the apartment above us, but it was not too bothersome. We visited over Easter and although the weather was not all the time great, the kids were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and water slides and the jacuzzis. The indoor pool got pretty crowded when the weather was rainy and cold. The kids' club was excellent as usual (many arts and crafts activities, sports activities as well as games....there are two clubs, one for 4-7 years olds and one for 8-12 year olds). Belen at the kids club is incredibly friendly and the kids love her (she was there a couple of years ago and remembered us). We did not eat at the restaurant as we find the self catering facilities excellent. There is a good supermarket (supersol) in Elviria (very close by), a good pizzeria to take out pizzas and a great Chinese place to take out (Asia Food in Elviria). Also we highly recommend Da Bruna's Italian restaurant in Cabopino....excellent food and nice setting. The beach is wonderful at this resort. Beach lounge chairs are 6.5 euros a day and well worth it. We recommend renting a car as it is very useful for grocery shopping, restaurants and sightseeing (Mijas, Ronda, Granada and Sevilla are all feasible). All in all, the standard remains very high and we continue to recommend this hotel and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are pleased to hear your third stay was exceptional! Thank you for your review and for visiting Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.