We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just got back from Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with our two daughters of four and seven. From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by lovely Rosa at the concierge desk, the customer service was peerless. Nothing was too much trouble - all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Rosa provided me with some maps of the local area and gave great recommendations on where we could visit, based on our preferences. I'd mentioned in passing early in our stay that our eldest daughter had a birthday on our last day. On that day she was delighted to find a gift from the office team along with a note in our apartment: it was thoughtful details like that that really made the stay for us.

The weather was mixed so we made good use of the indoor family pool as well as the outside sun loungers and hot tubs; I can recommend the enormous sangrias from the Beachside bar. I also enjoyed a sauna most days. The resort is immaculate, very pretty gardens with beautiful bright flowers and herb beds next to every apartment block. Dotted around are plenty of things to do - giant chess and draught sets, a badminton court, a basketball court, shuffleboard court, outside pool tables and table tennis. The gym is well equipped and popular, and there's fitness classes too. Apart from fitness there's a full programme of resort activities for both adults and children - from cocktail making to sandcastle competitions - you could probably stay in the resort boundaries for the whole week and still not be bored; in fact I think our daughters would have preferred it if we did! However we had hired a car and we enjoyed looking round Marbella old town, the Bioparc at Fuertaventura, and a hair-raising drive along twisting roads up to beautiful Ronda in the mountains.

The apartment was kitted out with everything you might need - a spacious kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, coffee machines, DVD player, iPod station, whirlpool bath (much used by our two daughters)... iron and ironing board etc: I can't think of anything we needed but didn't have. We ate dinner every night on our spacious patio, sometimes basking in the evening sun. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on: enough room in the main bedroom for me and my husband to sleep in starfish formation if we so wished.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the on site market is well stocked but a bit pricey, as you would expect, but our eldest still enjoyed the relative independence of going there to buy our breakfast pastries (freshly baked) every day - plus they have things like a well stocked DVD rental section, so whilst it makes more sense to stock up on the basics at the local supermarket, it's still very handy.

One small thing we really appreciated was the wide range of postcard sized driving direction sheets from the hotel to local places of interest and back again - these helped us confidently(ish) navigate our way around. You can find these next to the concierge desk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    255
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
506
223
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third visit with our four young children and we were happy to see that the excellent standard has been maintained. The apartment was fantastic, we had a nice sea view and close to the main pool. The hotel was nearly fully booked when we stayed and we did hear on a couple of occasions the children in the apartment above us, but it was not too bothersome. We visited over Easter and although the weather was not all the time great, the kids were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and water slides and the jacuzzis. The indoor pool got pretty crowded when the weather was rainy and cold. The kids' club was excellent as usual (many arts and crafts activities, sports activities as well as games....there are two clubs, one for 4-7 years olds and one for 8-12 year olds). Belen at the kids club is incredibly friendly and the kids love her (she was there a couple of years ago and remembered us). We did not eat at the restaurant as we find the self catering facilities excellent. There is a good supermarket (supersol) in Elviria (very close by), a good pizzeria to take out pizzas and a great Chinese place to take out (Asia Food in Elviria). Also we highly recommend Da Bruna's Italian restaurant in Cabopino....excellent food and nice setting. The beach is wonderful at this resort. Beach lounge chairs are 6.5 euros a day and well worth it. We recommend renting a car as it is very useful for grocery shopping, restaurants and sightseeing (Mijas, Ronda, Granada and Sevilla are all feasible). All in all, the standard remains very high and we continue to recommend this hotel and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The MMBR offers everything you need for a perfect holiday - fantastic beach location, wonderful accommodation, great facilities and friendly attentive staff. It is located 30 minutes from Malaga Airport at Elviria 15 minutes outside Marbella. The location is within driving distance for trips to Seville, Córdoba, Granada and Ronda.

Room Tip: Room preference is very personal and all options are available at MMBR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Malaga airport is about 30 minutes away, near city Marbella. A mediterranean restaurant, a hamburger/pizza restaurant, a chill bar. During the summer also a swimming pool bar. Very friendly people and beautiful apartments in Andalusian style. Good beds and very spacious.
A small market near the reception onside and another one down by the beach. Different swimming pools outside and a heated pool inside. You have to try the house white wine!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We own a Marriott time share and decided to spend some time at Marbella. Villas are very well located, staff is outstanding, service is superb. The local area has many interesting places to visit. Don´t miss it!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Great place to visit and stay. The apartments are well furnished. Good lighting. Swimming pools are clean. A few more restaurants would be nice. Lights in the apartment corridors and stairs would be very good especially when children are running about alone in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are happy to be your Spanish Delight! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled as a party of five; three adults and two younger kids (9 and 11 years old.) This resort was our last stop (and fifth hotel) for the last five days of our holiday visiting the Andalucian region. You know that Booking.com commercial where the guy opens the door to the hotel room and the screen shot is "booking dot yeah"? Well, I had that experience here. From a super easy check in to opening our three bedroom apartment door with stunning views of the pool and ocean, I literally almost cried.

The resort sits right on the ocean, and has an indoor (heated) and outdoor (not heated) pool as well. The outdoor pool has two slides. There is also an "adults only" pool farther away from the beach. Scattered about both "family" pools are hot tubs built for eight or so (they were huge!). There are also badmintonton nets (and rackets), a fun court, bocce balls, big size chess and checker boards and that game where you use a pusher to push a puck (whose name escapes me at the moment but it's the one that's classically seen on cruise ships.) Let's just say no one can ever say "I'm bored."

Both of my kids joined in some of the "activity leader" led activities. One really enjoyed the pick up soccer games on the fun court. There is a schedule that lets you know when those will be happening. Then both wanted to do an "xbox competition." The soccer was a huge hit, but I'm told the xbox competition was a miss. Only a few controllers and a lot of kids showed up.

There are two markets on site - one near the reception that has pretty much everything I could think of to stock our kitchen with a few basics for a few nights. Another market down by the beach that has suntan lotion, beach toys, etc. And while we are on the topic of markets, the "house white wine" is delicious and for the bottle was selling for just over 6 euro. A steal in any country!

The unit itself was perfect. Laundry (stocked with starter detergent), a full kitchen (stocked with basic utensils, pans, etc), plenty of closet space, TV with DVD player in the main room and TV in all three bedrooms. A full size table for dining, a comfortable sitting area and a patio with a table, chairs and magnificent views.

And to top it off, the service was excellent.

And by the way, the resort is situated very close to several sights. We did a day trip to Marbella (just about 15 minutes drive) and Ronda (just over an hour's drive up a mountain). When it was time to fly home, Malaga airport was about 30 minutes away.

We would definitely come back to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are pleased to hear your family had a great stay at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! Thank you for your review and please visit us again on your next trip to Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.