We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday at the Marriott, Marbella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday at the Marriott, Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have just enjoyed another brilliant holiday at the Marriott. Every single thing has been thought of to make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. There is usually always something to complain about but not this time. My husband says the fridge door in the kitchen opens the wrong way :)
Our 4 year old loved the kids club and asked to go every morning. I love the fact that kids club is included in the rate. Belen and her team are wonderful with the children and the programme was fun and varied. Lots of free activities and gym classes as well as the fabulous family pools, jacuzzis and water playground. You really wouldn't need a car here if you intend to fly and flop. With a child in tow I love the apartment set up with plenty of space, a kitchen, washer & dryer etc. without a doubt we will be back and if planning a trip anywhere else I will be starting with the Marriott vacation club website. Aruba is next on the wish list!

Room Tip: As near the front as possible to be near the pool/beach and a view of the sea is nice. The resort is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    244
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
466
205
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
etchingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The wi fi in my room did not work well. It dropped out at the back of the apartment. The manager who looks after the building had a new router installed in my room so that I could use my kindle in the guest bedroom. Handy for listening to Radio 4 after midnight especial as the satellite has been moved and BBC programes are not available via the hotels TV system. Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are pleased to learn our managers were able to accommodate you with an additional router so you could enjoy a more stable connection. Your feedback regarding your villa experience will be shared with our management team at the resort. Thank you for staying at Marriott’s Marbella Beach Resort and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Marriott vacation club is lovely. The apartments as the usual high standard. We asked for sea view high floor - got ground floor, sort of, sea view. (The kind of 'if you stand on one leg and lean to the right - view') When we got to reception - they said there weren't enough high floor one bed roomed apts they were all sold to owners and as points owners we were not able to gain access to this inventory

The Facilities are again - fantastic. Beautiful adults only indoor pool and spa. Outdoor adults only/quite pool. Children's indoor and outdoor pool Gardens are immaculate - well done to the grounds people. Staff in the shop are super and helpful. Beach access is so easy - and a lovely stretch of white sand! Underground parking is so helpful and easy. Reception staff supportive. Lots of different activities for all ages and interests. Road access a bit complicated - but 'do-able'.


El Med restaurant - great for lunch - they do a 19 euro menu - which I would recommend.
Staff are very helpful - but don't seem to be able to cope if they get half full! We say them turn people away - when many table were empty - not sure what that was about Dinner menu good also


Now the, however bit. We were asked by some one called Eleanor if we would attend a Marriott presentation. Due to the complexity of the Marriott Vacation Club buying/points system and our various disappointments we were not really receptive to this idea as we have had so many problems with Marriott Vacation Club. We were asked to provide names and address of contacts to recommend the property - stated we would not recommend purchase of any Vacation Club points or weeks, we did however say the product was fantastic, but sadly let down the lack of aftersales services. My observation is Marriott work in 'silo's, and have little or no cross over of staff information this has caused us so many problems in the past and we would be very reluctant to recommend something so troublesome .

Eleanor explained it would be really useful for us as the Marriott representative would 'help us' to understand the points system - as 'obviously we weren't getting the best from them' and we 'didn't understand' 'how to' - this would all be explained at the meeting. Guess what? This is bunkum - the Marriott representative knew nothing about this promise.

It transpires we are very knowledgeable about the Marriott system. (Sadly) We also pointed out the team in Ireland were on many occasions thwarted by their US colleagues - and also had suffered. On mentioning the Cork team - Eleanor made vacuous silly comment - not really necessary' There was no attempt to pass on the promise of help to Anita and the poor representative was very embarrassed when we arrived at the meeting to get our 'help'.

Yet again Marriott let them selves down.

Come on Marriott - lets see if you can actually do something positive this time.

Room Tip: If you can get a high sea facing floor -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the owner's update and apologize it did not meet your expectations. Our customer care team would be happy to speak with you about your experience and may be contacted at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your review and for being a part of the Marriott Vacation Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the beech resort for one week in April and it was first class the Resort is gated so no one can walk in only the residents who own or have booked to stay. The apartment we had was on the second floor and only 4 floors high, lifts to take you to your floor or stairs if you prefer, very quiet and 5 * accommodation with all appliances you would need it had 3 B/rooms 2 on-suit and a balcony off the lounge . Above reception there was a pizza bar for take away or eat in two pool areas one with a beech bar and here you could walk out to the beech via a small gate with your own key or sit by the bar and look out at the ocean, the bar had entertainment in the evening also. The complex had a well stoked shop and a games room also for kids ,this is a complex we would recommend if you are looking for first class apartment holiday in Spain

Room Tip: The end of the block we think is better as the balcony is not over looked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Club! We are happy your family had a first-class stay with us and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for a week and found the hotel to be excellent in all areas. We drove from Sevilla and found the hotel difficult to find. Check in was hectic and crowded, rooms were not ready for about 15 of us. We finally got a room at 5pm when check in is at 4.
Our room was worth the wait. We were in building 10 which is next to the pool. I've included a map of the hotel building numbers to hopefully make it easy for reviewers to place a request. We found the view amazing and although there is noise early and late we found it worth it. The am noise is typically children playing in the pool and afternoon is HH or dinner. It is not obnoxious. Renting a car is a really good idea as there are so many beaches to explore and you really need a car and gps to find them. There are many good beaches about a 10 min drive either way.
We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was awesome. We also bought morning pastries and wine at the hotel store and found the prices were very reasonable. Not hotel high that I was expecting. They make the pastries each morning right there in the store, they are delicious!
We also ate across the street at the Asian restaurant and it was outstanding!
We had a spa appointment that was disappointing. I wouldn't really even all it a spa.
All in all, the Marriott is a great location, nice and clean and big open bedrooms and patios.
A Gibraltar day trip is also recommended. It took us about an hour to get there. Take the mini van tour from locals, they are located at the bottom of the lift.
Hope that helps and have a good time!

Room Tip: Look at picture I took of building numbers. We stayed on the 2nd level bld 10. The view of pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and travel photos Shannon! While we are sorry to hear the villa was not ready earlier, our team is happy the rest of your stay went smoothly at the resort. Thank you again for your review and please visit us again at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good would return i had a wonderful time the food was great loved it. The beach was ok lots of chairs and umbrella’s. see the italian guy on the beach. the apartments were great. and so was the staff . Very professional and courteous they where right on the money we had a 3 bedroom

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have travelled to probably 20 different Marriott vacation club property. This was far and away the nicest. The grounds are spectacular, the room was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Victoria on the front desk was particularly helpful in solving a problem about where I could find hand painted Spanish tiles. There are many small towns in the area to visit and a ton of nice restaurants. A great vacation. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Janet! As an avid Marriott Vacation Club traveler, we really appreciate your kind words for Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! Our team hopes you will visit again on your next trip to Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.