We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I am coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the resort and can't wait to be back! Our two bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and it had pretty much everything we needed. The kitchen had all the utensils, even a nespresso machine.

Balcony had great pool view and we ate almost all our meals there.

The resort has a supermarket ( slightly pricey but well stocked) and go early morning for some fresh croissants and coffee. It has a gym, many pools - indoor and outdoors. Plenty of activities for kids. Fantastic restaurant, bar and a take away American style eatery.

People are warm, polite, courteous and ready to help you.

I can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    264
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
534
238
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had never stayed at a time share resort and were very pleased with our experience. The apartment was spacious, impeccably maintained and very comfortable and well appointed. The staff was top notch, friendly, helpful and anxious to please. The Concierge helped to make this a memorable trip with excellent restaurant suggestions, tour reservations and tee times. If you are looking for a first class experience you can't go wrong at this beach front resort.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang. prabang
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have owned here for over 12 years. This is nothing like timeshares that you read about. Situation,gardens and facilities are first class and the staff even better.
We now have an apartment fairly close but still use the Marriott facilities.
If you can get in do so. You'll be tempted to buy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the resort for 4 days during our trip. Grounds were beautifully maintained, apartment was immaculate and equipped with everything we needed and more. We enjoyed lounging pool side as well as on the beach. As we were looking for a relaxing interlude during our sightseeing, we liked that it was outside Marbella. We especially enjoyed ordering Charlie's to go and eating on our balcony. Concierge was helpful arranging a last minute tour to Morocco.The welcoming complimentary bottle of Rioja (we are platinum Marriott members) was a nice touch and appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent here relaxing before heading to Seville!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Marbella Beach resort for a week . It was perfect - the 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, the grounds were beautifully landscaped, and the resort staff did everything in their power to help us with some issues we had, as well as with excursions and restaurant suggestions. We only ate once at a restaurant there - Charlie's Bar - and, although a bit pricey, the meal was good with large portions. We had a car, and found that the directions that they provided to get to near-by attractions (old town Marbella, Ronda, Gibraltar, Grenada) were clear and exact. The choice of breads and sweet pastries for the mornings was excellent, fershand not too pricey. You can't go wrong at this resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Busier than before but midterm uk, ireland. Kids loved small personalised club, good classes for adults. I found pools outdoor chilly, it was the end of may!. We had a wrap around balcony with a view of the med, fab. Kids spag bog at 10e was expensive but cocktails st 12e were cool!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice facility and excellent staff except young and unexperienced foreign staff @ reception desk and concierge which does not speak spanish .
The resort charges a ridiculous fee for sunbeds @ the beach .These are very basic/cheap sunbeds .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.