We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit, great as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“4th visit, great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

There's so much choice along the Costa del Sol but this place takes the biscuit. Fab resort, big enough to have plenty of amenities but small enough to feel quite intimate. The gardens are immaculate, the apartments are well maintained. Great beds, linen and towels. I love it here and would break my rule and actually recommend people to stay here.
Its actually on the beach, there are lots of good restaurants close by, walking distance, there is a supermarket close by, walking distance if necessary. We always hire a car but our daughter stayed earlier this year with no car and had no problem getting about. Marbella is a short taxi ride away and there are lots of organised trips if that floats your boat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    566
    220
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
431
187
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment, (6 ladies) 4 of my friends were celebrating their 40th birthday. We had the best time ever. The apartment was ideal for 6/8 people, the rooms were very clean and very spacious, it had 3 bathrooms the showers were excellent. 2 rooms had twin beds the other a super kingsize bed this room had the jacuzzi! Staff very friendly and very helpful. Beds & pillows were so comfy we all had the best sleep ever! The free wifi was great you could get this all over the hotel, by the pool, in your room!
As it was a big birthday for my friends so I organised a surprise Limo which went down a treat. Never been to Marbella before I checked the internet for transport companies and have to say Limousines Premier, Malaga were fab. They collected us in a Mercedes 8 seater minibus which took us 500m to their garage as Limo pickups are not allowed at Malaga airport. We had a massage on the beach well worth the 30euros. The food was amazing. The supermarket on site is great it sells everything. One of the girls had a blow dry at the hairdressers it was well worth the money. Saturday was cloudy so we got the bus into Marbella this was only 1.51euro and only took about 30 mins. We returned in a taxi for 18 euros took about 10 mins The old town is well worth a visit. I would return here again with my family & friends this place is ideal for all people. I can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Whether you like this resort will depend on what you want. If you want typical all in type bash with loads of idiot Brits who think a holiday should consist of bingo and warm beer this is not the place for you. Marriott marbella has fantastic rooms amazing pools and really nice hard working staff. Several people have mentioned how pricey things are. Well, they are if you try and eat in the wannabe El Med Restuarant which is overpriced. But, get into one of the two for one nights in Charlie's sports bar with its massive portions (do not try to eat a starter on your own) and its not too bad. We had a great meal in there for four with wine and beer for less than €100. If you really want value though walk through the beach gate and either turn left for Christina's beach bar or turn right for Tonys beach bar. Both have the most brilliant seafood great service and again full blown three courses for four with muchos wine was only about 100 euros.
Downside to this place though is the location. There is nothing nearby and you will need a hire car or be prepared to have to spend out big time on taxis or excursions.
Finally best part of this resort is the fact it is secure and only guests get in, felt very safe and a great atmosphere.
Overall fantastic holiday highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel. The most helpful staff. A real holiday for the whole family. Worth every penny. Already booked again for next year. The hotel is in a beautiful location and near enough to the shops. Marbella is also a really nice city. The service was exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we went to the Marriott Marbella Beach Resort for four days, we booked a two bedroom apartment (no.4225). the apartment was very dissapionted, it was smelly with very old furniture.

the resort it self was very nice, there is a supermarket where you can buy anything you need, the pools were good and the food was nice but over priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

the marriotts is an excellent place to stay simply to get away from it all /accommodation is excEptional as you expect from a marriotts resort .Theresort is alittle bi off thebeaten track but near enough to bus stops etc should you wish to venture into Marbella well worth a visit esp the old town. If you want complete relaxation in luxury this is the place for you .

Room Tip: choose one near the beach on first or second floors for excellent seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here with the family, the reosrt is very nice. We were invited for a presenation of Marriott. All went ok, but I asked the manager, a guy from Egypt, if this was timeshare. This guy I think his name was hassan or something. He said that it was not timeshare. I looked on my mobile and it was. This manager is very unpleasant, he is disrespected my wife and ignored her completely. My advice, nice resort but never and I mean never go on their sales presentation. They are liars. This guy even told me that he had no reservation possibilities for August 2014. What kind of hotel is that.
STAY AWAY FROM THEM. HE IS AFTER YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are dissapointed to read about the service you received from a member of the sales staff. We take tremendous pride in our product, service and integrity and will not tolerate anything less from one of our sales staff. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate manager so that corrective action is taken to ensure similar incidents do not occur in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;