We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kenilworth UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and everything was of a high quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The on-site supermarket was well stocked, but slightly pricey, especially the wine, although it was very convenient to get fresh bread or croissants for breakfast. We found the best value supermarket to be La Canada, but you would need transport. To find it drive towards Marbella staying on the main road until exit 182.

We did not use the on-site restaurant (El Med) as they seem to focus on theme nights which we were not keen on. Christina's (on the beach) is excellent and you may need to book. We also tried Elviria which is at the top of the hill in the small commercial area on the south side of the motorway. The food was OK but quite expensive for what you got, so we did not find this good value.

Parking is very convenient but it's difficult to manoeuvre because of the pillars and the narrow road.

The resort had everything we wanted, although it surprised us that you were expected to pay to use beach loungers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    253
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
494
218
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent a week at the Marriott Marbella Beach Resort which is way too far from downtown Marbella so don't get drawn in to the the name of the property.Its a good 20-30 minute drive into Marbella / Porto Banus. As this is a time share resort and you basically rent an apartment be prepared for a visit from the resorts sale staff to try and get to go to one of the presentations and get your free bottle of wine. We did not go as we did not want the hassle and did not want a cheap bottle of wine any way. Overall the resort is well maintained and clean. it really is a family resort and in early June has lots of children not old enough to be a school yet so the noise level reflect this... Food served at the resorts restaurants is average and nothing special. The resorts beach is appalling ( very rocky) but if you walk further down the beach either way you get a better experience. Worst of all is you get hassled every 30sec by a beach trader trying to sell you, sun glasses,Tshirts, handbags, watches all of which there is no guarantee is not not fall apart when you got them home. Then you have the massage people trying to sell you a massage on the beach... " massage oil and sand" no thankyou!. In summary if you have youg kids and you want a family holiday that has the facilities to keep your kids busy then this is for you. If you are a couple seeking a refuge for a quite time Avoid!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Marbella Beach Club. This is not typical of the guest experience at our resort and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed by the standard of our apartment- very spacious and clean with a lovely balcony- there are several pools and lots to do for children( playgrounds, kids pools , basketball court)
A beautiful, clean and well appointed complex- we would definitely return! Only downside is the parking ( underground ) which is a bit tight to manouver in!! And the on site dining places are lovely but a little pricey....we dined out a few times as there are other choices locally. But overall a FAB resort!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spectacular views! Request a higher room, if possible, but you won't be disappointed with a lower room. The resort is well appointed, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and our suite/apartment was very clean and comfortable. The staff will provide details about excursion options (we highly recommend going to Ronda and Granada, and we recommend a private tour led by Indiana Natura's Francesco (aka "Frank") -- he's awesome! The Marriott concierge will book the excursion for you in advance. Frank was not only very knowledgeable, but he made us feel like "family."

Room Tip: HIgher room offers better views, but we were on the go so much that we really didn't sit on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 1 week in a well furnish 2 bedroom apartment.The complex is really nice.Beautiful garden,nice view, enough parking space,good assorted supermarket,friendly staff and they offer
lots of activities.So it's not boring staying here.We really enjoyed our vacation.We will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visited the Marriott Marbella Beach Resort with a small group of friends on a hen do. On arrival, we were told that the beach resort was operating on winter hours and that none of the bars or restaurants were open past 11.30pm. We decided to have a few drinks in the bar before heading back to our apartment to eat some supper. Whilst chatting and laughing we received simultaneous phone calls and knocks on the door from staff telling us that we were too loud. To be clear, we had been talking and laughing - but there was no loud music and there were only 8 of us, separated from any other guests by 2 bedrooms. The staff at the door were extremely aggressive towards us, as a group of girls, threatening to break the door down and have us escorted off the property by police in handcuffs. Given the occasion and the level of noise that we were making, their attitude was extremely disappointing and I would not be comfortable staying here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved this place. Went with our 2year old daughter and loved every minute of it. Great place to stay and relax but keep entertained. Only two issues that I think they need to address. No porter to assist with bags at night when we arrived. Did not feel five star to have to push all bags to room in trolley. They need more choice of restaurants.

Will return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.