We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I always use trip advisor when booking hotels so thought it was about time I started giving back to this helpful community.
We visited a few years ago, great resort, on the beach lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
The staff are amazing and the villas are well equipped, clean and nice size. We ate at the on site restaurant one night it had a good selection and giant size cocktails!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    244
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
466
205
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautifully appointed apartments, great amenities, gorgeous grounds, beach access, several pools. It really felt very relaxed, a home from home. A car is a must however, about a 20 min. drive from Marbella but parking on site was good. This time of year when the weather can be iffy many people called housekeeping for complimentary bath robes and wandered around all day in them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this resort in March. The weather was nothing special (some rain and temps in the 50s to 60 F) but the resort is very comfortable and well appointed. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and comfortable and had all the amenities. Parking is at a premium in the underground lot, but we always found a spot. The staff is very helpful, going out of their way to find dining options for us and to help with car rental. Renting from the agency at the hotel is a good option. The neighborhood is nothing special and your really need a car, but both Marbella and Malaga are worth a visit and then you start to explore. This resort is a reasonable drive from Gibraltar, Cordoba, and Granada. See them all! But keep in mind that the hot tubs do not get up to temps expected by North Americans.... a minor frustration; the steam bath was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a well appointed apartment, as others have said, well equipped all you need, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, good in March when we went. Generous rooms one en suite one with a jacuzzi bath and the other with an adjoining shower-room. The beds and covers were just like home, often you cant wait to get back to your own bed! Only two apartments per floor, underground parking keeping the car cool, staff were evident everywhere.
We didn't need much but I feel whatever we had needed it would not have been too much

Room Tip: Check whether you have a morning or afternoon sun balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After spending a week in Rome in a tiny hotel room it was such a pleasure to come and relax at the Marriott with a gorgeous kitchen, living room and bedroom! Felt like a piece of heaven! So nice to have the space! That is on,y the beginning! Everyone who worked at this resort was so helpful and pleasant! Wonderful bathrobes in the room....maid service everyday...with full service in the middle of the week! So nice compared to other timeshares!
Cannot comment on the outside amenities since it rained the entire week we were there...it was too bad because it looked so inviting but could not enjoy!
The convenience store at the Marriott was so much nicer and more stocked then any other Marriott timeshare where we stayed...fresher baked breads and pastries everyday that were delicious!
Definitely recommend a car unless you are planning on just sitting at the pool or beach...nothing that close to walk to except one restaurant...Christie's....which was very good.
My only complaint was that the mattresses had a plastic mattress pad on them and made me uncomfortable sleeping...I understand the reason that they are used but maybe they could find a better quality pad.
It's timeshare is in a gorgeous location with many sites to visit. You will feel like you were in paradise! Even If it rains!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful whether you have an ocean view or poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The apartment was huge. We went with our friends who have time share there. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishwasher, cooker, microwave, fridge ,freezer, coffee filter machine and a Bosch capsule coffee machine. We also had a utility room with a washing machine and tumble drier. There were lots of cutlery, plates, mugs and cups. The beds were massive, but could have done with a double in the guest bedroom. The shower was an amazing drench shower with huge power and lots of hot water.
The week we went was very wet so we took advantage of both the indoor pools, we preferred the adult pool as it was a lot quieter than the family pool. As it wasn't very sunny we didn't get to swim in the outdoor pools although on one afternoon we did get to sun bathe on the very comfortable sun beds around the pool.
All in all a nice experience, but you have to be aware that it is an American company and hence attracts a lot of Americans.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level. The lower rooms lose the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been owners at this resort for the past 15 years. We have watched it grow and blossom and now consider it our home in Spain. We have just returned from yet another stay. When we purchased our week back in 1998 we were a little apprehensive if the standards of the accommodation and the facilities would be kept up over time. We need not have worried. After 15 years the place is immaculate. This year we noticed that all the appliances in the apartment had been replaced. The resort never stands still and is always being updated and enhanced. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and one or two of them have been there for several years so know us now. Especially the barman in Charlies!!!!!!!! If you are looking for a place right by the sea which is both family orientated and have areas assigned for people with no kids so you can have some peace then you can't get better than here. There are some fantastic restaurants just a stroll along the beach or you can jump in a cab for the short journey to Cabopino where you will find our favourite restaurant, Da Bruno's. Marbella town is only 8km away and a 20 minute cab ride will get you to Porto Banus where you can sit with a drink and watch for a celeb or two or just see how the other half live!!!! This is a 5* resort and it NEVER disappoints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.