We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for our second time, this resort is so lovely, clean and tidy. Perfect location for seeing Marbella and relaxing by the pool. The facilities are second to any and the service first class. We are already planning on returning in the summer. This is the perfect base for a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    235
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
458
197
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at the resort and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences. We had a two bedrooms apartment spacious and lavishly furnished with a FULLY equipped kitchen. The staff was attentive, helpful and cordial trying to accommodate us.

Room Tip: The apartments in 40 A or B have both a nice view and are located next to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here twice last year, in May and early November. It's a great resort for families.
The apartments are great, really spacious and good quality, there are great facilities (several pools, top quality gym, exercise studio etc) and you can walk down to beach below hotel. You probably need a car unless you are happy to stay in the resort, there is plenty to see in the area.
The only thing we were disappointed with was the Chill Bar and El Med restaurant. The staff here just do not seem very interested or happy in their jobs. On both holidays we had to ask several times for a menu, to make an order, for a drink etc and the service was incredibly slow, the food was ok but nothing special. This happened even when there was almost no other customers. We asked other guests and they said it's always been like that! It would be nice to see management sort it out because overall I was really impressed with the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed at both of Marriott's Costa del Sol resorts and although the Marbella one is the older of the two the standard is equally impressive. This really is a high quality destination, ideally placed for a variety of golf courses, the beach, Marbella old town and Malaga. Our apartment was spacious, very well equipped and the bed and shower were simply wonderful - I can't remember sleeping so well. The resort is clean, well maintained, very safe and the facilities on offer include pools, a spa, a gym, a mini-market and a variety of bars and restaurants - all are of good quality. You really do need a car to make the most of your stay, although the Elviria area does offer a reasonable selection of shops and restaurants, which are about 15 minutes walk away. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Opt for a high level apartment with a sea view, it's the perfect start to the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Definitely value for money when you get a 3 bedroom apartment for a 2 bedroom property swap like we did.

Really need a car if you stay at this resort. We went in February ( off peak season). The resort was very quiet; which we liked actually. Some of the restaurants and bars aren't open particularly the ones that are alfresco. Outside pools are open but too cold to use. The indoor pools aren't overcrowded though, so we managed to use the pool most days.

I must mention that the kids' club / crèche is brilliant; my little girl who was 3 1/2 at the time wanted to go everyday and was most upset with us when we took her sightseeing. Even when we went to Gibraltar to go on a dolphin safari boat trip she said she much preferred going to the kids' club!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I recently returned from the resort with my Mum and my 2year old toddler. We all had a very relaxing time, even although it was the 4 th January, the weather was very pleasant everyday it reached atleast 20 degrees. Not warm enough to swim outside but certainly warm enough to sit out all day on the beach. We swam in the indoor pool. The children's pool was not supervised by a life guard, so please do not take this for granted off season. The apartment was first class, which made our stay very enjoyable. Beautiful marble floors, tv's in every room, dishwasher, jacuzzi, large shower, 2large bathrooms, microwave, fridge freezer, oven/grill. It also had a utility room with both washing machine and tumble dryer, so no need to pack lots of clothes - all the mod cons provided. We also could not believe we had a DVD player, iPod docking station and full satellite tv. So you not miss a thing on bbc or itv!

We travelled a couple of miles to the local Supersol supermarket and got lots of fresh fruit and veg, great supermarket! Especially the butcher shop, bought chicken and mince and it was very good quality. Just like morrisons in UK. We did not always cook indoors, but as it was so off season we decided this would be a wise idea, also I did not like to drive at night. We did eat at Charlies takeaway - very good hamburgers and not too expensive. Also between 6 and 7 it's 2 for 1 happy hour on drinks. Very nice Chinese restaurant near this supermarket.

We hired a nice car at the airport for £28 for the entire week, it was great, although I would recommend using a sat nav, we took ours and it was brilliant. Especially as it is driving on opposite side of road to Uk, so getting lost was not an option ontop of concentrating on the driving. We went to Fuengirola zoo (bioparc) very good and amazing interaction with animals. Very good conservation zoo and we were not disappointed, lovely surroundings. We also went to Benalmadena butterfly farm, very interesting, set in a Thailand style building ontop of a cliff with amazing views- well worth a visit! Also visited Puerto Banus really interesting nice marina, swish cars and a lot of Rod Stewart lookalikes haha, older men with blonde hair and tans. Probably our best find was just 20 minutes away -La Canada shopping mall - fantastic shops some designer and other UK brands ie M&S, Wallis, Evans, Dorothy Perkins, Zara. This was so great and open from 10am -10pm - jut one thing is there is not enough parking for the size of the mall. However, just chill out and wait as we always got a space within 10 minutes.

We had a fab time and our toddler was very happy too, as there was lots for her to do -her fav thing was simply building sandcastles on the beach -directly next to the resort. Have fun!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

the Marriott marbell beach resort is very comfortable with excellent accomodation and very helpful staff and would definitely return. it was a very relaxing week. the nearest village Elviria has supermarkets, restaurants and cafes is within walking distance. onsite Charlies and the chill bar are relaxing places to eat and drink.

i would advise hiring a car but you could visit by public transport as the resort is walking distance from a bus stop on the 220 route from Marbella to Fuengirola

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.