We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Easter holiday stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great Easter holiday stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we booked to stay here as we were attending a wedding in mijas. we were only there for a few days but wished we had stayed longer and would definatly go back. to be honest I wasn't really looking forward to staying as I'm not a big fan of Spain holiday but as we were going for wedding we chose to stay here. we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and asked for a ground floor room, I think it was 1001 or 1010 we we given and it was beautiful, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. nice big balcony comfortable lounge and a well equipped kitchen, very tastefully decorated and cofortable. beds were really comfortable.

the weather was ok for Easter time we got a bit if rain but mainly nice. the only negative I would say was the pools were to cold to get in, our little girl just went in the jaccusi's which she thought was great and used the indoor pool. really nice family resort filled with nice families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    244
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
466
205
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are presently vacationing at Marriott Marbella Beach Resort. We are owners at this (timeshare) resort but are presently staying on a cash booking. We know the resort well and have vacationed here over the years with our young children and always found it first class. Today, we appreciated it even more. My wife woke me at 6am this morning in severe pain - which necessitated a trip to the ER room at the nearby (10-mins drive) Costa del Sol Hospital (which was first class - seemingly better than our London hospitals, and with better English spoken by the staff too :) ). I alerted the staff at the Marriott who guided me to the hospital in preference to calling a doctor, and they arranged emergency cover to care for our 3 young children (aged 12, 10 and 7) whilst we were at the hospital. Whilst at the hospital I received a phone call from the Duty Manager of the resort (Ms Delgado) enquiring after my wife's health and confirming that our children were being looked after. Our children were provided with books, games, DVDs and chocolates by the caring staff. The service we received has been outstanding. Fortunately, after a gamut of tests (x-rays, blood tests etc) and treatment my wife was discharged from the hospital and we were back at the resort by noon; and were reassured again by Ms Delgado upon our return. An extremely difficult situation, which I would wish on no-one, was made infinitely easier by the highly efficient and professional Ms Delgado and her colleagues for which my wife and I are incredibly grateful. Nice rooms and amenities are important but it is when things go seriously wrong one gets to appreciate establishments properly. Today was such a day for our family, and the Marriott Marbella Beach Resort came up trumps - well done. If you are equivocating over this resort then don't - just book it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The facilities are nice and everything is clean and in good order although I feel this hotel is a tad overpriced for what you get. I paid about £200 less to stay here for 10 nights than I did in the Caribbean for 2 weeks. I felt as though i was only paying the amount i did for the location which in my opinion is overrated, rather than for the service and standard of food i received. However, if you can find the hotel for cheaper or if your prepared to pay the extra money its definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Huge apartments with nice balconies, and very high standard furnishings. We had two bedrooms and two large bathrooms, a kitchen area and dining area and lounge. Very secure grounds walled around with access to beach by room key and security on the gate.

El Med is their best restaurant and the Chill bar is excellent to relax. The only downside being if it rains, as it did when we were there, the canopy over the bar isn't waterproof. This leaves a small covered area, probably enough room for 15 people, to sit in if you want to have a drink and socialise on a wet day.

Chill bar food was very good.

Charlie's bar is open in the evening and is a diner style affair.

Friendly staff, although they did try to sell us a time share but it wasn't high pressure and I got rid of the sales person in about 10 minutes.

If you don't have a car it is about an hour transfer by coach from Malaga airport. It is about fifteen to twenty euro taxi ride into Marbella and about twenty three euro into Puerto Banus. Those costs are each way.

Not much going on in the evening other than going to the bar and these seemed very quiet so we went out quite a lot.

Great place to chill out and lovely pools which weren't too crowded. The beach is also quiet and very sandy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Marbella as place itself was marvelous.The beach and its fine cuisine!!!My mouth waters thinking abt the great sea food they have to offer.Marriott by no means is any less than 5 star.We enjoyed the privacy the resort maintains...its private beaches...proximity to marbella!!!The apartment was cleaned everyday and extra towels were provided at the ring of a bell.It boasted of very well maintained rooms and all modern facilities top notch.the resort is also very child friendly.The staff were very attentive and helpful.the resort had shuttles to all the places to visit...like we got the bus to al hambra in granada...which was a sight to not miss.we enjoyed the 4 days we were in the resort.would love to be back for marriott!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Having stayed at the Marriott Marbella resort many times, I thought it may be appropriate to finally post a TA review.
The resort is located in Elviria with quick and easy access from Malaga airport. The level of security is good with a manned gate and a walled perimeter which is consistent with all Marriott resort properties. This may give the wrong impression though as we always feel very safe and have NEVER seen even a hint of a problem over the past 10 years.
One point which I tend to comment on each time we stay is how tranquil the whole resort is, even when it is full. It is the ideal chill out holiday spot.
The units are either 1,2 or 3 bedded villas with all the comforts of home. They are spacious, well maintained and very clean. Each has their own veranda / balcony and access to ample parking.
All of the staff are well schooled in the Marriott "customer comes first" mentality and it shows. They are very polite, friendly and accommodating and this applies to everyone from the reception staff through to the maids.
I could go on about the finer detail of the Marriott Marbella, but this can be accessed from their website. All I would like to say is that if you want a quality resort with superb accommodation, great staff and in a good location then this should be at the top of your list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff were very welcoming. There was parking in their underground car park. The apartment had 2 double bedrooms, each with an ensuite. There was a kitchen, utility area, dinind area, lounge and balcony. Was very spacious and clean. Felt wonderful and good airconditioning system. Onsite there was a playground and other outdoor activities, well tended gardens. Beautiful setting, right on the beach. There is a shop providing the basics. Also four restaurants including one on the beach. We tried out 2 of the four pools. The childrens pool was brilliant, perfect for kids of all ages. The indoor pool was being fixed, but was too hot to be inside anyway. In regards to the restaurants....the food was great at breakfast. Vast selection in the buffet and chefs on hand to cook if wanted. We did have lunch in the beach bar. Very nice food and good value. We did not have dinner in the restaurants, but did cook in the apartment or got takeaway. Both very good. All in all it was a great stay and would not hesitate to go back or recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.