We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda. Zurita s/n, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at the Don Carlos where my partner was attending a conference. Friendly, helpful staff who went out of there way to ensure you had a great stay. Beautiful gardens, and the Beach Club was fantastic. Nothing to fault it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us.

Maybe for the next time, you could try our romantic promotion, I am sure that you and your wife will love it.

Let me be at your entire disposal for any requirement.

We hope to welcome you soon,

Yours sincerely


Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    175
    96
    36
    28
See reviews for
196
225
11
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just came back from Spain where we had a time of our life. We stayed at the Don Carlos hotel in Marbella. If you are going with friends or with the idea to party at Marbella, you have to stay at this hotel. The Hotel has the famous Nikki Beach in the property which is the place to be and party. The rooms are nicely done and the hotel staff is efficient and courteous. The Champaign Breakfast is wow and should not be missed.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your comments.

It is a pleasure for me and the staff of our resort that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

And of course, we will be pleased to welcome you again with all your friends.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great comfortable rooms, very helpful efficient staff. Personal assistant was great help. Took care of everything very quickly. Overall I would highly recommend it. Private park also helps a lot. Makes it into your private villa.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.

This is our best reward, to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will convey your comments to our personal assistant at Deluxes Villas to let them know about the good job that they have made.

Once more thank you very much for your comments and please, do not hesitate to get in contact with us for any requirement.


Yours sincerely,


Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was there for a business conference and stayed and extra night - it is lovely, good food, bars and gardens, pools and bedrooms - polite and attentive staff, not too many TOWIES in tow; so an improvement on much of Andalucia. lso went ot Gibraltar only 6 months ago

Tennis facilities superb

Room Tip: the uper floors of the tower bllock is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests, but the ones that come to work and decide to stay and relax, well, that is just wonderful. We will pass along your nice comments about our staff.

We hope to see you back here very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day visit to the Don Carlos and as ever so happy with our visit.

It had been a few years since my last vacation there but can only say, if anything, service and standard better than ever. We were very kindly upgraded on our arrival and the front of house staff were friendly, efficient and professional. Cano, the wonderful GM, was as courteous and kind as he has always been and Jeanette very helpful with our reservations.

I would recommend this hotel as a wonderful base to visit the many attractions nearby. For those wanting a calm environment, great service, super breakfast choices, a heated pool!, beautiful gardens and of course Nikki beach, the Don Carlos a perfect getaway. Also some lovely beach restaurants close-by.


Patrice
Hamilton

Room Tip: Room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such nice comments! And thank you for coming back again and again. It is our pleasure to take care of all of our wonderful guests, and we are really happy to see that you can enjoy all of our improvements.

We hope to welcome back here very soon,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently hosted our annual Partners’ Conference at the Don Carlos on the recommendation of our Corporate Travel Agent. We had 175 attendees from across the Globe. I attended 4 site meetings during the past six months and as this was the first time we had taken the Conference abroad was overly anxious. The Conference was hugely successful and the effective and pro-active Management Team helped contribute to its success. The wider staff complement were also very friendly and responsive. In both the preparation and execution the Team should be commended - their attention to detail met by own high standards and nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to using the property again and fully endorse them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts online, and for your nice comments.

We worked for your Conference as we do with all, with heart and soul, that is why we consider extra special when we are congratulated publicly.

We hope to see you very, very soon. It was very enjoyable to have you here.

Kind regards,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely rooms at this hotel. Stayed in a Marbella sea view room on the 12th floor with great views towards Marbella and Puerto Banus. Room furnished to a very good standard with a great balcony.Very good pool next to the hotel or you could pay extra to go to Nikki Beach - on the beach - but we never found the need to do that. A bit outside Marbella but close to Puerto Cabopino which is worth a visit. Good to have a car - parking at the hotel is free easy and secure.

Room Tip: The high up tower rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and facilities, and for taking the time of posting your comment.

Please allow me to tell you that the big tower in which you stayed has been declared part of Andalusian cultural heritage, because of its architectural singularity, so even if we tried to change our outside appearance (which we do not!), we cannot. Being aware that everybody has different esthetic tastes, we focus on exceeding all of our guests’ expectations once they put a foot inside, and as we can read, we succeeded.

We hope to see you very soon amongst us!

Kind regards,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Zurita s/n, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marbella
#4 Family Hotel in Marbella
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious beachfront jewel surrounded by 40,000m2 of luscious tropical gardens - the largest on the Costa del Sol. This sublime resort offers fabulous views of the coast and direct access to the most gorgeous beach in Marbella. Guests can also count on stunning facilities, first-class personalized service, a relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere - and yearlong sunshine. It effortlessly caters to all desires with a wide selection of watersports, several pools, a highly reputed tennis club, a range of superb restaurants and aboutiquespa. The beach club - created by luxury spatial designer Melvin Villarroel - is recognized as one of the most "unique spaces" in Marbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Leisure Hotel Marbella
Don Carlos Leisure Resort And Spa
Don Carlos Resort
Don Carlos Marbella
Don Carlos Hotel Marbella
Carlos Don Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.