We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Guadalmina Baja s/n, 29678 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice big rooms. Fantastic location on the beach. We travelled from malaga by bus and it takes a fair travel from the bus station. You have to eat in the hotel as nothing is close by. however the food is excellent. The thermal circuit is also very good and is free from 1 to 4PM.Very nice swimming pool. the restaurant offers beautiful views of the ocean and is huge. Rooms offer a sitting out place with a table. I misse done thing though, slippers! Usually sea side hotels offer slippers as we often walk to and fro from the beach and it is helpful to have a pair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your kind words about your stay in our Hotel. Our goal is to provide the best service and facilities in order to make our guest’s stay unforgettable with activities like “open doors” at the Spa and more others like Ping Pong, Mojitos, thematic buffets, etc…

Regarding your comments about the slippers, we would like to inform you that we have a special deluxe service that for a cost you will have the slippers, news papper, parking service, and more things. Do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk or Reservation Deparment.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    197
    64
    27
    19
See reviews for
115
247
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the start of May with 13 friends. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the rooms spacious, breakfast excellent and location unbeatable being on the beach. The pool was large and clean and the bar prices were certainkly comparable to the bars in the nearby towns. The 2 golf courses are excellent too, one very challenging but enjoyable, the other easier but just as much fun. I managed to leave my golf shoes in a taxi on my last day. The receptionist I asked for help located the taxi company (from another area to the hotel), explain what had happened and arrange for them to be returned before we left early next morning. The hotel paid for the taxi until I could pick the shoes up. Wonderful service. Won't hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: there are rooms that actually mean you can walk out of you 'back door' onto the beach. some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guest,
We really appreciate your kind words about your stay in our Hotel.
Our goal is to provide the best facilities and service every day and make our guest’s stay the best as possible. We are very proud that we have met your expectations and that our Reception Department helps you in that matter.
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in a group of 6 We had a warm welcome on arrival and had porters take us straight to our rooms. Our room we under the restaurant near the spar and were a decent size with a balcony view of the golf course! My only bad comment would be to say everytime somebody moved there chair the noise screeched through your room! Only bothered me in the morning! The pool area was lovely and had a few cocktails in the sun! People say it is expensive but I say u get what you pay for! Food and drink was superb!

On a night we got taxis into peurto banus(only 10 euro) well worth it!

Breakfast is fab in this hotel make sure you order an omelette as they are lovely!

I can't understand how this is only a 4 star, I will defiantly be returning here soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your kind words about your stay in our Hotel. Our goal is to offer the best service to our guests.
We appreciate your nice words about our Restaurant, specially our Breakfast service.
We are truly thankful that you have taken the time to leave your observations and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

2nd time here on a golf break. Rooms were great spacious and spotless.Reception staff were friendly and check in was friendly and efficent. Bar prices a bit steep and the food ok. Breakfast same every day but OK. Great golf courses.

Room Tip: request a sea view room. If there are any spare you might get a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for your nice comments about your stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you have found “great” your second stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially the ones at the Front Desk. We will pass on your comments to them.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to see you soon in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon arrival we immediately noticed that our Chihuahua was not welkom, aldo the hotel allows them. . You have to pay for him but he is not aloud to go out of the room. Upon arrival you get 2 papers full of rules and regulations for the pet and owner, no public areas are aloud for dogs, reception, outside terrace, beach area, pool area, etc... this means you have to keep the dog in the room or you have to go outside the hotel. We were very disappointed and found the manager of the hotel very unflexible in relation to owners with pets. You would better not book this Hotel when accompagnied wit a pet. ( wild cats [--] in the garden, but this seems to be ok for the subdirector because they are free animals ) ps , we love cats! But our dog for witch we pay has less rights than the cats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to inform you that well-mannered pets are very welcome to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.
We are very concern about your review because you were doubly informed about our Pet’s rules and accommodation price; at the beginning, during the reservation process and booking confirmation, and at the check in, where we gave you back the rules for Pet’s owners. For all of that, we understood you are agreeing our rules and regulations of well-mannered pets.
Concerning the points which refer to not allow pets outside the rooms, restaurant and gardens we beg you to understand that this is just a method of hygienic in our Hotel facilities for all our guests. We have other guests who probably do not like animals to be at the same place as them or those who have children and they are playing at the same place where animals were. For that reason, the Management of this Hotel could not be as flexible as you want due to it was not appropriate to allow your dog to be on a sunbed by the swimming pool or inside the restaurant. In order to enjoy a more comfortable stay it is essential to have mutual respect among guests. Please remember that some guests may not feel at ease with your pet. We hope you understand other guest’s points of view like you.

By the time we were talking in the pool area together, 2 guests had complained at reception based on a dog untied and lying on a hammock by the pool (written complaint). Personally we could verify how your dog was (no belt) on a hammock by the pool, we believe that respect is essential and so we have our manual of conduct for Pet’s Owners: Well-mannered pets are welcome.
Finally, we had tried to be kind to you trying to get you understood what hard it is for us to arbitrate this type of situations that must prevail: common sense and respect for others.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement, bookings or about this matter. It would be a pleasure to assist you and that you continue enjoying our Hotel and its environment both, you and your Pet.
Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just returned from an amazing stay with 16 people at this hotel and all of us were very impressed with the helpful friendly staff, the beautiful large rooms, the location (only €10 taxi ride in puerto banus), the cleanliness, the gorgeous food and the brilliant value for money. This was my second visit and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. All my friends commented on how lovely the hotel was and will also be hoping to return themselves. Would not hesitate to recommend and book again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that we have met your needs and expectations during your stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.


Also, it is very flattering to read that we have made the difference and that you are thinking of returning to our Hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement or bookings; we will very happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in October 2012 for our wedding night. The room was everything we could have wanted! Lovely 4post bed, huge jacuzzi bath, direct beach access which was lovely in the morning. Breakfast was served in our room which was nice. Hotel is pretty big. We didn't go in the pool but it looked very inviting. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and fresh looking. Professional polite staff too.

Room Tip: Upgrade for direct beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We are very happy that your stay has been wonderful and we thank you for all your comments about it.
We also appreciate your nice comments about our staff; we are very proud of their work.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja s/n, 29678 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#6 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.