We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Guadalmina Baja s/n, 29678 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in a group of 6 We had a warm welcome on arrival and had porters take us straight to our rooms. Our room we under the restaurant near the spar and were a decent size with a balcony view of the golf course! My only bad comment would be to say everytime somebody moved there chair the noise screeched through your room! Only bothered me in the morning! The pool area was lovely and had a few cocktails in the sun! People say it is expensive but I say u get what you pay for! Food and drink was superb!

On a night we got taxis into peurto banus(only 10 euro) well worth it!

Breakfast is fab in this hotel make sure you order an omelette as they are lovely!

I can't understand how this is only a 4 star, I will defiantly be returning here soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your kind words about your stay in our Hotel. Our goal is to offer the best service to our guests.
We appreciate your nice words about our Restaurant, specially our Breakfast service.
We are truly thankful that you have taken the time to leave your observations and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    228
    66
    28
    20
See reviews for
125
289
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

2nd time here on a golf break. Rooms were great spacious and spotless.Reception staff were friendly and check in was friendly and efficent. Bar prices a bit steep and the food ok. Breakfast same every day but OK. Great golf courses.

Room Tip: request a sea view room. If there are any spare you might get a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for your nice comments about your stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you have found “great” your second stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially the ones at the Front Desk. We will pass on your comments to them.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to see you soon in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon arrival we immediately noticed that our Chihuahua was not welkom, aldo the hotel allows them. . You have to pay for him but he is not aloud to go out of the room. Upon arrival you get 2 papers full of rules and regulations for the pet and owner, no public areas are aloud for dogs, reception, outside terrace, beach area, pool area, etc... this means you have to keep the dog in the room or you have to go outside the hotel. We were very disappointed and found the manager of the hotel very unflexible in relation to owners with pets. You would better not book this Hotel when accompagnied wit a pet. ( wild cats [--] in the garden, but this seems to be ok for the subdirector because they are free animals ) ps , we love cats! But our dog for witch we pay has less rights than the cats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to inform you that well-mannered pets are very welcome to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.
We are very concern about your review because you were doubly informed about our Pet’s rules and accommodation price; at the beginning, during the reservation process and booking confirmation, and at the check in, where we gave you back the rules for Pet’s owners. For all of that, we understood you are agreeing our rules and regulations of well-mannered pets.
Concerning the points which refer to not allow pets outside the rooms, restaurant and gardens we beg you to understand that this is just a method of hygienic in our Hotel facilities for all our guests. We have other guests who probably do not like animals to be at the same place as them or those who have children and they are playing at the same place where animals were. For that reason, the Management of this Hotel could not be as flexible as you want due to it was not appropriate to allow your dog to be on a sunbed by the swimming pool or inside the restaurant. In order to enjoy a more comfortable stay it is essential to have mutual respect among guests. Please remember that some guests may not feel at ease with your pet. We hope you understand other guest’s points of view like you.

By the time we were talking in the pool area together, 2 guests had complained at reception based on a dog untied and lying on a hammock by the pool (written complaint). Personally we could verify how your dog was (no belt) on a hammock by the pool, we believe that respect is essential and so we have our manual of conduct for Pet’s Owners: Well-mannered pets are welcome.
Finally, we had tried to be kind to you trying to get you understood what hard it is for us to arbitrate this type of situations that must prevail: common sense and respect for others.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement, bookings or about this matter. It would be a pleasure to assist you and that you continue enjoying our Hotel and its environment both, you and your Pet.
Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just returned from an amazing stay with 16 people at this hotel and all of us were very impressed with the helpful friendly staff, the beautiful large rooms, the location (only €10 taxi ride in puerto banus), the cleanliness, the gorgeous food and the brilliant value for money. This was my second visit and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. All my friends commented on how lovely the hotel was and will also be hoping to return themselves. Would not hesitate to recommend and book again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that we have met your needs and expectations during your stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.


Also, it is very flattering to read that we have made the difference and that you are thinking of returning to our Hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement or bookings; we will very happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in October 2012 for our wedding night. The room was everything we could have wanted! Lovely 4post bed, huge jacuzzi bath, direct beach access which was lovely in the morning. Breakfast was served in our room which was nice. Hotel is pretty big. We didn't go in the pool but it looked very inviting. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and fresh looking. Professional polite staff too.

Room Tip: Upgrade for direct beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We are very happy that your stay has been wonderful and we thank you for all your comments about it.
We also appreciate your nice comments about our staff; we are very proud of their work.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

this was our 5th trip to the hotel and as good as ever. Rooms lovely, great views and great food. We took advantage of the O/55 offer and it was really goood value staying for 5 days. The staff were very accomodating and friendly nothing was too much trouble for them.If you want a quality hotel with good food and a relaxing time this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. It is a pleasure for us to see you everytime in our Hotel.

We appreciate your nice comments about our staff; it is a pleasure to read that they made your stay unforgettable.

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Margarethen, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location, good restaurant, clean sandy beach, nice pool area
There is not much around the hotel - no restaurants, bars.
You definitely need a car, if you want to do some sightseeing.
We have been in the hotel at the end of the season - pool area was already crowded during the day - don't want to know, how this is going to be in high season.
Ideal for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your comments about your stay and Hotel facilities in this web. We really appreciate them.

As you mention, it is true that our Hotel is a little far from the city but that’s makes our Hotel special due to its privilege situation in front of the sea.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and do not hesitate to contact us for any requirement or bookings.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja s/n, 29678 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Escapio and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.