We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella to your Saves list
Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is gorgeous! The service is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are big, have everything you need, and are soooo comfy! Definitely not a "budget" hotel by any means, but one where you get what you pay for. I would absolutely stay here again...and again...and again....I didn't eat in the restaurant, but heard from other guests how wonderful it was. The wines were DELICIOUS! The grounds are stunning, but the proximity to the beach and so many other great places make this a perfect stop if you are in the area....you really wouldn't find better service. PERFECTO!

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing them with all of us and all the readers. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our services. We hope you will be able to try some of our restaurants in your future visit, which we are positive you will just as well enjoy. Our main intention is the guest’s satisfaction, for this we work hard to improve the services and add more comfort to our guest’s experience.

We hope you plan to return back and if we can do anything to make your visit more comfortable or for any requests please do not hesitate to contact us in advance.

Meanwhile on behalf of the entire team we wish you have a great Christmas and a happy New Year.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    144
    45
    19
    21
See reviews for
139
217
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a last minute booking and stayed here for two nights - family of 6 adults. We initially booked the apartment, however was disappointed to be informed on arrival, it was not available - despite us paying top $$. They did offer us three separate rooms - not altogether which was a shame as we were having a family reunion and our son and daughters birthday whilst staying here. They also did not amend the price! Despite these issues, the service, rooms, restaurants were all excellent. Our adult offspring are still raving about the wonderful time they and all of us had here. They did not leave! Breakfast is fantastic, the pools all beautiful and inviting. The service is fantastic. The beach is a bit average by Australian standards, but has plenty of lounges to relax in. The rooms are huge and we truly relaxed and enjoyed ourselves here. My advice is to treat yourselves and stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the beach and front pool which was lovely - worth paying for a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for having stayed with us with your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. However quite disappointed that we were not able to offer you the accommodation that you would have liked to stay with your family, as it is was not available during that period. We are very pleased about your opinion regarding the rooms and the services as well as the food were all to your satisfactory. The resort provides a relaxing atmosphere during whole year round and even in winter you can still enjoy the quiet moments in the sun by the pool or on the beach.
Thank you so much for sharing your kind views with all of us and hope that you consider returning to Puente Romano Beach Resort.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came back for another stay in October and once again the hotel did not dissapoint me. I had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable and large room. Extensive breakfast and a great dinner at Seagrill. The service was perfect and I enjoyed my stay from the beginning to the end. Besides that I had the chance to have lunch at the Michelin star restaurant, Dani Garcia. Wow!!!

During my stay I celebrated my birthday and the stay really did their utmost to give me a special day. I had cute and sweet surprises in my bedroom and a home made cake with candles at the dinner.

Just a perfect hotel ! See you soon again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for being so loyal and for returning to Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella. We are thrilled that you liked your stay with us. We are trying to do our best, in order to make you feel comfortable and relax.

It was an honor for us, that you were celebrating your birthday in Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella and we wanted to make your celebration a little bit sweeter.

We will be happy to hosting you with us in future.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved it and I'm going back again. I went with a group. We played tennis and golf. The restaurants were great. I really feel we have found a gem. The rooms are great and good value. Staff are excellent. The cleaning team were so helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a warm comments regarding our hotel, we really value it. We are delighted that you enjoyed the time spent in Puente Romano Beach Resort and glad that you liked the facilities of the hotel. Our team will be happy to hear such a flattering comments.

We hope to welcome you back and surround you with the best care soon.

Warm regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Puente Romano for one week in November. Everything was absolutely lovely.

Our guest room was tasteful and comfortable, with a sweet little patio and and orange tree right outside the door. The breakfast buffet was delicious & well-presented, and we found the staff members to be friendly and very pleasant.

The hotel gets its name from the 1st Century Roman cobblestone bridge right on the grounds. I recommend this resort with five stars!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente:

Muchas gracias por su valoración y ante todo por el tiempo empleado en dejarnos sus comentarios .
Nos es muy grato saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia en Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, y que además ha degustado parte de nuestra oferta gastronómica .
Nos complace saber que hemos conseguido que sus expectativas se cumplan y continuaremos trabajando y esforzándonos por conseguir la excelencia en el servicio prestado.

Gracias nuevamente por compartir su experiencia.

Esperamos volver a recibirle si decide visitar Marbella de nuevo.

Cordialmente,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Just returned from Puente Romano where we spent a long and sunny weekend. The hotel is not a "classic" hotel but a resort. Therefore unless in the "main" building, you will need to walk to reception, restaurant... (this does not bother us at all but people who does not like walking should be aware of this). Very pleasant surrounding with a lavish garden. We were staying in a Deluxe Junior Suite Wamba (last floor). Nice room with great bathroom and a terrace overlooking the garden. Staff was very nice. We had a great breakfast at the SeaGrill on the first day (Sunday) which was just fantastic. Having breakfast outside in November, overlooking the sea was so great. The following days (Monday and Tuesday) breakfast was served in one of the meeting rooms named "Alhambra" (nice room but a little bit dark especially during winter). Good choice of food for breakfast and service was excellent. We had dinner at Bibo, special place with nice mix and match decoration and pretty good food and pleasant service. I had a tuna tartare and one of the best millefeuille as dessert. Service was prompt and courteous. A special customer service mention:The hotel was under renovation and before our arrival, I received a mail both from Leading Hotel (I'm a Leaders Club Member) and Puente Romano Hotel to inform us that in order to mitigate the potential inconvenience the resort will honor a complimentary lunch for 2 at the Sea Grill restaurant. To be honest, we did not hear any noise (our neighbors were making much more noise that the works...) and we really appreciate this gesture of the hotel towards its guests. We had lunch at Sea Grill which with a breathtaking view. Lunch was very good. However, my friend had dinner the night before there found it was expensive for the quality of the food, while lunch was really good. For lunch, they serve Mediterranean food (fish, seafood) excellent but pricey. My only mixed opinions are the following: the suite next to us was really next door with the same entrance and when neighbors came at 2 they woke us up. Our "private" terrace was lovely but not so private as it was facing another terrace. The swimming pools should be cleaned (I mean they should remove the leaves falling from the trees) regularly every day. Finally, because the resort is quite big, the reception should may be organize a little "tour" as you can really get lost and they should put more signs on the property. However at our arrival, they took care of our car and brought us to our room with a nice golf caddy car. The driver was really nice and was showing us the different location when passing by (mainly tennis). I'm not sure I would enjoy the crowd and the "bling bling" of Marbella during the summer but for a winter break it was perfect.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation as well as kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that we managed to make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. We do our utmost to meet with our guests’ expectations. We have made many new changes over the past two years and recently initiated more renovation to be able to live up to the high standards and top level service for our guests. We have duly noted your remarks and will strive to further improve our service. Thank you again for your very nice comments about the staff and we are very glad that you had a nice holiday and the renovation work did not spoil your stay.

You can always contact us for your future visit in advance and it will be a pleasure for us to assist you with any special requirements. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I have been staying in this beautiful Resort two weeks ago with a friend of mine to play Golf. From the very first moment we entered this resort we felt at home by the way we have been welcomed by the bell boy and front office staff. We left the car key to the car valet and were escorted by cart to a very spacious room nicely decorated with full amenities. We were too lazy to go out in the evening so we decided to eat every evening at the Sea Grill restaurant by the sea. We enjoyed the good food and excellent service. One evening we wanted to watch a Champions League football match, the Barman was so kind to serve us a full meal at the bar in front of a large flat TV screen. We also enjoyed the Marbella Club golf course, the Caddie master and the service staff at Club House were always very courteous and polite with us. I will certainly go back soon, this time I will bring my family

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Director General at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Puente Romano Beach Resort and we hope your travel plans bring you and your family back and from now on this will be your holiday home for your enjoyment.

Thank you again and on behalf of the entire team of Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager

manzur@puenteromano.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puente Romano, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the “Golden Mile”, a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes’ drive from Málaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three–storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.