We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella

Save Saved
You added Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for a company meeting off season. The hotel has incredible interior, very nicely decorated and of course very clean.

The room I stayed in was more of a suite with a massive well decorated bathroom, a balcony with seating area, a lounge area and a very big and comfortable bed.

The facilities are great with pools, bars and eating area's. The sandy beach is a short walk through the hotel complex. The beach has its own bar and restaurant.

The town are Marbella is not far and if you get into the old town area then you wont be bothered by rowdy groups.

Unfortunately for us, the food was not very varied. We think this was because we were by and large the only visitors and it was off season. Bit of a disappointment none the less.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite away from the main road and near the beach entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, It was a pleasure to look after you during your recent visit to the Hotel Puente Romano. Your positive feedback has been shared with the rest of our team, who we are certain will be very encouraged by your remarks.

We are very pleased to have managed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    125
    37
    19
    22
See reviews for
113
180
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in the Puente Romano hotel, last July for 7 nights.
Check in was fast and the people at the reception were very friendly.
We stayed in a junior sweet overlooking the beautifull gardens of the hotel.
The room was very spacious and well decorated, there was a welcome basket with a bottle
of red wine, fruit and chocolates also a welcome letter from the hotel manager.
Housekeeping was efficient, but one thing i didn't like was that they were leaving the clean linen
outside the room on the handrail wile cleaning the room, which was not very elegant. The hotel grounds were very well-kept, the pool was quiet and clean, good bar service with expensive cocktails...
Beach was nice but not private, so we didn't stay too much there also because the water was a bit cold. The restaurants of the hotel were good but nothing special, not very good value for money. Concierge was a bit slow and recommendet always the same few restaurants around Marbella. BIGGEST DOWNSIDE of the hotel was the price of the mineral water (everywhere in the hotel): 7 euros for a 0.5L bottle - it is absolutely ridiculous!!! Otherwise a fantastic holiday, super good weather, beautifull - romantic old town Marbella and of course luxury Puerto Banus. I definitely recommend the Puente Romano hotel - best in Marbella.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Puente Romano for your recent stay. We really do appreciate your evaluation and the feedback about our services in general. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken not of your comments which will guide us to keep improving our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

way over priced and over rated for what you end up getting for your money,image image but then at the end, it´s a decent hotel but certainly not a GL 5 stars, 37 minutes to get a coffee served by room service yesterday and not even a coffee or tea facility in the room. 50 Euros breakfast(that is about 56 US Dollars) for a decent and touch above averge breakfast served in the terrace.all in all good experience but certainly not worth the money or the prestige given.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to say at Puente Romano. We are deeply sorry that you have left our property with disappointment. We do appreciate your comments which would assist us to keep improving our services. We regret to have failed to deliver what you have expected and we do certainly consider your suggestions.

In the hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel.
The staff is very friendly and nothing is to much of an effort. Also the food is just delicious.
Nice location at the beach and at 20 minutes walk from teh busy city centre of marbella or the port of Puerto Banus.
Higly recommendable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, nut the ones with a beach view are top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for you kind comments and for having chosen to stay with us. We are very pleased to have met with all your requirements and our services have been satisfactory.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a very near future.

Best regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a beautiful resort hotel, very well located - about three minutes walking to the beach, and a 2.5 - 3 km walk to either Marbella or Puerto Banus in either direction.

Staff were extremely friendly and polite - my husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon and we were upgraded upon arrival (without request) to a Junior Suite, and treated to champagne and strawberries when we entered our room.

The room was furnished tastefully and the bed was really comfortable. The room had free wi-fi and a desktop for surfing, which is a service I strongly believe more luxury hotels need to start providing. The bathroom was alright - didn't really match up to the room, but no complaint either.

The room was cleaned / serviced regularly.

We didn't eat here, but we had coffee a couple of times and it was truly super!

We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we wish to thank you for choosing our Resort as your holiday destination. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and mainly our facilities and services.

Hopefully in your next stay, we will be able to invite you to visit our new Restaurant by the beach just opened not long ago. The Sea Grill offers you variety of exquisite dishes in a most relaxing atmosphere and magnificent views.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and serve you in a close future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

this is a very old established hotel, comprising of apartments built among lovely gardens and pools, the staff are well trained ,helpful and have been at the hotel for some time. the ocean is adjoining the hotel and a walk through to Marbella is perfect for those who want the exercise and to enjoy the view of the ocean and Marbella harbour.
Open all the year, we went just for three days in February and have reserved accommodation forfor adults and two children in July.
Not cheap but you can be sure of a good time.

Room Tip: sea view not available but garden/pool is ok check that room has been refurbished, most have, and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your confidence in our Hotel and the services. We are delighted to welcome you back again and will do our best to deliver a good service with much comfort and a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just come back from a three day stay at the Puente Romano and have to say the staff were absolutely first class. Nothing was too much trouble very discreet and super polite and friendly. The hotel was superbly located and you could walk down to the beach in two minutes. The room we stayed in was a Junior Suite and was really spacious with all mod cons. The breakfast was amazing with every type of bread imaginable & even cava for breakfast!!! The bed was super comfortable & the cleaning was super with little chocolates left. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at this hotel if your looking for a chilled out luxurious break. Thank you to the lovely staff & hope to be back soon. We never wanted to leave can't wait to come back

Louise & Kim Taylor

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read your very kind comments about your stay at Puente Romano. We are ever so glad that we have managed to make your stay pleasant and made you feel at home.

Hopefully in your next visit you will be able to even enjoy more of our new installations at our Beach Club.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puente Romano, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the “Golden Mile”, a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes’ drive from Málaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three–storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, MrandMrsSmith, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.