We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite restaurants in Marbella” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sloanes Bistro

Sloanes Bistro
Avenida Las Cumbres, KM 191 | Elviria, 29600 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 83 55 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 957 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A jewel in the heart of Elviria
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Marbella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have been coming here for the last 3 years and always have a great meal. Not only is the food delicious the entertainment is always good too. We love the choice of cocktails here and the service is always friendly and prompt.

We will definitely keep returning

Thanks for a lovely evening

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thankyou for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    10
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

reviewed this on trip advisor so thought we would give it a try whilst in marbella. absolutely lovely. the place itself is clean and intimate. Alex the co owner was singing (and very well) and his wife nicola was running the front (and very well) the menu was short but perfect and all four of us had different starters, meals and desserts, which were all very nice. Decided to go on our last night, and was disappointed because if we had found it earlier we would have been back, as we all wanted to try more dishes.... Definately be back later this year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor meal and defensive Nicola”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Six of us went for dinner and five had poor very salty food.
Two of us had the duck confit which tasted so salty that it was unpleasant and Inedible and looked like it was deep fried rather than oven roasted.
Another had steak which was good except it was covered with large crystals of salt which made it far too salty and spoiled what would have been good meat.

Nicola the owner brushed aside our comments saying that this is how their food is always served and intimated that it entirely normal cuisine

Have been to Sloane's for lunch before and had good food so we are very disappointed with the food and attitude displayed that evening and will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Ronnie,

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience at Sloanes Bistro. I remember your table well.

At Sloanes we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. We want everyone to enjoy their meals and this is why we approach each table to check that all our customers are happy with their order. If issues are raised at this time we are more than happy to change or exchange any meal. However, it is not our policy to offer replacement food if the first meal has been consumed. Although you say in your review that the food was inedible, all of your party had in fact eaten most of their meals before raising any concerns.

Sloanes welcomes feedback from all our customers, but in the interest of accuracy I feel I must clarify that we have never opened for lunch service as you suggest in your review. Sloanes is open Monday through Saturday from 7pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The owners of this restaurant are very nice and attentive people. The food is great as well is the service. They have a one set price that makes it very affordable for the cash strapped travelor. For the one price you can get a 3 thru 5 course meal We will diffinetly return

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a little difficult to find. But the effort is worth it! Great and cheap food. And what a nice place to dine - very cosy interior. Service us impeccable. Very very kind and very very efficient. Don't miss this if you are in Marbella!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloanes Bistro also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sloanes Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloanes Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.