We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sloanes Bistro

Sloanes Bistro
Avenida Las Cumbres, KM 191 | Elviria, 2198430 Marbella, Spain
952835560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 926 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $24 - $43
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A jewel in the heart of Elviria
Princeton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The owners of this restaurant are very nice and attentive people. The food is great as well is the service. They have a one set price that makes it very affordable for the cash strapped travelor. For the one price you can get a 3 thru 5 course meal We will diffinetly return

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a little difficult to find. But the effort is worth it! Great and cheap food. And what a nice place to dine - very cosy interior. Service us impeccable. Very very kind and very very efficient. Don't miss this if you are in Marbella!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Back to its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 great evenings in Sloanes during a recent trip to the Vincci Hotel near by. The food and service were excellent and having not been for a couple of years it was great to see that the team have really raised the quality here back to the Chez Michel days when we first used to visit over ten years ago. Definitely back on our A list for restaurants in the Marbella / Elviria area. Well done and thanks

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Although we stay fairly close to Sloanes it is the first time we have been there we visited with friends who were regular customers, we are so pleased they introduced us, it is so pretty, beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming on a chilly March evening, the menu which is offered at a very fair price, had a wide choice, and made it difficult to choose, so many tempting dishes, beautifully presented and well cooked, we will certainly go back hope to become a regular, we would highly recommend (forgot to mention Alex, and his lovely unobtrusive music, he has a lovely gentle voice)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Visited for a birthday dinner midweek. They had a fixed price menu which was very reasonable with plenty of choice. My goats cheese starter was lovely and nicely cooked. My main course fish was slightly overcooked but still tasty. My friends both enjoyed their meals and even managed dessert. Very friendly owners and staff. The musical accompaniment was a bonus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SloanesBistro, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloanes Bistro also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sloanes Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloanes Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.