We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buggy Safari Marbella

Buggy Safari Marbella
Marbella, Spain
+34 651053518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 activities in Marbella
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Two of us did a two hour safari and had so much fun. The buggys are so easy to use and the staff are friendly and good fun. The mix of roads and tracks make the tour great fun and the mucky river beds and the amazing views were an added bonus. Would definitely recommend for those with a sense of fun and adventure

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Something to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great experience! If you like a bit of fun, do this safari. Saw some awesome views and had a great time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“Amazing fun and exhileration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

People at shop were friendly and easy going. Everything was made very clear and simple. The driving experience was fun and full of dusty windy dirt tracks. The 3 and half hours we had was on roads, onto dirt tracks and dried up river beds, winding through the mountains high up. the buggies were fun to drive and fairly quick. Overall a must experience if you have the time. If its been dry then prepare to get covered in dust from head to toe, if its been raining prepare to get covered in mud and water. You gotta love this......

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

When your thirteen year old son says that the buggy safari exceeded his expectations, you know for sure you chose a fantastic day out. We throughally enjoyed the excursion and our guide was knowledgable and friendly. The scenery and views are spectacular and I would recommend this activity to anybody who enjoys adventure, cars, the outdoors or even for those who feel like they've done it all. Thanks Guys!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lets start with the good stuff , it's a great laugh you get filthy and dusty and its hot but that's part of the fun and when you get up to the top of the hills the views are amazing, our teenagers loved it as it was something different to do and you get a bit of celebrity house spotting. This was our second go ( we first went when they were new and under previous owners) I think the first time was better I felt we didn't spend enough time off road and got the impression they don't have a fixed route so get taken where they fancy although I believe due to the fires last year they are more restricted so not entirely there fault. One of the other parties vehicle broke down and although they worked damn hard to try and fix it they couldn't ( the vehicles did seem a bit run down speedometer, indicators not all working) and although we got to look at stunning views for an extra hour as we were late we felt rushed back because of it. However we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A couple of extra tips, they only take cash so go prepared (its not cheap) and take a bandana or mask with you it is an absolute necessity because of the dust if you don't you will have to buy one
of theirs. I personally think the two hour tour is more than enough as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buggy Safari Marbella also viewed

 

Been to Buggy Safari Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buggy Safari Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Buggy Safari Marbella to your Saves list