We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golf Rio Real

Golf Rio Real
Urbanizacion Golf Rio Real, 29603 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 765 733
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stunning Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic golf course with great views. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to play here. Reasonably priced for what you are playing. A really great course.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We stayed around this area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the apartments around this area. We booked under owners direct.

Absolutely gorgeous area. From where we stayed (as you drive into Rio Real), the opposite side and down a hill is a lovely beach bar (slightly pricey, and it is advised to pre-book) but is full of character with a african theme. The theme works well and isn't tacky at all.

Location wise, it is quite a walk to Marbella Town from Rio Real golf. We went as a group of 5 21 - 22 year olds (all thin, some quite athletic) but we only managed the walk once and it took us 40 minutes in intense heat. Taxi's are around 10 Euros to Marbella and dont take a second and the bus is 1 Euro 25 (If i remember correctly).

Taxi to Peurto Banus was around 20 Euro's and took about 10 minutes.

I really enjoyed it here, very peaceful escape. The golf course looked fantastic, and was never very busy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great course, well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great course and a very good deal provided by the club to accommodate 16 golfers on a stag trip. Buggies are a great idea. Some fantastic holes on the course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great course. A classic in Marbella.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Only one problem: buggies not allowed in the fairways. The service is good but the refreshments very expensive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I love this golf course it is always in great condition winter and summer . I played it last week and it is in tip top shape

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Rio Real also viewed

 

Been to Golf Rio Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf Rio Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.