We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sala

La Sala
Calle Belmonte | Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
00 34 952 81 41 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 844 restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $7 - $121
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Sala brings you the ultimate social and dining experience, day and night. Choose from our varied menu offering a range of International and Spanish favourites, all made from ingredients of the highest quality.La Sala offers a choice of any one of 8 different areas, so whatever your mood we have an area to suit you! Sit outside in our Spanish "Rincon", or on the front decked terrace where you can relax and watch the world go by. Alternatively choose our Lounge Terrace, or the high tables of the bar where you can soak up the atmosphere of La Sala. Our rear terrace with its stunning views to "La Concha" is the perfect place for a leisurely coffee, or why not spoil yourself in the A La Carte Restaurant for that unforgettable dining experience.The choice is yours.....We know that you won't be disappointed!
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good, Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had the shrimp pil pil which were excellent; as were the bocquerones. The filet was OK to good, but not first raye.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    179
    100
    34
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

La Sala is an amazing restaurant inside and out. Stylish, great menu choice (and veggie options!!) amazing food and amazing prices. The wine list is extremely extensive with availability for all pockets.

The service is great, even on busy days. Dont take my word for it, try it yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best restaurant in Marbella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is not just my favourite because of the food but also I have never experienced an atmosphere like it in a restaurant! It is unbelievable value as it's much cheaper than anywhere in Puerto Banus and make sure you try the prawn cocktail and chateaubriand!! You won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices considering the reputation of La Sala. My wife and I had Scallops (perfectly cooked) and Steak. Amazing service and wonderfully cooked food. The atmosphere was great, it began quiety as we ate our meal and reached a crescendo as we entered the club. We felt that we couldn't leave as we were so encapsulated by the music and good feeling of the club. My wallet wasn't as empty as expected after the experience either as I found the drinks cheaper here than harbourside! A very pleasing visit andI would recommend to anyone who wants to have a great meal and time afterwards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and 4 girl friends ate in La sala last week and had such a brilliant night!! We only thought we would go for dinner and the odd drink but the vibe of the place was so great we ended up staying and dancing all night till closing time (can't remember exactly what time that was). Steak was served beautifully and tasted amazing. Will defiantly be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sala also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Sala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.