We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, ideal for a rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Incosol Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Incosol Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Incosol Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Urbanizacion Golf Rio Real S/N, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, ideal for a rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel very quiet when we visited at end of May, had the sauna and jacuzzi to ourselves. Lovely big heated pool, excellent food but quite a bit out oif Marbella, hotel bus not always reliable.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
6
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

What is this place? Is it a health spa? Is it an old folks home? Is it a "normal" hotel or is it a hospital? Half expected Bubbles D'Vere (from Little Britain) to come along shouting "just call me Bubbles Darlink!"
Stayed here for a few days in August. Found the hotel to be outdated and the staff exceptionally rude. On check in we were allocated a room with only two beds yet there were 3 of us. Very surly approach to this. Soon sorted but service with a smile is not on the agenda here.
Pool areas were lovely but fail to see how the pool bars can be closed in the middle of August. Quite an ordeal just to get a drink at this place! We only used the restaurant for breakfast, which was plentiful and tasty.
The room was nice and spotlessly clean. In it's heyday and can see that this hotel could have been 5* however not anymore. And the management could do with sending the staff on a customer service course!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel was probably very nice in it"s youth but now it is tired, outdated and in desperate need of updating, definitely not worthy of it"s five star rating. Prices appeared excessive and the bar staff were exceptionally rude, as if you were invisible, with one waiter saying he was too busy to serve us once he was challenged as to whether he could see us standing at the bar. On a positive, the rooms were clean and the 45 Euro lunch buffet was excellent, both service & quality of food. There is a good courtesy bus service into Marbella regularly, which saves a 21 Euro taxi fare each way.

Room Tip: We upgraded by paying an additional 101 Euros per night to get a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Incosol was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Everything is very very classy - nothing flashy, just very high quaity. The rooms are very spacious and very well appointed. They have 3 large swimming pools and a jacuzzi thats good enough to swim lenghts. The restaurant is like the rest of the hotel - very high standard. The staff is excellent, very friendly and very service oriented.

The hotel is a bit outside the town and it provides a shuttle service to the Old Town and back. The hotel is really a spa and not a children's hotel though there were a few families other than ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is top class and the facilities are on par with all the other 5* hotels I have stayed in. My only complaint is that the bed for my wife and I was two singles pushed together and they set the sheets as singles. This took me 2 days and 4 lots of complaints to rectify. If you have a problem the staff do not want to help they just go into 'No speak English' mode.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

Not a five star hotel not even a one, needs burning or knocking down & the blood on the curtains in our room raises serious health issues!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My partner and I chose to spend our last remaining night of our Spanish holiday at this so called 'medical spa'. We had travelled around a lot of the south staying in a variety accommodation from 3* cheap and clean to a lovely 5* hotel in Sevilla.

When we arrived the reception staff were surley and unhelpful treating our online booking with suspicion. We got 'upgraded' to a suite which comprised a large extra living room which smelt of old smoke, had 2 collapsed old sofas and a tiny boxy TV from the early 90's.

The one good feature is that it has lots of swimming pools, 6 on our count. Although we were put off from going for a swim when we saw a dead mouse in the bottom of the indoor pool. The jacuzzi in the spa was in a dark corner with no natural light and he flooring reminded us of how public swimming baths used to look circa. 25 years ago.

The restaurant has 5* prices but the quality looked really low, so low in fact that we ended up just going to the local supermarket and buying supplies to eat in our room.

In summary this has to be one of the worst hotels we have stayed in and I would not recommend it to anyone. A really disappointing last night in Spain. We were so lucky that we did not book our whole stay here. It begs the question as to how it received a 'Conde Naste Gold Star' award in 2010 as no one in their right mind would give this place a gold star. The main reason for writing this review is to save anyone the sheer disappointment that we experienced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Incosol Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incosol Hotel and Spa

Address: Urbanizacion Golf Rio Real S/N, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Incosol Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incosol Medical Spa & Resort Hotel is an exclusive 5 star hotel located in the heart of Marbellaon the Costa del Sol, with 325 days of sunshine a year making us a heavenly resort to visit. It is the ideal place to come to relax and enjoy the good weather and its privileged location. In today’s stressful life the Hotel Medical spa is a perfect place to come where we can offer you an advanced health treatments centre with Spa, we offer the most comprehensive Health and Beauty Treatments in an idyllic setting with all the luxuries of a five star hotel. The three areas ( Medical Centre, Spa and 5 star Hotel) operate in a co-ordinated way with one goal: for our clients to achieve the maximum degree of fitness and well being, in terms of your health and quality of life, through individualizad integral treatments designed to meet your specific needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Incosol Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Incosol Hotel Marbella
Incosol Spa Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incosol Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.