We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Cadiz - Malaga, Km 176, E-29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location & facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and maintains the same standards as other Iberostar hotels globally. The room was very clean, spacious. There was an excellent selection for breakfast and catered for all. Its also worth noting that there is a ALDI 100m across the road and ideal to get bottles of fresh water & newspapers. The spa was great and reasonably priced. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to Marbella. Wifi is available in the hotel at €20 for the 7 days.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    102
    36
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
188
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was by far our best experience of a holiday in Spain, without doubt this hotel is excellent in every way we had interconnecting family rooms, the staff are about as good as it gets we will definitely return, we all came home rested and relaxed, so clean, great food nothing to complain about, and I am a very discerning traveller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here because we couldn't get our first choice. The best thing that could have happened. Great location, beautiful surroundings, helpful & friendly staff, good food. This is now our first choice hotel in Puerto Banus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in the hotel on 1st June in a Junior Suite as we were travelling with our 1 year old. We wanted to be able to put him down for his midday nap and still be able to sit on a terrace or relax in a different room without the worry of disturbing him. The room was very well kept, in excellent condition, had a separate bathroom, dressing room, living room and bedroom, all of very good size.

My only criticisms - 1. when we arrived, as planned, our room was not ready. This was particularly difficult as there were no spare rooms for us to change into other clothes, swim wear etc or for our son to have a lay down. We were shown to the Spa rooms and told we could use them to change and hold our bags. Not brilliant but they did come up with a solution.

2. When paying the best part of £2000 for a room I would've expected to have free wi-fi in our room.

The staff were extremely polite and would do anything to help. The food was good and drinks to your sun lounger around the pool were very welcomed. There's a lovely pool and kids pool which helped our stay.

The beach is literally a 2-3 minute walk away. I recommend having a long walk in both directions along the sea front as it's spectacular. It's a short 10-15 minute walk along the front to Puerto Banus marina and around a 30 minute walk into the heart of Marbella.

All in all, we would stay again, possibly not in a Junior Suite due to the cost, but a West facing room.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is great if you have the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently returned home from our third visit to this hotel and are now already looking forward to our next holiday in October.The location is perfect,the staff so welcoming and efficient,the rooms very comfortable.and the dining room and service are excellent.The pool area is very relaxing and extremely well attended to by the charming Christian and we can be served drinks by the friendly bar staff who are always at hand to assist and make our days perfect.We have made many friends during our visits who seem to return year after year and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms which receive the afternoon and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Myself and some friends stayed at the Coral Beach hotel for 3 nights early July 2013. I cannot fault it - the rooms were spotless and exactly as the website pictures show. The positioning was great and the hotel and pool were quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was nice with a wide choice of food was available. The pool was lovely, very very clean and sunbeds were always available. We ate at the pool bar a few times and the food was nice enough for lunch. There is an Aldi just up the road to stock up on essentials which was handy. The beach at the front of the hotel isn't very nice - dark sand, pebbly and the sea doesn't look very clean, but the lovely pool area makes up for that in my opinion. Taxi into Puerto Banus 6-7 euros each way and 11-14 euros each way to Marbella old town. Marbella is too far to walk, but using the beach promonade you can walk to Puerto Banus in around 15 minutes. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel and location to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year at approximately the same time. This time we elected to get a "junior suite plus" Our view of the pool and Med. made the extra charge more than worth it. We once again elected their "all inclusive plan". Their restaurant is very good and having the open bar concept provided us with a prefixed concept of our hotel expenditure for our seven day stay. One of the many features that we also enjoy about this hotel is its' location. Ten to thirteen minute walk and you are in Puerto Banus. Five to ten minute cab or bus and you are in Marbella antiqua. As with our last stay, the staff is still as gracious and helpful, the food is excellent and well prepared, the location is great, and the value for the money is very good. Hope to return many more times.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor. Better view over the palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your second visit to our IBEORSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel as well as for taking the time to share your personal opinions on your stay as this will help us understand how our guests experience their holidays with us; we are glad to know that you, once more, had an enjoyable one.
Moreover, we are delighted to hear that our gastronomy and buffets offer could largely satisfy you, our professional Chefs work in accordance to our high quality standards and strive to prepare a variety of local and international dishes at every meal in order to please all palates, it is satisfying to know that we could conquer yours.
Further we are grateful for you comment related to our staff, they strive to surpass guests’ expectations of a high quality service and we are glad to read that you felt well cared for during you stay among us.
Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our hotel’s location, within a walking distance to the famous VIP area of Puerto Banus and the lovely area of Marbella Antigua, with its beautiful Plaza de los Naranjos and its gothic style monuments.
We hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz - Malaga, Km 176, E-29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the first moment you step into the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel, you'll find a sense of peace and tranquillity in every corner. Surrounded by palm trees, courtyards and exotic gardens, this 4-star hotel on the Costa del Sol boasts a fine Mediterranean style with Arabic and Andalusian influences and details. Located less than a half mile from the famous Puerto Banus, just over 2 miles from the centre of Marbella, the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel enjoys spectacular views from right on the beach. Renovated in 2010, this quality hotel has 170 comfortable rooms of cutting-edge design, which make it a magnificent, quality hotel for couples on vacation in Marbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.