We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach to your Saves list
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Cadiz - Malaga, Km 176, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located, just 15 minutes walk from Porto Banus. The bright, comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine. There were only two embarrassing moment. The first is a poolside service, too unobtrusive. And the second is the SPA.The procedure was replaced without agreeing with me.The quality of the procedure is very low and simple. Cosmetologist lost my hairslide. Then she took a pin from her hair and offered it to me.If not to consider this incident, it can be put very high scores for hotel service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    171
    45
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
274
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently stayed a week at coral beach hotel and were overall very impressed. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and although there were marks on the white walls in places it didn't take away from the room too much. The hotel generally was fab inside with fountains and ponds.
Breakfast had a lot of choice and catered for all. The one negative is that cooked breakfast was left on the side at times too long without any one checking it and became cold at times.

Location was perfect for us, right on the beach it was a lovely 10 minute walk along the sea to the centre of Puerto banus and had lots of beach cafes on the way to stop and drink at. Marbella was only €10 taxi journey away.

The drinks in the hotel were as expected as being quite expensive compared to other places but there is an aldi across the road to pick up some water if you feel like us €3 is too much to pay for a small bottle of water.
The best part of the trip was that it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there and the hotel left a bottle of champagne in our room which we both were very impressed with.

Overall loved the hotel and attentions to detail.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at this great hotel. The staff are very helpful.The bed rooms are fabulous. I had a free upgrade to Junior Suite,room 128 (I think) and it was very private with no one overlooking. I love the beach bar,great views.One downside was that the bar in the hotel closed at midnight.Maybe they keep it open longer further on in the season.Hotel is 5 mins from the port and the transfer took about 40 mins by car.Overall,fantastic short break.Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of 6 golfers, we recently stayed at this hotel in June 2013. It's in a great position between central Marbella ( with its' charming old quarter, only 5-10 minutes away by taxi), and Puerto Banus ( with absolutely no charm, but full of bars open all night long,less than 5 minutes in a cab). The rooms were comfy and clean, the staff were very nice and helpful ( they helped sort out the flat tyre on our hire car while we carried on with plans to play golf, coming back to find the repair work had been done in our absence). The pool area is very nice, with water features and ponds with huge Koi carp and turtles swimming around. Breakfast is superb. We went in to Marbella or Puerto Banus to eat in the evening so I can't comment on the restaurant for dinner.
For golfers, there are several great courses nearby within a 15-30 minute drive away , so this hotel is a great place to base yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWINDON
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends on a long weekend break. Hotel is clean, tidy with large rooms and good bathroom. Good sized gym and spa area. Pool area was clean & tidy with plenty of beds. Breakfast is buffet style with hot and cold choices and made to order if required.
Good position 20-25 minute walk in to Puerto Banus and about 1 hr into Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The beach is nearby about a block or so but this hotel is not on the beach. There is a private club that is beachfront but you have to pay extra to go there. Not to mention this beach is not very nice or big at all. There is only enough beach for one row of chairs.
Our room was very nice and spacious with a nice pool view, flat screen tv and sitting area with a large balcony. Our room did have two twin beds pushed together which is odd for a couple. It seems to be a Spanish tradition as its not the first time we've seen this in Spain. The pool was very nice but with as cold as it is in Spain it would be nice if it was heated.
There is secure covered parking for free which is nice. Internet is not free. Breakfast is buffet only for approx €16 euros per person, so if you want to just have a coffee and a croissant you're out of luck.
The one thing this hotel does try to do is nickel and dime you and "up charge" you for every amenity. Lame.
The spa was very nice and we had a nice massage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night, 2 days and everything was fantastic. From the service, to the food, and the cleanliness everything was perfect. This was also a hotel that had ultimate relaxation- rarely saw kids, and everyone was quiet & courteous. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz - Malaga, Km 176, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the first moment you step into the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel, you'll find a sense of peace and tranquillity in every corner. Surrounded by palm trees, courtyards and exotic gardens, this 4-star hotel on the Costa del Sol boasts a fine Mediterranean style with Arabic and Andalusian influences and details. Located less than a half mile from the famous Puerto Banus, just over 2 miles from the centre of Marbella, the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel enjoys spectacular views from right on the beach. Renovated in 2010, this quality hotel has 170 comfortable rooms of cutting-edge design, which make it a magnificent, quality hotel for couples on vacation in Marbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.