We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than hoped for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Rent a Bike

Marbella Rent a Bike
Av. Valle Inclan 38A, 29660 Marbella, Spain
952811062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 75 Activities in Marbella
Type: Biking Trails, Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High quality mountain, road and city bikes as well as kids bikes and child carriers. Bikes are delivered to clients' home or hotel along the Costa del Sol. We also offer guided training rides for individuals and groups.
Estepona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Marbella Rent a Bike did far more than most businesses these days. They delivered EXACTLY what they promised, on time and with a smile. The bikes were in great shape and they even set them up to my measurements once I emailed the chart to them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    8
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple pleasure made easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This time we wanted to share a fun ride with family and friends. We got city bikes and a chariot for the children. We met with Marbella Rent a Bike´s friendly team at the arranged meeting point where their van with the equipment was all ready and waiting for us. Moments later we were enjoying a smooth ride in the sunshine on comfortable bikes along Marbella paseo maritimo. Olivia and Charles did enjoy the trip sitting comfortably in the chariot and even took a snooze. We would highly recommend Marbella Rent a Bike for an enjoyable bike experience. Next time I'll try their mountain bike tour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bike Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I rented a couple of bikes from Marbella rent a bike. The service was good delivered to my hotel, But they are very expensive for the model they now stock & supply for rental,was not to happy with the quality of bike I received FELT mountain bike this bike is a 400euro bike to buy with cheap end components,not good for any serious mountian cycling & was charged 22euro per day plus delivery to the hotel.

I was under the impression that they would supply Scott bikes this is what they advertised ,but when I spoke with them I was informed they no longer stock them for rental.

So to summarize service was good but too expensive for what cheap end bikes they now have for rental.Maybe that is just the Marbella prices

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbellarentabike, Gerente at Marbella Rent a Bike, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Clive,

We are very disappointed with your review of our bikes as we are cyclists and pride ourselves in providing high quality bikes specifically for cyclists.

In your case, you called us and rented an urban mountain bike for 2 days. The bike was delivered to you on time, to El Fuerte hotel in Marbella (with no delivery charge) and you were charged €20 per day for the bike, as stated on our website. The Bike (FELT Six80) is a 2013 model and as we advertise it on our website, in our opinion, suitable for urban use only - hence being placed in the urban bike section.

If you wanted a bike for off road mountain biking and had checked our website, you would have seen that we only have the FELT Six60 advertised under the heading "Off-Road Mountain Bikes" - the bike comes with Deore parts, puncture kit, pump and is very much for serious mountain bikers. These bikes are 2013 bikes and an upgrade from the Scott Aspect 30 that we had in 2012.

As you can see on our website, we are very transparent with the bike models that we offer, all including their technical specs.

Furthermore, when the Urban Mountain bike that you had ordered was delivered to you, if your intention was indeed to go mountain biking, you could simply have told this to our driver who would gladly have come back with a FELT Six60 for you which is suitable for mountain biking.

Sincerely
Marbella Rent a Bike Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Any bike you ask for, they have it, but always thinking on road bike. They do have mountainbikes but not the best ones, just mid hardtails, nothing fancy. On road bikes they indeed have great bikes. They can arrange for you a road route or you can ask for maps and instructions. If you have a GPS will be even better.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“November Cycling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited the shop, but no need. they will bring everything to your hotel. Rented road bikes and off road, both good quality and well set up. we had a problem with pedals on the road bike (Our fault) which was fixed quickly and no fuss.Friendly well informed staff and we have no hesitation in recommending them

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Rent a Bike also viewed

 

Been to Marbella Rent a Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Rent a Bike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.