We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Stroll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Old Quarter

Marbella Old Quarter
Pl. Jose Palomo, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 attractions in Marbella
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This old neighborhood is full of romance, with narrow, winding cobblestone streets: great for evening strolls.
Malaga
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Worth a Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stroll at your leisure, totally timeless!
Orange square is a people watchers haven. Move on to the Iglesia and a host of little shops.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    293
    46
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I loved this place especially the Orange square where you can sit outside the bars, have a drink and people watch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A beautiful old city. This is the old Spain one is slowly but surely going to miss. The scenery could even be used for making nice movies. It is a must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzingen, near Wurzburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It is a must to take a stroll in the old city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The old city center "the orange plaza" is a great place to sit and have coffee or enjoy a meal. There are many shops in the plaza for your shopping enjoyment, the boutiques are reasonably prices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Typical charming Andalusian village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I like to walk in the small streets full of flowers, looking to the houses and the people. I like to sit on the "Plaza de los naranjos" having a "shandy" or cerveza con limon served with green olives and enjoying the mild weather in the winter or in the spring. I like to see the beautiful benches decorated with tiles on the main place and I love to shop all around. I enjoy having a late lunch with some small fresh fish fried and chatting with the people.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Old Quarter also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Old Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Old Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marbella Old Quarter to your Saves list