We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Stroll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Old Quarter

Marbella Old Quarter
Pl. Jose Palomo, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 140 things to do in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old neighborhood is full of romance, with narrow, winding cobblestone streets: great for evening strolls.
Malaga
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Worth a Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stroll at your leisure, totally timeless!
Orange square is a people watchers haven. Move on to the Iglesia and a host of little shops.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    487
    73
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I loved this place especially the Orange square where you can sit outside the bars, have a drink and people watch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A beautiful old city. This is the old Spain one is slowly but surely going to miss. The scenery could even be used for making nice movies. It is a must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzingen, near Wurzburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It is a must to take a stroll in the old city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The old city center "the orange plaza" is a great place to sit and have coffee or enjoy a meal. There are many shops in the plaza for your shopping enjoyment, the boutiques are reasonably prices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Typical charming Andalusian village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I like to walk in the small streets full of flowers, looking to the houses and the people. I like to sit on the "Plaza de los naranjos" having a "shandy" or cerveza con limon served with green olives and enjoying the mild weather in the winter or in the spring. I like to see the beautiful benches decorated with tiles on the main place and I love to shop all around. I enjoy having a late lunch with some small fresh fish fried and chatting with the people.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Old Quarter also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Old Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Old Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.