We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like cherry ice cream - try the Amorette!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresca Passione

Fresca Passione
c/Ramon Gomez de la Serna 1, Marbella, Spain | on the corner with Arias Maldonado, Marbella, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 882 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This little ice cream shop is a gem! I rate vanilla ice cream and this deserves a 10. There is a huge range of different ice creams and sorbets. My husband had the cherry, fruits of the forrest and dulche e delache.I had the dulche, vanilla and mang sorbet!! If you are in Marbella please seek this little shop out. The owners are lovely people and you certainly will not be disappointed!
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you like cherry ice cream - try the Amorette!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I always look for my favourite ice cream flavours, apple or pear, Fresca Passione didn't have those particular ones on the days I popped in, but I did try their Amorette with HUGE morello cherries in and it was wonderous! Very difficult to choose though, they all look so yummy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream and service, best place for chilling out in afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

After melting in the hot sun on the beach, this place was a daily chill out for coffee and ice cream

Sorry Spain but Italy really do have better coffee and ice cream, this place certainly delivers that quality, and price is low too

A variety of about 20 ice creams and new flavours offered each day. My favourite was a double bowl: strawberry and dark chocolate

Good pit stop before moving to Old Town for some afternoon tapas. Do it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having read the reviews of this ice cream parlour, I was expecting the best ice creams in Spain. Unfortunately myself and family found this rather disappointing. The choice was ok but we have had better tasting ice cream at other cafes whilst in the Marbella area.

The service was good and the place very clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frescapassione, Propietario at Fresca Passione, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Firstly, we'd like to thank you for your opinion, it really matters to us to know what our customers think.
We are sorry you found that our ice-cream is disappointing, and we would like to invite you to come back to give us more details on what didn't suit your expectations, as well as to have a chance to get to know how our ice-cream are made.
We use only natural ingredients seeking only the best quality , we refrain from the prefab flavour that can be tasted nearly everywhere, we look into producing a low fat/low calories ice-cream daily, with lots of dedication and work.
Our ice-cream might not be the best, but it certainly is unique, healthy and natural.

Perhaps you could visit our production lab to see exactly what we mean.

With kind regards,

Frescapassione staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best italian ice cream in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I thought to be in Italy!!!!!!!!! Instead I was in Marbella in Fresca Passione. The ice cream is the best, the taste of fresh ingredients, I had hazelnut, chocolate and dark chocolate, FANTASTIC. I will tell all my friends to go in Fresca Passione to have a nice Italian ice cream.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

simply the best ice cream you'll ever try in your whole life. congrats!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresca Passione also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Fresca Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresca Passione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.