We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and intimate restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skandies

Skandies
Av.Antonio Belon 26, 29600 Marbella, Spain
34 952 77 63 23
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 894 Restaurants in Marbella
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Small and intimate restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited here on recommendation and in a week went back twice, very friendly, good food, and very reasonable given the quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Clare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food of the week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Dined here twice during a rather wet, week-long trip to Marbella. Skandies was our sunshine! By far the best place we ate. Terrific,tasty food and superb service. Wine was great. Would recommend the steak, watch the chicken wings,They are hot!
Lovely place with great atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food in cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a top notch perfectly cooked fillet steak with good pepper sauce. Wife enjoyed the sole. Decent wines by the glass, and all at a reasonable price. Good operators who know how to run a decent restauarant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have dined here many times over the past 8 years and it has always been fantastic. Anne & Mike are a great team. Anne always has a warm welcome for everyone. The restaurant is small so definately reserve a table in advance so that you won't be disappointed. The menu hasn't changed much over the years which is ideal as we can always order our favourites - the mussels as a starter and succulent steak for main course. Mike is a great chef and the food is consistently good.

I love visiting Skandies - my only regret is that it isn't closer to home!!!
Hope to return again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First visit will not be the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We decided to visit some new places on our recent trip to Marbella. Skandies was recommended by a number of people so we decided to give it a go. We had a very enjoyable meal in very pleasant surroundings. The service was attentive without being over powering and the food was absolutely top notch and very good value. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to others. One final tip: make sure you book in advance, the restaurant is small and very popular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skandies also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Skandies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skandies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.