We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family party at Venencia los Olivos.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Venencia Los Olivos - CLOSED

La Venencia Los Olivos
Plaza de los Olivos, 29601 Marbella, Spain
952 779 963
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family party at Venencia los Olivos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

On 31 march 26 people had dinner here. Occasion was a milestone birthday. We had booked in advance, and had a separated space allocated to us, but still in the main restaurant. Augistin was our maitre d for the evening, and looked after us very well indeed. In spite of some language difficulties the evening was a great success, and topped off by a birthday cake served at the end of the meal. Food, wine, and service all excellent. Price ran a little over budget at €50.00 approx per head, mainly due to copious amounts of rioja reserva, and some diners going off menu and opting for fish specials charged by weight. Overall a super evening. I recommend the Venencia restaurants very highly. John Graham, Dublin.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    10
    6
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great Spanish restaurant..best Tapas and cheap...give it a try..you wont be dissapointed..

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazingly good value and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This restaurant is always packed with Spaniards - a very good sign! The food is fantastic and the staff have been there for years and are wonderful. Don't be put off by the menu's bad English - I recommend getting tapas here as its so so cheap. We paid about 10 euros each with wine (wine costs the same as mineral water!), for more food than we could manage - a beautiful salad, fried fish, bread, viejo queso (aged cheese), patatas bravas. And if not going for tapas go for the half raciones between 2 because a full racione is huge and a complete meal for 1 in itself.

Only tiny thing is that the restaurant does get much busier in summer and the staff can struggle a bit but they are wonderful, welcoming, and have plenty of recommendations if you don't know what to choose, for example they told us what fishes were fresh in that day. This restaurant also has a sister restaurant, also called La Venencia, near to the beach, where I have also eaten, which is also brilliant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We're not surprised there are no English reviews for this restaurant - it's so good the locals must want to keep it to themselves! We eat at La Venencia Los Olivos every time we visit Marbella and it never fails to delight. Antonio, the manager (he wears a yellow shirt) will help with the menu and recommend specials. We love the Iberian ham and old cheese. The gambas pil pil are the best we've ever had and the patas bravas superb. Meat, fish, the choice is endless and the quality remains high. Well worth a visit for a true Spanish experience! The welcome is warm and the food delicious!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Venencia Los Olivos also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Venencia Los Olivos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.